We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel in a fantastic setting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel in a fantastic setting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Arrived back on the 16th July after spending 6 glorious days at this fabulous hotel! The hotel rooms were roomy and very comfortable and the views of the lagoon were stunning! The breakfast was excellent and was made even more special by being able to sit on the hotels beautiful sun terrace. We would like to thank all the hotel staff for their outstanding service, any one of them we asked could not do enough for us! After eating out in Venice we were particularly disappointed with the attitude of the waiters as they gave impression that they did not care if we visited them or not! Where as the hotel staff and the local area of Lido were so pleasant and gave excellent service! The mayor of Venice may want to look at customer relations between the restaurants of Venice and the tourists that visit as they certainly could do with a course in manors and customer service! Will definitely be visiting Lido and Hotel Panorama again!

Room Tip: We had room overlooking the lagoon at front of hotel on 2nd floor, felt this was better than first f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walmleywanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    269
    35
    13
    4
See reviews for
140
440
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

We spent three days in Panorama hotel. At first, we got a little disappointed when we saw the hotel facade, but inside it was nice, clean and cosy with a friendly staff.
The location is perfect, right across the street from the ferry boats to Venice, and just a short walk across the island to the beach through the main shopping road. The hotel has it´s own area on the beach where you can lend sunbeds and also have access to toilets and showers (ask in the respektion).
The room was clean and nice with aircondition and a big bathroom. Although the hotel is located on the harbour close to the ferries and main street, the room was calm and quite. A simple, but good breakfast. You can choose between serials, youghurt, bread (also pompernikkel!), Wasa, crackers, juice, eggs, ham, cheese, jam, bacon, croiassants and of course milk and coffé. To me it is important also with the healthy choises! :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pernille D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

We loved our stay on Lido Island, away from the hustle and bustle of Venice. We had two great nights here, very handy location just across the road from the Vaporetto station, I had been a bit concerned it might be noisy, but I needn't have worried our room was very quiet. I had requested a double room with double bed but we had a triple room with three beds and two pushed together. However, the third bed was in a small separate room so it did give us more room to spread out. We were a bit disappointed with the room, it was clean and tidy but quite tired, it was extremely hot when we were there - in the late 30's but the air conditioning worked well. In those temperatures, we did miss having a frig in the room. The terrace on our floor, with its colourful flowers and pot plants and a beautiful scent of jasmine was a great place to sit in the evening and look across to Venice
The reception area and the dining room were excellent and the breakfast provided was delicious with lots of choices. With the exception of one rather grumpy man, the reception staff were professional and helpful.

The supermarket was only a 100 metres along the road, the beach a 10 min walk with lots of little restaurants and cafes on the way.

All in all, a great stay with excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raelyn33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
168 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We had an excellent stay at the Hotel Panorama. The staff was outstanding. They were extremely helpful in providing information and helping to book excursions. They even held the breakfeast buffet open for us when we overslept. The hotel iteslf is conveniently located near the Vaporetto station (especially helpful when arriving in Venice with your luggage) and provides a nice view of Venice. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Overall a great value for the money. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Spent the last leg of our holiday in Italy at the Panorama hotel in Lido.Could not have been happier. Excellent hotel with more than excellent service from the ever smiling staff. The rooms are comfortable .Loved sitting on their terrace on the first floor .Super markets just around the corner on the main street with lots of caffetarias which are open till late .Safe neighbourhood and the hotel is placed bang opposite the water taxi stop .It was actually better than staying in Venice with small and really spendy rooms as it takes barely 10 minutes to the main square of venice by watertaxi with frequency every 5 to 10 minutes.Special thanks to Mr Eugene .

Room Tip: take a room on the first floor and avoid the attic floor rooms in summer as it gets really hot .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atul j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

First of all a huge thank you to Alex, Francesca and Eugenio who were all again outstanding at providing the type of service that simply brings you back again and again. It was very hot when we were there, but the air con was working well keeping everywhere nice and cool. We could not find any ice in the shops, but HP gladly gave us some to put in our cooler bag - another fine touch of this wonderful hotel. Rooms as usual were clean and pleasant. We love this hotel, would recommend to anyone as Lido is the best place to stay in Venice with the wonderful beach. Hotel Panorama is right across the street from the water taxi and the bus to the market so is perfectly positioned. We had recommended this hotel to friends of ours who also stayed there and we all had a wonderful time together. Hotel Panorama should be the top of everyone's list of best place to stay in Venice. We will be back!!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are lovely with lots of windows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank val4522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Panorama hotel is a modern hotel with alot of the american hotel amenities. Larger size rooms. Continental breakfast was very good. Conveniently located just off the vaporetto stop in Lido Island. Hotel staff was very nice. Beautiful views of Venice from the Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErnestoC436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#10 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Mabapa
Hotel Villa Mabapa
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Property: Hotel Panorama
Address: Plaza Santa Maria Elisabetta 1 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Venice
Hotel Panorama Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing