We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, but undecided about Lido...”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place, but undecided about Lido...”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

First thing first... Hotel Panorama is a great hotel to stay in Lido di Venezia. Practically next to the Vaporetti station (you can keep an eye on the schedule while eating breakfast), pleasant and quiet neighbourhood with a suburban feel, helpful staff, great breakfast to start your day. It would have been perfect if they provided free wifi internet access.. well you can't have it all...

My review here really about the location of Lido as a tourist accommodation location. As I mentioned, this is really a nice neighbourhood, away from the hustle and bustle that is Venice. I guess this will really be a great place if you have many days in Venice and you can take your time and chill when there's a break in your itinerary.

However, if time is of the essence (I stayed 2 nights in Venice), Lido may not be such a good idea.The vaporetti routes can be confusing when you first arrive in venice (certain stops in certain directions are seasonal). And taking the #1 route from Ferrovia to Lido is really a pain when you are laden with luggage. Even the "faster" services that skirts Venice away from the grand canal takes a painful 45-50 mins. By the time you figured all these out, a large chunk of your time may already be gone.

Bottomline, if you have a laid back schedule, Hotel Panorama is hard to beat for what it provides. But if you are on a whirlwind tour, you may do better with a hotel closer to the Ferrovia (but of course it may not be as nice for the same price).

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeanieDuckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    280
    35
    13
    3
See reviews for
145
461
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

My wife and I have recently returned from an amazing four days in Venice, staying at the Hotel Panorama on the Lido. Our luggage was delayed on our KLM flight, but Alessandro and Eugenio at the Panorama were exceptionally helpful in securing its return. Thank you guys!!!
Breakfasts were excellent. Coffee, tea, fruit juice etc, a variety of croissants, breads and preserves. Cereals, fruit, yoghurts, cold meats, cheeses and eggs. An excellent start to the day.
Our room had a wonderful view over the lagoon and was clean and comfortable.
The hotel is ideally placed across the road from the ferry boat station ( Actv boats every 10 minutes to Venice and the islands.) There are plenty of restaurants near the hotel and the main street has a very pleasant atmosphere.
All in all, a lovely location, an ideal place to stay with extremely helpful and pleasant staff.
We would definitely return to this hotel when visiting Venice in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DG D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2013

If u have enough time at Venice, do stay in the hotel...comfortably on the Lido island opposite the vaporatti stop. It takes close to 45 mins from the main station...however away from the noise in the main city...we had a Lagoon view room which was quite spacious, neat and clean. The staff was good..breakfast was ok...
Would go again...when at Venice...

Room Tip: Ask for the Lagoon view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pooja1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. Booked a room with a view over the lagoon. There was a bit of noise from the street below but nothing to worry about. Would advise giving the restaurant ajoining the hotel a miss. 82 euros for two courses and a couple of drinks!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apm001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We spent a few days in this hotel during a trip in the city with my friends. It is a fabulous place with personal attention and service starting on from the moment the taxi driver dropped us here to the time we were again in the taxi to leave the place. According to me the hotel deserves more than five stars. Rooms were superb and well equipped with necessary things. Bathroom was very clean and functional. Services of the staff are really outstanding. I will definitely recommend this place to my other friends and family members.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joran V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This small hotel is conveniently located directly across from the Lido vaporetto stop which takes you to the Grand Canal and all the major sites of Venice. The Lido is a wonderful place to stay while in Venice, as it has a small community feel, lots of great restaurants, and without the crowds of Venice. Our room was situated facing the piazza which made it a little noisy in the evening if the windows were open. The room was very clean, nicely appointed, a good size, and the bathroom much larger than most hotel bathrooms. Francesca and the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was excellent. Try the bakery on the main floor. If my travels take me to Venice again, I would definitely stay at the Hotel Panorama.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2islandhoppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guarujá, São Paulo, Brazil
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

My wife and I had a pleasant and nice stay at this wonderful hotel. The staff was very kind and helpful. Location excellent, just in front Vaporeto. Very good breakfast. When in Venice we will stay again at Panorama Hotel

Room Tip: rooms with laguna view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#7 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
545 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
879 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Venice
Hotel Excelsior Venice
#10 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
890 reviews
0.5 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Property: Hotel Panorama
Address: Plaza Santa Maria Elisabetta 1 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#1 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Venice
Hotel Panorama Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing