We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent and exceptional stay at the Panorama Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent and exceptional stay at the Panorama Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

This hotel is superb - a great choice when one considers service, location and the value it offers. I was a guest not a number, felt so esteemed by the hotel staff and management.
On day 1 was given a ground floor room near the reception when the hotel was full. As soon as more hotel rooms got free Davide from management offered me a change of room. That was appreciated. An upgrade!

Moreover, this hotel is recommended for its location. It is just opposite the berthing station of the Lido. There are boats going to Venice day and night. There are restaurants, bakery, supermarket, many shops and the bus station right around the corner. There is a market at the Lido too which offers local food products, fresh fruits and vegetables. Thanks to a suggestion tip from the receptionist Francesca had the opportunity to visit and enjoy.

Moreover, the personal service that these people offer is wonderful. Just got suggestions to visit non-touristic sites too. Davide suggested Chioggia which has been an excellent suggestion despite the rain … must visit an off the track sites too. Davide even phoned a place which is not open to tourists. The availability of these people is marvelous.

What can I say about breakfast! It was generous. There was a choice of hams, liver pastes, cheeses, sliced bread and rolls, crackers, jams, honey, chocolate spread, juices, teas, coffee, water, yoghurt, boiled eggs, fruits, croissants. Cannot but praise the choice of food that this hotel offers for breakfast.

Much appreciated service and friendliness – special thanks goes to Davide, Francesca and Giulio who are very helpful, polite and caring. Thanks goes also to the ladies doing the cleaning and serving breakfast.

Till now the Panorama Hotel was the best hotel I have been to in Italy.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotelz001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    269
    35
    13
    4
See reviews for
140
439
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

The Lido is a short water bus ride from Venice, and the Panorama is virtually opposite the boat stop. Our room had two windows to the jetty side and two to the rear, so light and airy, as well as clean and tidy. All of the staff were friendly and helpful, and everything at breakfast was fresh with good choices. The early morning fog/mist just about cleared on two of our four mornings to reveal the main Venice view. Although we did go in November, the hotel/flight package was incredibly cheap, so the hotel must have very reasonable rates. The main "High Street" is just around the corner, although this is a little limiting if you plan to return to the Lido side each evening to eat...although we were out of season.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BazLoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

I really like staying on Lido because it is away from all the tourist attractions of Venice. Lido is a beautiful little island just across the waterway from Venice. It is an easy water taxi ride to all of Venice. Our hotel room was large with a skylight and open window to enjoy the evening breezes. The room was well appointed with a jacuzzi and shower and a separate room for the bidet and toilet. Our breakfast was included and it was a bit dissapointing as the coffee was from a Nescape instant coffee machine and was terrible. They had an espresso machine, but did not offer it although I asked for it once. For Italy, espresso should be the coffee served, not instant. The hotel staff was helpful, yet reserved. They were always availble to make suggestions and help us with trying to get our airline tickets printed out.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and had a skylight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ylorac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

It is a shame that they have extended the vaporetta station in front of the hotel so that you don't get the full sweep of the lagoon whilst eating breakfast in the dining room but you can still see the Doge's Palace and the Campanile of St Mark's Basilica (San Marco). You can still watch the cruise liners turn in front of the hotel and then make their stately way up the Guidecca Canal. The hotel still therefore lives up to its name, offering a Panoramic view of the lagoon. If you take breakfast on the terrace you will see the unparelled view of the Venetian lagoon and watch the endless flow of water traffic. Try to get a room with a lagoon view, it literally will make your holiday special.

The staff are friendly and very helpful, especially Eugenio who has welcomed us to the hotel over a number of years. We missed Sabrina but wish her well with her new baby daughter. If you are uncertain about anything then ask staff for advice and they will be very willing to offer tips and advice on any aspect of the city or travel.

The hotel is not situated on the main island of Venice, but on the Lido, a separate island a short vaporetta ride away. The Lido offers a number of restaurants and bars close to the hotel. You may have to book for the Gran Viale or eat early. Others will probably be able to accommodate you immediately or after a short wait. The Vaporetta (waterbus) stops right in front of the hotel. We love the ride across the lagoon in the morning and back again at night. It adds an extra dimension to the holiday. The Vaporetta No. 1 is the main tourist choice as it goes the full length of the grand canal. It starts at the Lido so if you want a seat at the front with the best view then you have a much better chance of getting this if you stay on the Lido. I particularly love doing the trip at night when the buildings are lit up and you can see the wonderful chandeliers in the palaces and hotels and their reflection in the canal. You can also take trips on other routes around Venice or visit other islands from the Lido.

One tip, if you visit St Mark's then do so at lunchtime when the lights are on to illuminate the magnificent golden ceiling with its wonderful mosaics. Check the web for times but when were were there they went on at 11.30 and are on for an hour. If you go up the stairs to the right just inside the door (before you actually enter the basilica itself) you will be right up close to the mosaics and get the best experience. From here you also can go out onto the balcony overlooking the square.

The rooms at the hotel are clean and comfortable and they offer a continental breakfast of ham, cheese, eggs, toast, cereal and cakes. If you are looking for a swimming pool or spa then don't stay here as they are not on offer. If, however, you are looking for a hotel where you will find a warm welcome, be well looked after and have one of the best views of Venice then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a lagoon view. If you have either room 104 or 204 then you will get the best view as you wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneOManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

We have stayed at the Panorama now either 7 or 8 times. Does that not say it all? Perfect location, lovely staff and the best view in the world!
Being on the Lido also offers good value restaurants; is away from the bustle of Venice itself and you have the joy of the vaporetta ride across the Lagoon to San Marco, etc.
If you break down the component parts, you could find better - breakfast at the Palacio Foscari for example - but for the complete package then this is the only place we would go, and we keep on going!

Room Tip: Must be one with a lagoon view and room 204 is the best - but please do not book it when we are goin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shayor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

I only had one night to stay in Venice, and was recommended to try the Hotel Panorama by a friend who had been previously. The front desk staff was great and helped immensely with all of our travel arrangements and getting around Venice. Thanks to their help, it was a breeze to make good use of our time.

The lobby and breakfast room are very nice, clean, inviting and functional. The rooms were simple and clean. If you are looking for a five star accomodation, look somwehere else. If you want a clean functional room to sleep in, while focusing your time and energy on Venice, then this a great hotel to try. Likewise, staying on Lido as opposed to Venice proper was a nice break, and the prices seem to be cheaper on the island than in Venice.

Breakfast was simple, good, and prompt. The prompt part is especially critical in Italy, where they don't seem to view time in the same manner.

Room Tip: The rooms with the view of the terrace are best, as one of the rooms we had opened to an alley. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

Thanks must go to another TA review who recommended staying on the Lido in the Hotel Panorama rather than staying in the middle of the mayhem and bedlam that is central Venice! What a brilliant recommendation!

Hotel Panorama is slap bang opposite the ferry stop for the Lido, just round the corner from the main restaurant street and about a 10 minute walk from the beach. We had a large room on the third floor with some steps up to a window overlooking the Lagoon straight back towards San Marco - as sun set the view was just breathtaking. Our room had a king size bed, three seater sofa, dressing table and decent sized, well lit bathroom (although as it was in the eaves it was a sitting-down shower in the bath situation). I had thought perhaps we might get a bit of noise from the ferry terminal, but we didn't even notice it, even with the windows open. There was also a lovely terrace on the first floor overlooking the lagoon where you could sit out and read your book. Breakfast was a impressive continental buffet with cereals, breads, fruit, eggs, pastries and toast etc.

The staff were superb, really friendly, helpful and welcoming, they helped us out with the airport ferry and as our flight wasn't leaving until 10pm, they kept our luggage for us after we checked out and showed us where we could have a quick wash and get changed downstairs before setting off home - this was really useful and much appreciated.

Once we'd booked Hotel Panorama, I'd been worried that the Lido was miles away and I'd been concerned about getting around using the Vaporreti etc, but it was so easy and so quick to get from central Venice over to the Lido - and the minute you step off the ferry you feel as if you can finally relax and chill out as the frenetic nature of Venice just doesn't seem to exist here.

Room Tip: Book your room using their website and ask nicely for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinkerbell013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#7 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#10 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Mabapa
Hotel Villa Mabapa
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Property: Hotel Panorama
Address: Plaza Santa Maria Elisabetta 1 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#1 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Venice
Hotel Panorama Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing