We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2012

This place is just what you need for a stay in Venice. It is comfortable, welcoming and the staff very helpful yet unobtrusive. The rooms are clean and have all the facilities you need. The hotel is a short water bus ride from the heart of Venice and there are a number of restaurants within easy walking distance. The real bonus is the price, it is a fraction of what you would pay for a similar hotel anywhere near the Grand Canal. Would recommend very highly

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hbwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 844 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed at Hotel Panorama again this year (we love Venice and travel there every year for many years now) because we love the hotel and feel like home there. The staff provide exceptional customer service,the location is great, the view to the lagoon is wonderful and we love to stay there and not in the city of Venice. Try it and you will not regret it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thalia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Once again Hotel Panorama exceeded our expectations. We visited Venice and stayed at Hotel Panorama in March, and we decided to come back in October- because we loved this city and the hotel. This hotel s wonderful and the staff is always going above and beyond to provide extraordinary customer service. We also like staying on Lido with all the “locals”! Stay here, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We (my girlfriend and I) had a very pleasant stay at the Hotel Panorama during mid October. The staff was exceptional, they were very helpful with providing information regarding local events, restaurants, boat times. I heard them speak four languages, their English was perfect. On our last day they were happy to care for our luggage after check out while we took pone last tour through the city. The room was clean and modern, with large windows that offered a beautiful view out over the water with Venice in the near distance. The hotel is completely silent at night, there are no sounds of other patrons, elevators, street noise, etc. The location is excellent, directly across from the vaporetto station, and right next to the main street of the lido which dead ends onto the beach (10 minute walk). Breakfast was abundant with many choices, the bar was well stocked.. My only gripe was the all in one auto-dispensing coffee machine at breakfast, but there is a friendly bartender that will pull a fresh coffee for you if you like, I would certainly return to this small hard working hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco_F1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Very conveniently located at the waterfront. Literally walk across the road once come off the boat. Staff were exceptional and helpful! Continental breakfast is good! Room is well kept and modern. Got the Economy 'Garden' room located downstair which has plenty of privacy because it is the only room, access only through the breakfast room going out to the courtyard. Was offered room with a 'View' upstairs with extra 20euro per night. However, we nicely declined and glad did so. Chosen Lido because wanted to avoid crowded places like the main islands. It was always a pleasant boat ride back to Lido after a long day exploring in Venice before returned to the hotel. Definitely will come back to stay next time!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OldLeaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

This is a quaint hotel on the island of Lido, about a 10 minute vaporetto ride from Venice proper. The location gives you a better value than hotels in Venice, plus you get the opportunity to step away from the hectic pace and onto the tranquil, lush island of Lido. The hotel is perfectly situated - directly across the street from the vaporetto station and one block away from the main street on Lido, lined with restaurants, shops, markets, and leading to the public beach area (about a 10 minute walk).

The rooms were small, but standard for Europe, I think. Very clean and comfortable, and the bathroom seemed recently updated and sparkly. The microfridge was loaded with options (but a bit pricey; hit the market a block over for better rations).

Breakfast was included, and offered pastries, coffee drinks, and other items. Very tasty. The dining room looks out over the water, or you can opt to head upstairs to the lovely terrace that offers an even better view.

If in Venice again, we'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: The desk clerk will show you the available rooms and allow you to choose. If noise is a concern, co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Located on Lido island, with a great view of Venice proper, up the Grand Canal. Great location to get to also, directly across the street from the main Vaporetti station. And only a block away from the main cross-island street, for access to restaurants, shops, etc. Desk people were nice, but they did overbook us (even though we had reserved a few months in advance), so they took us to another hotel for our first night. The other hotel, btw, was nice, but in a residential area, so no good water views that first night -- bummer!

Room Tip: Water view rooms are better, of course. We stayed in a corner room for the best experience.
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.2 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
927 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#8 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
328 reviews
0.5 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
582 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Boulevard Hotel
Le Boulevard Hotel
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Address: Plaza Santa Maria Elisabetta 1 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#1 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: £54 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Venice
Hotel Panorama Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing