We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa Pannonia(Lido di Venezia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Biasutti Hotel(Lido di Venezia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Boulevard Hotel(Lido di Venezia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Cipro(Lido di Venezia)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Villa Edera Hotel(Lido di Venezia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atlanta Augustus(Lido di Venezia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Helvetia(Lido di Venezia)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Rigel(Lido di Venezia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Delle Palme(Lido di Venezia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveller rating
385
395
123
31
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
395
123
31
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai spabeautiful exteriorbeautiful hoteltrafalgar tourred carpetold world charmminute walkart decofourth floorwater busthe main streetjunior suitest marks squarelido islandscrambled eggscentral venicevaporetto stop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 960 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

If you are looking for a European Hotel then this maybe the one you want. Nice rooms, bathrooms nice and clean and a good morning continental breakfast(they had fresh fruit). Nice location too and walking distance to restaurants and cafe's.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We arrived at the hotel after an arduous journey and in the midst of a storm to find our room was overbooked. We had no phone call/email prior to arriving at the reception.

We were put in a taxi to stay in a nearby hotel for our first night of a 3 night stay. Disappointed, I wrote an email to complain. We arrived back at the hotel on the second night of a 3 night stay to find we had been upgraded and there was a bottle of prosecco waiting for us. The breakfast was excellent, the spa enjoyable and the location is excellent for the city and surrounding islands.

I'm disappointed that I had to complain to be offered compensation, but the stay was enjoyable overall

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jonners50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel is very pretty on the outside and inside. The restaurant and bar are very nice. There was a problem with the wifi reception. There are many restaurants within walking distance as well as a large grocery store and pharmacy. The hotel is from the 1920s and is well kept. The boat dock is only a block away to go to Venice. There is a very nice beach a few blocks from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HectorFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel in Venice Lido as part of a rail excursion holiday of northern Italy whereas previously we stayed on the main island in a hotel near St. Mark's Square overlooking the Grand Canal Basin.
Having stayed in these two locations, I would recommend staying on the Lido as it is only a ten minute vaporetto ride (No. 1) to St. Mark's Square and is much quieter than Venice itself.
There are many places to eat on the Lido which, whilst they would lack the ambiance of those on the Venice, are cheaper and less crowded. It is also more relaxing to get away from the throngs around the popular spots in Venice.
The hotel room we stayed in was large and overlooked the front terrace bar area but we found the firmness of the bed mattress and pillows rather to firm for our older bodies. Apparently, softer pillows are available from reception on request. The bathroom had recently been refurbished using a rather bright green and white tiling colour scheme which gave it a slightly clinical feel. The shower was not easy to use as the high water pressure made the shower hose writhe like an agitated snake as there was no place to secure it on the wall that I could see so the water went everywhere but on me unless I held it firmly. A grill on the floor ensured the water drained away so no problem.
The restaurant and breakfast room were pleasant as was the terrace bar. The staff are helpful and polite.
I cannot comment on the value for money as it part of an inclusive tour.
I believe the hotel was featured in a film (Hotel 2010) but not having seen it that I recollect so I cannot comment further on this.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The hotel is very well placed to get the most out of your visit to venice. Staying on the Lido allows you to escape the busyness of the main island and sample a quieter more residential environment - still with plenty of canals around and nice restaurants within 5 mins walk. The boat dock is only a 5-10 minute walk, we got the alilaguna from the airport for 27 euro and a 72 hour vaperetto pass for 30 euro, both are a regular reliable service with transfer to st marks only 15-20 mins.
The down side to Lido is that the beach is a mess but then you don't go to venice to sit on the beach.
The hotel is a beautiful building, and is clean and fresh inside. We stayed in a junior suite on the 4th floor facing the road but it was quiet with double glazing and a view across Laguna to St marks square.
The staff are really friendly and can't do enough to help, breakfast was good for a continental offering with bacon and scrambled eggs thrown in - you have to get there early to get the croissants though!
The spa was nice, we went there once to ease our legs after all the walking in venice.
The restaurant is interesting. if you do try it, it is worth trying the steak which although expensive is served in a very interesting way shared across the table with a central hot plate.
All in all a great hotel for your base, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Top floor is very quiet
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank durhamrower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews