We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“shame about the restaurant and bar staff” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
birmingham england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“shame about the restaurant and bar staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Started off on a bad note the room was not ready on trying to check in at 2pm - finally got the key about 2.45. No complaints whatsoever about the room, clean, spacious, good air conditioning.
What a shame about the male restaurant employee and bar man. No hospitality skills whatsoever, miserable, surly, making breakfast a thoroughly unpleasant experience. The barman in the evening was even worse, scruffy and rude.
On the plus side the cleaning staff were very friendly always had a smile - the could teach the other staff a great deal.
The location of the hotel should have been perfect, sea view etc. badly let down by the bar opposite and the noise from the music playing until late at night and the view of the hospital next door which has been closed down and left to rot and is covered in graffiti.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fryhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    254
    76
    22
    8
See reviews for
94
321
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

We wanted to stay off the mainland to save a bit of money. I think Lido itself is really pretty and an excellent alternative to staying on the mainland. There's a lovely beach, lots of bars and restaurants and a bit more greenery than Venice. It's a short boat ride to Venice on the vaparetto - although do have a bit of a think about the best kind of ticket to buy as it's pretty expensive. We made the mistake of buying two 24 hour tickets instead of 48 hour tickets which would have saved us about €30!

Anyway, the hotel was nice enough. We arrived quite late at night and we were checked in very quickly. The room was clean and the bathroom was modern. Our only real gripe was that it was advertised as having a sea view/view of the hotel grounds, but only the latter was true; we couldn't see the sea at all. We only made it to breakfast once, but as we are vegan, hotel breakfasts aren't usually worth getting out of bed for as they are mostly made of ham and cheese >.< seemed OK to us though. There are a number of small bars lining the main street including a great bar on a bus which was about 5 mins down the road. The owner made me a vegetable sandwich, which was very nice of him. It's about a 15 min walk to the vaparetto station and nearby to the station are a number of shops, cafes, restaurants and gelaterias. There is also a supermarket called 'Billa' which doesn't look much like a supermarket from the outside as all the window displays surrounding it were all clothing...definitely a useful tip if you want to pick up snacks before you leave, buying food in Venice is really pricey.

All in all, a good deal for the price and nicely located.

Room Tip: Only rooms at the front have a sea view - side ones will be of the grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spiderylue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
129 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Cars & buses ferry to Lido Island, so hauling baggage to your hotel is not a problem. Our tour substantially occupied the hotel, and we had good service and good food, with an abundant hot breakfast. Easy commute to the airport by vaporetto and an easy walk from the wharf. Hotel faces the beaches on the outward side of the island. The elevator is small, but the bellhops took luggage up - not a problem. The alternative is schlepping luggage to an in-town hotel and paying premium(!) prices in Venice, perhaps preferable IF you've decided to throw caution and checkbook to the winds for a romantic stay in Venice. This was quite pleasant, and certainly convenient to get to the airport on our way home.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitch-MK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venezia2000FrontDesk, Front Office Manager at Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Guest,

we thank you for your positive feedback.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay
at our Hotel and we look forward to welcome
you again in the near future.

With best regards,

Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed here during a holiday to Venice. The building itself is nothing fancy and you have a fair walk to get to it. Our problems started as soon as we arrived. We arrived along with a few others who had come on the same vaparetto from the airport. We were greeted, if you can call it that, by an extremely put out receptionist. There was some problem with the rooms but rather than talk to us she left us standing around like spare parts for 30 minutes. Eventually we were given a key and no other explanation, not even told which floor we were on. Upon finding our room it was extremely small, dirty and hot. There were no facilities for a drink or place to sit comfortably. In all honesty we were tired and it was late so we just decided to try and ind some food and try to sort it out the next day. When we got back to lobby we met with another couple who were having similar problems. I tried to ask the receptionist if there was anywhere we could get something to eat but he reply was merely a vacant shrug so we gave up and headed out. We did manage to find great bar around 10 minutes walk away and that turned out to be a saving grace for the Lido.

First nighty we didn't really get any sleep as it was so hot and stuffy, the air con didn't work, next morning we attempted to sort things out at reception and after much negotiating they agreed t take a look at it. We learnt quickly on the first morning not to drink the tea or coffee and to find breakfast elsewhere. That night the air con still wasn't working. Next day back to reception only to be told it was fine. I pointed out that it was stuck on 29 degrees and that was far too hot. The reply to this was that is how all Italians like it and they were not prepared to turn it down.

All in all I wouldn't recommend this hotel and most of that is based on the rudely poor customer service and lack of facilities. Has Venice itself not been so wonderful it would have spoilt the holiday.

Room Tip: The best room is located in an alternative hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kesira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. It is about a 15 minute walk from the water bus, or 5 minutes by local bus. The staff were very helpful, the breakfast plentiful and the room quite big and very clean. In all we couldn't fault it.The hotel was quiet when we were there but the main beach is opposite so it may become a bit noisier during the summer period.We were glad we didn't actually stay in Venice and always looked forward to the water bus ride.
Another reviewer remarked on the pizza's in the restaurant..We wouldn't disagree as they were wonderful!

Room Tip: We e-mailed the hotel before we left the U.K. asking for a quiet room on an upper floor and the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sturmey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venezia2000FrontDesk, Front Office Manager at Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your feedback.
We are happy to hear you had a good stay at our Hotel and we
hope to have a chance to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,
Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

This hotel was chosen for us through a tour operator. I was hesitant after reading some of the reviews. My husband and I loved it! Service was good, the room is a 3 Star to US Standards and has everything you need. You have to take the watertaxi to get to Venice which will run you $ 10 per persone ach way every time you go over.Other than that, we got exactly what we expected for the price we paid

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simonekuska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

A nice hotel with great views and a perfect location away from the hustle and bustle of Venice. This is a tough review to make though because a few things really annoyed me about it. We had a fridge in the room for some food that we had purchased but quickly noticed that the fridge didn't work. Repeated attempts to either fix it or replace it was either ignored or sloughed off as unimportant by one front desk gentleman. It really wasn't the fridge that was the annoyance but the way this guy handled it. Even at check out he seemed surprised that the fridge wasn't fixed but still handed us a mini bar bill for 2 waters that we had. It was also one of the worst included breakfasts that we had in our 3 weeks in Italy. I tried to get some scrambled eggs but they wouldn't do it which seemed odd as all hotels we stayed at did that and more. Another annoyance was the lack of internet in the room as it was only accessible in the lobby. This hotel wasn't cheap so I think as far as value goes, this one rates fairly low. All of it is very petty I know, but for all the hotels and apartments we stayed at, this one didn't even come close to any of them. The upside? A beautiful beach literally 2 mins from the front door. If only I could have stayed on the beach for 3 nights..

Room Tip: After looking at the fire escape floor plan we realized we had the best room on that floor. Big wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venezia2000FrontDesk, Responsabile reception at Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear Guest,
We thank you for Your feedback about our Hotel.
The room you had was in fact one of the biggest double, 20 square meter large, we also have large suites and apartments, which are assigned according to the request.
We do offer a cold continental Buffet with a good variety to choose from, sweet and salad tart, croissant, yogurt, cheese, ham, bread, cereal, and much more, we do not unfortunately serve scrambled eggs.

We do feel sorry if you were not completely satisfied, and we will use your feedback to improve our services.

Thanking you.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.6 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Russo Palace Hotel
Russo Palace Hotel
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Petit Palais
Hotel Petit Palais
#11 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence

Property: Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Address: Lungomare Gabriele d'Annunzio 2, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#4 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A first class hotel that is an old style venetian building; all rooms are elegantly decorated and furnished. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venezia 2000 Hotel And Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence Province Of Venice, Italy
Venezia 2000 Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing