We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in quiet area”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel La Meridiana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Meridiana
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Innsbruck, Austria
Level Contributor
210 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in quiet area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

We visited the La Meridiana in off season - end october / beginning of November. The hotel is easy to reach by vaporetto from venice and in walking distance of the ferry. The beach is nearby and we were lucky with some sunny days...
The rooms are nice and clean and have a nice touch. Every room is different and nicely furnished. The breakfast room has a bit to much furniture and is a bit dark. Breakfast is ok, but not a hit.
I would recommend this hotel in off season and would come again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank MarcDeby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    82
    18
    6
    12
See reviews for
35
64
11
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huntly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We had a lovely stay in this very nice hotel on the Lido. The hotel has an attractive 30ies decor throughout. The rooms a spacious, bath working perfectly, and we got a veranda to spend the evening in (sadly the good weather did not come with the good price). Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choices, fresh fruit and all kinds of bakery. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Could not get onto the Internet, but that gave more time to read a good book in the plush lounge.
Motto grazie.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claudia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
152 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

This was my second stay here. The rooms are large, the hotel lovely, in a quiet residential neighborhood away from the madding crowds of Venice. The breakfast in the lovely garden was nice but missing most any protein. It is clean and quiet.

The only drawback is the miserly internet policy. They give 30 minutes free per stay. We were there 3 nights and only had internet the first day. The timer starts and ends in a continuous period so there is no saving your minutes for another day. In this day and age, the policy is absurd.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Its a very nice hotel located just 5 minutes walk away from amazing Lido Beach.Rooms are big enough.Hotel has a nice garden where you can sit and enjoy the breakfast in teh morning.Staff is very freindly and supportive.It is very well connected from the main LIDO boat stop.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Prasoon_munich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We were there for 5 nights, in a double deluxe room. The size of the room was rather small (16 sqm), but it had a terrace. I had to ask two days to get some shower gel; anyhow the cosmetics provided were for a two star hotel (basic soap bar, shower gel and this was it). The room was clean. Breakfast not at all impressive, for the 8 Euros they charged we could have a nice Italian breakfast at any bar round the corner, and we had it. From the reception desk Stela was very helpful and knowledgeable, she even booked us a table in a nearby restaurant. The hotel does not have a beach, you have either to walk 10 min to the public one or to cross the street and pay a fortune for the right to stay on the private one. One in one our stay was a pleasant one, but it did not raise to the expectations raised by the advertisement.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modiin
Level Contributor
105 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We spent two nights in this hotel before cruise. We chose it because a price - this summer all Venice hotels were more than expensive.
We enjoyed our stay - the room has enough size and well decorated. The breakfast was rich enough for 4* hotel. But the main advantage of this small hotel - a good atmosphere, thing that is impossible to explain but very easy to feel...
The only disadvantage of this hotel - a distance to vaporetto (water bus) of 10 minutes by walk and high cost of the Vaporetto tickets (30 Euro for 48 hours).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vladimir C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful six day stay at the meridiana. Our room was beautiful, over looking the rear courtyard. Breakfast was plentiful with a great service from Tina. Location was tranquil and a short walk to the beach and bus stop.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Josiefalzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.9 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#7 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Petit Palais
Hotel Petit Palais
#11 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rigel
Hotel Rigel
#13 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sorriso
Hotel Sorriso
#18 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Meridiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Meridiana

Property: Hotel La Meridiana
Address: Via Lepanto 45, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Meridiana 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La Meridiana is situated in the worldly centre of the Venice Lido . You can reach St. Mark's square, Venice centre, in 20 minutes by boat.Also Hotel La Meridiana is 100 mt from the beach and only 500 mt from Venice congress palace and Film Festival Palace. Many sports are available on Lido island.You can book your holiday in this cheap Venice Hotel ; the Hotel La Meridiana is open all year long.Also you can rent bicycles to go around Venice Lido and visit the famous Golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Meridiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo La Meridiana Venice
Albergo La Meridiana Hotel Venice
Hotel La Meridiana Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing