We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quattro Fontane Hotel
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2012

This hotel to me was a let down , not my style at all. We were booked there as part of a tour group . Its a personal thing but to me thought that we could have stayed somewhere nicer, while others in the group loved it. The gardens however were beautiful and it was lovely to stroll around the streets after dinner. Service was good and the meals were very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ASHannaford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2012

The Quattro Fontane hotel is a magnificent historic country estate converted to a lovely hotel; it was extremely charming, very well-maintained, wonderful & helpful staff and great breakfast and dinner (menu). The hotel is surrounded by gardens and patios with a lot of outdoor seating, rooms are so nicely furnished with antiques. The hotel sits on a corner where the bus stops Linea A takes you everywhere in Lido, or 20-min walk to the vaporetto to make the short trip into San Marco Square or to anyplace in Venice or to other islands (Murano, Burano etc…) we loved everything about it. It was nice to be away from the “hectic city” at the end of the day. Two good restaurants not far from the hotel, the 1st turn on the right side after the bridge: Trattoria Di Andri (after crossing a 2nd bridge) and Trattoria Africa after the hotel Atlanta Augustus.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rym D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

The Quattro Fontane Hotel in Lido is so quant and a little quirky with a ton of personality. I was hesitant booking this hotel, we wanted to stay in Venice however the availability was not so great. I could only contact Quattro Fontane via email and they were so friendly! The staff went above and beyond to get my family and I great rooms. The gentleman who helps run the hotel was so wonderful and they had great suggestions of where we should eat and what we should do. The outdoor area before you enter the hotel side of the building is beautiful! All night long you could hear birds chirping (as well as the sirens from the flooding if it rained) but it was such a great experience. I am so glad we chose this hotel, it truly made our trip to Venice unique. After all, my husband proposed to me as a surprise in Venice so this place has many wonderful memories for us. The breakfast was delicious with fresh cheese selections and delicious hot chocolate!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a full size bed and if you are used to American showers see if they have a sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abs777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

The Quattro Fontane in Venice Lido is a unusual quirky hotel, decorated in an antique environment, not my taste personally, however most guests enjoyed the 'antique feel' of the interior of the hotel. My immediate impression on arrival to the hotel was of a Swiss chalet which was rather surprising set in the middle of Venice lido, but also added to the quirkiness of the hotel.
The hotel is very clean and the staff were pleasant, the room (no 24) was good with a huge bed, but the bathroom was a little small with the shower cubicle very tight for space.
Now for the 'but' in my headline, the location of the hotel is a hefty 15-20 minute walk from the water bus station to transport you over to Venice itself (14 euros return fare per person).
There is a water bus stop called Casino right outside the Quattro Fontane but this water bus is really for transport to and from the airport only and not into Venice itself, the more regular Venice water buses (No1) use the previous stop which is the one 15-20 mins walk away form Quattro Fontane. If you use a taxi (car) from this stop to the hotel expect to pay 11 euros (without a tip) one way.
So for 2 people going into Venice, you can expect to pay a total of 28 euros (water bus) and Taxi x 2 = 22 euros, a total of 40 euros expense every day you travel into Venice.
I mention this because we thought oh a 10 minute walk each day would be OK, well Venice itself is walk, walk, and more walking so when you get back at the end of the day, the last thing you want is a long walk back to the hotel especially if it is raining.
On departure we decided to book a water taxi via the hotel reception to make sure we got to the airport punctually, the water taxi fare was a whopping 110 euros (one way) which must be paid to reception in cash, they will not put this on your hotel checking out bill which most times is paid by credit card.
So, to summarise, in my humble opinion, the Quattro Fontane is OK and average, but its location for Venice is not worth the extra expense and hassle of going backwards and forwards into Venice itself.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GarryBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I and my son spent a week in this wonderful place. I liked the unique choice and layout of the rooms- all different, not necessarily expensive collections of art objects but lovingly chosen. It was a joy just sitting down wherever in this albergo ,look around and enjoy the paintings ,china figurines, wrought- iron holders of plants and " the masses of orchids everywhere" WHAT JOY! We could easily use the computer when an emergency arose, a special room was set aside for this.I met the two sisters Bente and Pia who built all this up, what a pleasure, two ladies of very advanced age who live in the hotel. Lovely!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

This was our third stay in this hotel .If you want to enjoy the sea as well as Venice it is a good choice .Good service Clean and quiet
My husband forgot our passports and Helena at the reception was kind enough to hand them to me as I was getting out of the hotel
All the staff are nice and polite

Room Tip: We stayed in room 15 we had balconies on both sides of the room it was facing the parking but no pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ambrosia7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights, beautiful hotel. Staff very friendly. Just a couple of minutes walk from the beach.


Great place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of Venice , just a short boat trip to Venice !

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Venice
Hotel Excelsior Venice
#7 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
970 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
920 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
837 reviews
0.5 mi away
Biasutti Hotel
Biasutti Hotel
#17 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
363 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Mabapa
Hotel Villa Mabapa
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quattro Fontane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quattro Fontane Hotel

Address: Via delle Quattro Fontane 16, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#7 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#12 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: £114 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quattro Fontane Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel set in a countryhouse villa amidst lovely gardens with restaurant offering outdoor dining; located one block from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Splitty, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quattro Fontane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Quattro Fontane
Albergo Quattro Fontane
Quattro Fontane Hotel Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing