We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice for Venice and airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for Venice and airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Nice rooms, most with some sort of view of Venice, charming and friendly staff. It's directly next to the landing stage for the boats to Venice and the airport. A roof terrace offers excellent opportunities to photograph Venice with a telephoto lens, and I guess would be very nice in the summer. The airport is one hour away on the Alilaguna boat (€15). Venice is a few minutes away by water bus, served by lines 1, 51 and 52 (at least).

Room Tip: Excellent choice on the lido.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eiamjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    268
    33
    13
    3
See reviews for
136
433
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

I was worried being across the lagoon from Venice that our trip would be spent just getting on and off a water bus. I couln't have been more wrong. Since you must use the water bus anyway to get everywhere, this hotel, it turns out is just ideally suited for all the sites of Venice. Add the wonderful service, the quaint atmosphere of Lido itself, the unexpected joy of strolling down mainstreet to the Lido beach and a view of the Adriatic, and we just fell in love with the place. Eugenio was simply the most wonderful host. The whole staff however, are pure joy. They gave us the best Lido restaurant recommendations, they wanted to help with sightseeing, and just demonstrated a true congenial, cordial demeanor. Go there and plan to be wowed. The rooms, the simple elegance, the food, the decor, I'll stop or we'll chat all day. Choai, Choai, bella, enjoy your visit.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a wonderful view of some feature of Lido and Venice. Enjoy the terrace reagardle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
529 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

We went to Venice for the first time for our 40th Wedding Anniversary. The hotel is ideally situated, directly opposite the Lido ferry terminal. Quiet, stylish and unpretentious, it proved an excellent base for our visit. The room was comfortable and elegant. A mini bar was provided. The room was quiet and the bed large and comfortable. A full continental breakfast was included, with a stunning view across the lagoon Huge liners glided past as you munched your cereal. All the staff were very helpful and efficient, in particular the receptionists, Eugenio and Franchesca. The Lido is on the edge of the Lagoon a ten minute boat ride from St Marco's. Ferry tickets of various duration can be purchased at the terminal and give you access to all parts of the lagoon. There are shops, restaurants, a beach and pleasant areas to walk within easy reach of the hotel. A haven away from the bustle of central Venice. A bonus is also that you arrive at St Marco's by boat.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eonaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

My husband and i returned to Venice for our 1st wedding anniversary. We were married there last year and this was our 3rd stay at the hotel.

Please stay here if you are looking for old style excellent service, wonderful views across the lagoon. Eugenio and the staff just cannot do enough for the guests,
When we arrived we were greeted like family, with beautiful flowers and a bottle of prosecco in our room, a wonderful start to our anniversary.
The hotel is ideal for travelling to all the islands, with the vaparetto station located in front of the hotel. Lido is also ideal to get away from the hustle and bussle of central Venice, lovely to walk alone the tree lined streets to the beach.
We hope to return next year to the hotel as it has a special place in our hearts, stay here and you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the front of the hotel for lagoon views and wonderful sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jojo2064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

We stayed here in September having stayed in Venice itself in July and found the hotel to be just what we expected. All the staff wer very friendly from the moment we checked in. We booked a superior double because the web site said it would a view across the lagoon towards St Marks square. We were not disappointed as the reality was just that. The room was spacious, well appointed and had everything we wanted.

The hotel is near local restaurants, being just a stroll away and with the Vaporetto station being just across the road made getting to the Venice island and Murano/Burano very easy. St Marks sq is just 15 minutes away and the Vaporetto runs every 10 minutes till late at night.

We would certainly come back to the Hotel Panorama on our next visit to Venice.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

Why is it called the Panorama? Reserve a room at the front of the hotel and you'll see why. It has the most stunning views across the lagoon, and on some days you can even see the Alps. There is an air of gentle grace about the place that reflects a time before so many hotels became impersonal, concrete and plastic palaces. The staff are gracious, courteous and so helpful - nothing is too much trouble. When we checked in and said we'd stayed there five years before, back came the answer "we know, it is nice to see you again". How good is that!!! The Lido also has the advantage of giving you a break from the hustle and bustle of Venice, and has more than enough to offer for an evening meal and a stroll. We particularly liked going into Venice of an evening and returning late at night across the lagoon by Vaporetto. This hotel is highly recommended - you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have the best views across the lagoon towards Venice. Rooms at the sides do have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

From the moment we checked-in I knew we had made the right decision. We were greeted by amazingly helpful and informative staff (Eugenio) who took the time to explain everything we needed to know about Venice.
The hotel is located in Lido, and originally we thought we made a mistake by staying off the main canal island - we were certainly wrong about that! The hotel is located directly infront of the ferry terminal, and its a short trip to the main city. Ferries run 24 hours and are very frequent. Lido is fantastic as its completely away from the crowds and the noise.
Eugenio was fanastic, showing us what to do and what not to do and how to do it. He made a number of restaurant recommendations and even booked them for us. You must try Al Paradiso!!!!
Everytime we walked passed reception Eugenio would be spending extending the same friendliness and helpfulness to everyone checking in. There is a wonderful terrace overlooking the water too offering a fantastic view of Venice.
If you can get a room here then make sure you book it - you wont regret it!

Room Tip: Go for the Superior room with view, you wont regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrewMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#7 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#10 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
0.5 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Property: Hotel Panorama
Address: Plaza Santa Maria Elisabetta 1 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Venice
Hotel Panorama Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing