We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leafy, tranquil with friendly staff and bacon and eggs for breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quattro Fontane Hotel
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Leafy, tranquil with friendly staff and bacon and eggs for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2010

We stayed in the family suite and thought this hotel was great. Rooms were large and clean. The hotel staff were very friendly, spoke very good english and were professional but relaxed. There are buses every 10 minutes on the main road which take you the vaporetto stop and from there you can hop on the boat to Venice. There are no kettles in the rooms so bring your own if you want to make a cup of tea. Perhaps the best feature is the large garden where you can eat breakfast or have a drink in the shade. Breakfast includes bacon and eggs so you can fuel up.

Deserves it's four stars, not the cheapest but you have to pay for quality. Also it's much better to stay on Lido than Venice; it's more spacious, greener, quieter and only 15mins away on the vaporetto.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    65
    24
    11
    3
See reviews for
36
103
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2009

firstly i have to say that, the holiday in lido was one of my best summer holidays. if you are looking for a peaceful and quiet time to relax lido could be a choice. albergo quattro fontane is a really cute and beautiful hotel. i loved the atmosfair, food and room. breakfast in garden was really nice and all staff were really friendly. another good thing is many of them could speak english well so we didnt have any problem in communication. plus we got some tip on how to travel around and renting cabana.(there were really nice beach cabanas:) ) also hotel has boats to near islands like murano-burano. that hotel would be a great choice for lovers, married couples, families with children. but im not sure for families with a teenager. teens may get bored. to sum up if you want to have a relaxing and romantic beach holiday in a great island near a perfect historical place like venice albergo quattro fontane could be a great choice.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cawsiecaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2009

Stayed here as part of a tour group and was my favourite hotel of the tour. The ambience is truly old school charm with vintage decor throughout the hotel (note: no lifts). As I was travelling alone I stayed in a single room which was adequately spacious, complete with a balcony overlooking the gardens. Service was personal and warm; staff are extremely accommodating eventhough we were part of a tour group. There is wifi throughout the hotel for a competitive fee and I would recommend spending some time in the lovely recreation/library with a cup of tea (which is served on a lovely tray with complimentary cookies!). The hotel is an easy walk to the pier from which you can catch a vaporetto to Venice. Alternatively there is a bus (C) which stops somewhat close by. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GraceMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2009

A perfect location for visiting Venice with children. The rooms were very good (we stayed in adjoining rooms on the top floor) and the service excellent with very friendly and helpful staff. The Water Bus to St marks square is only 50m away and provides a fabntastic view of Venice - the route is a bit of a 'branch line' so never busy (Beeching would have axed it years ago!).

We were able to visit Venice by day and retreat to the Lido in the mid afternoon to spend some time on the beach (a very short walk from the hotel). Go on the hotel arranged trip to the glass factory - it is the cheapest way to get the kids a ride on a water taxi at speed!

The only down side is that the restaurant is very expensive (even though very good). better to walk into the centre of the Lido and eat at one of the restaurants there.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bold40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2008

We chose this hotel because of the location and the tennis court, and we were not disappointed. The hotel is very charming, has a lovely garden and the interior is one of the nicest I've ever experienced. Lots of old artifacts and art everywhere. Our room was very big and was also decorated with lovely old furniture and pictures. It was also exceedingly clean.

The hotel lies in quiet surroundings and is very close to the beach. The season was over when we stayed there, but we still enjoyed some hours of sun bathing and had the beach entirely to ourselves. We spent half the day on the beach and the rest of the afternoon/evening in Venice. There is a ten minute walk to the ferry from the hotel. We never had to wait more that five minutes for the ferry to San Marco.

The clay tennis court was excellent and we had it almost entirely to ourselves.

If you would like to combine a city break with beach life/tennis, this is really the perfect hotel.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACW_Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turkey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2008

we stayed in this hotel with my mum for our summer holiday. it was such a nice experience. the room was nice and clean. staff were helpfull and kind. everything was just perfect. the breakfast was ok. the hotel is near the beach it was only 5min on foot. if you just want to relax 4 fontane is the place for it.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cawsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2008

I recently had a wonderful visit to the Quattro Fontane Hotel on Lido. The hotel was beautiful, with incredible artwork throughout. The staff were courteous and helpful, always ready to answer questions. The breakfast was lovely every day, and the food in the restaurant was quite good. The only negative was that you could often hear people in adjoining rooms or in the hallway.

Some things to keep in mind, since the hotel is on Lido you must take the vaporetto (water bus) to reach the major tourist destinations, and it can end up being quite costly (€ 6,50 each way). Additionally, if you have the hotel arrange a water taxi, they will require cash payment upon checkout.

  • Liked — The friendly staff
  • Disliked — The location, despite being lovely, was too far from other tourist destinations
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank alishine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#10 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Mabapa
Hotel Villa Mabapa
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
1.0 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#8 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quattro Fontane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quattro Fontane Hotel

Property: Quattro Fontane Hotel
Address: Via delle Quattro Fontane 16, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#7 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#12 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quattro Fontane Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel set in a countryhouse villa amidst lovely gardens with restaurant offering outdoor dining; located one block from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quattro Fontane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Quattro Fontane
Albergo Quattro Fontane
Quattro Fontane Hotel Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing