We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel in Lido”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Amazing hotel in Lido”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

If u have enough time at Venice, do stay in the hotel...comfortably on the Lido island opposite the vaporatti stop. It takes close to 45 mins from the main station...however away from the noise in the main city...we had a Lagoon view room which was quite spacious, neat and clean. The staff was good..breakfast was ok...
Would go again...when at Venice...

Room Tip: Ask for the Lagoon view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pooja1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    269
    35
    13
    4
See reviews for
140
440
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Croydon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. Booked a room with a view over the lagoon. There was a bit of noise from the street below but nothing to worry about. Would advise giving the restaurant ajoining the hotel a miss. 82 euros for two courses and a couple of drinks!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apm001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

We spent a few days in this hotel during a trip in the city with my friends. It is a fabulous place with personal attention and service starting on from the moment the taxi driver dropped us here to the time we were again in the taxi to leave the place. According to me the hotel deserves more than five stars. Rooms were superb and well equipped with necessary things. Bathroom was very clean and functional. Services of the staff are really outstanding. I will definitely recommend this place to my other friends and family members.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joran V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

This small hotel is conveniently located directly across from the Lido vaporetto stop which takes you to the Grand Canal and all the major sites of Venice. The Lido is a wonderful place to stay while in Venice, as it has a small community feel, lots of great restaurants, and without the crowds of Venice. Our room was situated facing the piazza which made it a little noisy in the evening if the windows were open. The room was very clean, nicely appointed, a good size, and the bathroom much larger than most hotel bathrooms. Francesca and the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was excellent. Try the bakery on the main floor. If my travels take me to Venice again, I would definitely stay at the Hotel Panorama.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2islandhoppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guarujá, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

My wife and I had a pleasant and nice stay at this wonderful hotel. The staff was very kind and helpful. Location excellent, just in front Vaporeto. Very good breakfast. When in Venice we will stay again at Panorama Hotel

Room Tip: rooms with laguna view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winden am Aign, Bayern, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Personal style, as run by owners and not a hotel chain. Great location on the Lido, right next to the Vaporetto waterbus-stop. Very clean, top room-service, good beds. Small balcony with great view over lagoon to Venice (recommend booking room with a view). Price not cheapest but absolutely OK for Venice. Generous breakfast. On main road but barely any problems with noise. Rooms have controllable heating/air-con system.

Room Tip: Front rooms enjoy view across to Venice (recommend)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kinghow75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bexhill on sea, East sussex
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

Me & my wife stayed here for 5 days in march. We caught the water bus direct from the airport to the Lido which takes approx 1 hour & costs 25 euro return (if booked online in advance). The hotel is in a great location on the waterfront directly opposite the water bus stops on the Lido. The staff were very friendly & helpful, & we were given a free upgrade when we checked in. The room was very clean & the maids serviced the room every day. There is a tv in the room with sky (but very limited English channels) not that you spend that much time watching tv. There was also a minibar & safe in the room & they provide free WI-FI even though the letter in your room says you pay for it (just ask reception for a voucher) They have a first floor patio which offers a great view across the lagoon to Venice (weather permitting). Breakfast is the normal continental buffet with cold meats, cheese, toast, pastries, cereals & fruit juice, hot drinks. The Lido is quite quiet compared to Venice but a great base for your visit. There a quite a few restaurants/snackbars in the main street which is almost adjacent to the hotel. There is also a large sandy beach on the other side of the Lido which is no more than 10 minutes walk. If you take the fast water bus from the Lido to Venice (number 14 i believe) it takes about 10 minutes with the stopping buses not taking much longer. Depending on the length of your stay i recommend the 72 hour tourist ticket which costs 35 Euros, but gives you unlimited use on all ACTV services. if you want somewhere relaxing to stay after the hustle & bustle of Venice then this hotel is a great place in a great location.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gridmick56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#10 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Mabapa
Hotel Villa Mabapa
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Property: Hotel Panorama
Address: Plaza Santa Maria Elisabetta 1 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Venice
Hotel Panorama Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing