We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, good location, very affordable off-season”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, good location, very affordable off-season”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2009

We've been to this hotel in March 2009. I was really amazed to find something that cheap (55 EUR double room, internet rate) in Venice so expected something a bit crappy. I was surprised to find, however, a very clean, nice, excellently located hotel!

Spacious rooms (no terrace :( ), renovated bathroom, view to the sea! A bus stop just in front of the hotel. Car parking inside, nice garden. The so-called Lido island is accessible with their water transport, and ferry, we were 5 mins from the main square by water, and at a very good location to access all other popular islands. The staff was very polite, there was free internet in the lobby.

The restaurant was good, though didn't like the service so much.

If I go again to Venice off-season, would definitely stay in this hotel again. The prices during high season were announced to be 150 EUR though...which seems a bit high to me.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiaraSofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    259
    77
    22
    8
See reviews for
95
325
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2009

I was there with my girlfriend, the hotel is not on Venice city but on the island of Lido very closed to the beach. . We really appriciated the calm of the Lido after a day in the very crowded street of Venice ( the boat trip from venice to the lido take about 15min).
The hotel was very clean, we had a room with a private terrace wich was a good plus. The staff were very helpfull, specially Secondina .
I will definitly recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluesmoke123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2009

This hotel was a good base to explore Venice. About a 15 min boat trip to the major sights. The room was large and comfortable. The breakfast typical continental style of breads, cheeses and ham etc. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lavind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2009

We chose this hotel mainly because it was very good value compared to what you'd get for the price in actual Venice itself. Getting to the island of Lido is no problem at all, when you arrive at Marco Polo airport, i strongly recommend you get a 2 or 3 day travel pass, they allow you to get as many buses and boats as you want, without the hassle of paying each time, ans also save you a lot of money. Get the number 5 ACTV bus just outside the teminal, its a 25 min journey into Venice. Then from there get the number 51 ACTV vaporetto(Boat) straight to the Lido. A word of warning, the map on the hotel's website shows where the car ferry lands at the Lido, NOT where this number 51 boat lands, which is what most likely you'll be on. To save yourself the stress of walking in the wrong direction, i recommend getting a taxi to the hotel when you first arrive, then you can see how to get from the hotel to the waterstop, because the hotel isn't that easy to find. The hotel itself is fairly nice, staff are helpful and the rooms are a good size and spotless. The walls are very thin and we had noisy people next door, we could hear everything. I found the beds uncomfortable too. The restaurant is pricey when all service charges and taxes are included, but then so is everywhere in Venice! Overall it's a good base for a short trip to Venice, and good value too.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnboy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2009

Having read the other reviews, I'll try to explain why some people had a less-than-ideal experience.

Location
The hotel is NOT near central Venice, which some people may find to be a drawback, but is in fact a benefit unless you are trying to see all of Venice in 2 days (which is crazy): by staying here you are away from the noise and the tourists. It is a quiet location, set back from street with very little traffic.

Transport to central Venice
Unless you are very elderly or very unfit, it will not take more than 12 minutes to walk from the hotel to the vaporetto (water-bus) stop. But there is a bus-stop DIRECTLY outside the hotel, with a bus every 20 minutes, that runs very punctually, so it is very easy to walk out of the hotel, wait a couple of minutes for the bus, and be at the vaporetto 5 mins later. The vaporetto service is also punctual, with several different routes to central Venice and other islands, so if you make a note of the timetables, you should never had to wait more than a few minutes. And if you do? Hey, you;re on vacation, take it easy and watch the locals going about their business!

Rooms
I visited with two friends -- we all had very nice rooms. They each had a view of the sea, I had a courtyard-facing room with a large balcony with a table, chairs, and sun-loungers. The decor was recent and in good condition throughout. My only complaint was that that I had noisy neighbours one night, and realised that the walls are too thin.

Staff
We found the reception staff to be helpful (for example they were happy to phone a restaurant for us, to make reservations in Italian).

Price
Whether or not you think this place is good value will depend on what you pay. I would strongly recommend visiting Venice out-of-season, when there are far fewer tourists, and absolute bargains can be had. The official room-rate was something like 260 Euros per night, but in late November we paid 35 Euros per night!

Restaurant and Breakfast
We did not eat in the restaurant in the evening, so I can't comment, but the breakfast was average or above-average, with a wide choice of croissants, breads, cold meats, fruit, yoghurt, cereals, etc.

  • Liked — Price; value for money; big room
  • Disliked — Thin walls
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JdeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RUTLAND
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2008

stayed here for 3 nights at end of October '08. easy to check in. helpful staff. clean room. large, comfy bed. Shower room was great, well above my expectations. we also had a large balcony. TV was mainly italian channels but a couple of Uk ones. mini bar was too tempting we had a mini bottle of bubbly and a beer for 8 euros.

Bus stop outside goes right into the main street and to vaporetto stop. you can walk, but we did enohgt of that around Venice.

Some okay places to eat along the main street, selling pizza/pasta /ice-creams etc also a supermarket and tourist shops. We ate in the hotel restuarant on our last night, we had bruchetta, lasagna, pizza and dessert. food was good/okay but the desserts were frozen/shop bought variety.

Buffet breakfast was again okay: croissants, ham, salami, cheese, bread rolls, cornflakes, coco-pops, fruit salad, boiled eggs. kept us going until lunch.

Husband used the internet once.

Overall I would say this is a good base and a lot cheaper than staying in Venice itself. It only took 10-15 mins to reach Venice by Vaporettto.

  • Liked — REASONABLE PRICE FOR LOCATION
  • Disliked — NOT WELL LIT AT NIGHTTIME ALONF THE LIDO
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank IRONGIRLOF12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2008

I chose this hotel for my 4 days stay in Venice after reading the good reviews it had in tripadvisor. My experience was not that good, although not too bad either. First of all, if you choose to walk from the vaporetto stop to the hotel, it's not 10 minutes, but a 20. It's true that you have a bus stop in front of the hotel, and you can take the bus every 20 minutes. It takes only about 3 minutes from the hotel to the vaporetto stop by bus.

When we arrived to the place, they gave me probably the worst room in the hotel, next to the parking lot! It looked terrible and we felt unsafe being outside. I had to complain and ask for another room. Fortunately, I could get another room that was quite ok.
We were there on September 15, 2008. Weather was not bad, but when the sun goes down it's cold in Venice. So when we arrived to our room, we felt it was cold there too. We tried to switch on the heater and it didn't work. We tried then with the air conditioning unit, but it had only the option for cold air. We went to the reception and the man there told us: "It's September. No heater. If you cold, use the blanket that's inside the closet". Great answer!
After that we tried to watch TV for a while. But there was no remote control. We had to
go again to the reception, where the man gave us the control.
I have to tell you, the staff is not what you could say "nice", but quite rude in general.
Breakfast was nothing special, though not really bad. The liquid that they say is orange juice was impossible to drink, it was worse than Tang and the coffee came out of a vending machine! Undrinkable. At least they had tea bags and milk.

The day we left the hotel, the clerk asked for the remote control, so we had to go back to the room to give it to him. What did he expect? That I was going to steal it or what? It wasn’t even a universal control that you could use everywhere. Then something happened that I think was unacceptable. The clerk asked me: Did you have something from the minibar? I said no. After that, in front of me, he called the cleaning lady and ask her in Italian to check the minibar. I could understand it perfectly because I have studied Italian for two years. So the maid returned and said: "Everything's there", and the clerk told to me: "Ok, have a nice trip". Very, very inappropriate.
So this is my experience. Did I have a bad time there? Not really. Could have been better? Yes, much better.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank VLEUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.6 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Petit Palais
Hotel Petit Palais
#11 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Russo Palace Hotel
Russo Palace Hotel
#8 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#12 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence

Property: Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Address: Lungomare Gabriele d'Annunzio 2, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#4 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A first class hotel that is an old style venetian building; all rooms are elegantly decorated and furnished. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venezia 2000 Hotel And Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence Province Of Venice, Italy
Venezia 2000 Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing