We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,079)
Filter reviews
1,079 results
Traveller rating
460
309
145
97
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
309
145
97
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue barmoorish styleevery half hourhotel boatfree boatboat serviceshuttle boatbeautiful hotelsea viewst marks squareprivate boatfilm festivalsan marcolovely poolpublic areasthe hotel offersroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,079 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Hotel were very obliging. We e mailed from the uk several times to clarify transport and meals and they were prompt, efficient and very helpful.We booked boat from airport through the hotel and it made for a stress free and wonderfully romantic arrival. Very nice to have the concierge greet us from the boat and carry bags up all the red carpet. Stunning lobby and the hotel was lovely. Not modern, but if you like character, grand rooms and dramatic flower arrangements it should suit.
Booked for a birthday and want to celebrate it again! We did have a room over the inner courtyard and I would ask for a room with a sea view if we stay again. We had breakfasts and my husband was very keen on the carrot, apple and ginger smoothie served. We tried to make it at home with no success.Will have to ask hotel for the recipe.
Rooms were airy, very clean and the fabric drapery and fabric walls were very moorish in style.Would not hesitate to recommend for a special holiday or break - lovely hotel, very good service and stunning location. Hotel water taxi service was brilliant. Only glitch was that it is often foggy in October and the hotel boat service does not run in heavy fog so there was a chance of getting stranded in Venice itself the first night- by day two we had mastered public transport (which can run in any weather as it has radar) and that was no longer an issue. Staff very good on advice on how to get around.If you want to escape the crowds and stay in a lovely spot-this is the hotel for you.

Room Tip: Top floors and sea view.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jroger333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExcelsiorVenezia, Direttore generale at Hotel Excelsior Venice Lido Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear jroger333,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We appreciate your kind comments about our exceptionally professional and helpful staff and the beauty of our boorishly decorated and spacious rooms as well as our peaceful location away from the crowds of the center of Venice. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our rich breakfast buffet, our smoothies are glasses full of healthy energy that make you start your day in the best way.
We really hope to welcome you back next season and are at your disposal if you wish to contact us for any questions.
With best wishes from Venice Lido,
Alessio Lazazzera, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Great room looking at the sea, if you leave your window open the only noise you would hear is the one of the sea. My view was spacious, blue, just beautiful.
The hotel offers a free service of shuttle boat which really convenient. Had dinner one day and the food was fantastic.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Porly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExcelsiorVenezia, Direttore generale at Hotel Excelsior Venice Lido Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Porly R, thank you for sharing your experience at our Excelsior.
We really appreciate your positive feedback on our beautiful, moorishly decorated rooms, the comfortable shuttle boat from and to St. Mark's Square as well as our delicious cuisine. We are pleased that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us and hope to give you a warm welcome back next season.
With best wishes from Venice Lido,
Alessio Lazazzera, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

The best hotel which I stay in Europe. In addition, The hotel was the film set of the Robert De Niro’s film ‘once upon a time in america’ . It is very nostalgic for me. Thanks to the hotel personnel for their hospitality.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kadir T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExcelsiorVenezia, Direttore generale at Hotel Excelsior Venice Lido Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you Karid T, for your wonderful review.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest in Venice and are plesed that you loved our beautiful property just as much as we do. Hoping to welcome you again next season.
With best wishes,
Alessio Lazazzera, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Great room with a view across the lagoon to Venice. Hotel's own water taxi to St. Marks could be more frequent when the Hotel is busy. We found the restaurant very good but the menu was a bit limited if you plan a longer stay.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExcelsiorVenezia, Direttore generale at Hotel Excelsior Venice Lido Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear David G,
Thank you for sharing your highly appreciated feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are more than glad to read that you spent a great time in Venice and want to thank you for your comments which will be shared with the respective departments. We would be more than happy to welcome you back next year. With best wishes from Venice Lido, Alessio Lazazzera, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Gorgeous hotel with incredibly friendly and helpful staff.
We were here on our honeymoon and had a fantastic time.
Beautiful rooms, super beach, pool and facilities.
Private water taxis over to and from Venice run every 30 minutes.
Highly recommended and would definitely stay there again.
Worth more than 5 stars!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Feds71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExcelsiorVenezia, Direttore generale at Hotel Excelsior Venice Lido Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Feds71,
thank you so much for your gorgeous review. We really appreciate your kind words about our professional and kind staff, the beauty of our spacious rooms, our swimming pool overlooking the adriatic sea as well as the comfort of our complimentary shuttle boat from and to St. Mark's. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for having chosen our unique property for your honeymoon in Venice.
Looking forward to welcoming you back for your anniversary next year!
With best wishes from Venice Lido,
Alessio Lazazzera, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews