We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our best stay on the LIdo”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed here in May & really enjoyed the experience. This was our fifth stay in Venice, four of which have been on the Lido. This was the best hotel we have found on the Lido all told. Excellent value for money (not always achievable in Venice), friendly staff, spot-on location & decent breakfast. This will be our hotel of choice next time we visit Venice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carnevale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (843)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 843 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

Location:
Directly opposite the waterbus stop, with boats running all day to take you to the other islands, St Marks Square or the airport. Perfect for venuring out nad sightseeing in the morning, then getting the boat back to the Lido for a more relaxed afternoon of sunbathing on the beach.
the mainland has a lage volume of tourists, so it is noticeably quiter when returning to 'base' (and cheaper too as more locals tend to stay on the Lido).
The beach is a short walk from the hotel, and you can either use the free beach, or go to the private area for sunbeds,umbrellas and shower facilities (tip: pay at hotel reception as they will charge you €20 for 2 sunbeds + umbrella plus give you free beach towels, whereas it will be €27 and no towels at the beach. The hotel beds are also conveniently located nearest to the shoreline.

Hotel:
The hotel is registered as 4*, but is quite old fashioned and pobably wouldn't deserve the ranking if it wasn't for the high level of pride and levels of service from the staff (no pool, fitness centre, evening restaurant).
The rooms are quite small, but clean. There are only a couple of rooms in the hotel that have a balcony. All rooms are air conditioned, which is much appreciated when the temperature hits 40 degrees.
Breakfast is seved in the restaurant area, but you can take it up to the terrace on the 1st floor. Breakfast is a good quality continental breakfast. Choice of 6 cereals, various fresh fruit, toast, rolls, hams, cheese, hard boiled eggs, spreads, danish pastries. The hotel does not serve any other food, but there are plenty of local places to go for lunch or dinner.
The reception staff will bring you drinks onto the terrace or in your room at any time.
The terrace is excellent for sunset drinks. It looks across the canal, and you can bring your own drinks (local supermarket), or get Reception staff to serve you.

Staff:
From the moment you walk in, theymake an effort to help you as much as they can. Sightseeing tips, travel advice, etc..They will remember your room number and give you your key when you get back to the hotel. It manages to maintain the feel of a small family run hotel with everyone commited to making sure the guests enjoy themselves.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sizzler16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Reasonably priced hotel suitable for families of four plus a cot. Located on more relaxed Lido, it is about 100m from the vaporetto stop. The staff on reception were always helpful and the breakfast was good (typical continental). Two issues - no fridge in room and if you get room on third floor you have only a bath with hand held shower as you are up in the eaves and there is no room for a shower! Hence you wash bent over. This didn't bother us but if you are taller ask for room on second or first floor. I would give this hotel 3.5 stars for great location and family room, let down only by lack of shower.

Room Tip: Don't take third floor room if you want a shower rather than a bath. Also ask about free boat tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minkyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Really enjoyed Hotel Panorama. Great staff, good location, beautiful breakfast each morning on the veranda! The location on Lido is nice for access to the beach and less crowded than on Venice. Again, the staff are what really make this a good place to stay as they are helpful with travel ideas and ready to serve.

Room Tip: all seem good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daryl7774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Hotel Panorama is very conveniently located, just across the street from the water bus station. We had a room with small balconies and the bed was very comfortable. My only complaint would be that when a guest request quiet rooms, they should not be allocated a room towards the street. If a quiet room is important to you, I suggest you contact the hotel to check what room you've been allocated. Breakfast ok, apart from their coffee which was horrible.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Aila_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We had a fabulous weekend staying here. The staff, without exception were all so friendly and helpful, even offering to open breakfast for us early so we could eat before returning home. We had a lovely triple room on the 3rd floor with separate toilet,bathroom with jacuzzi bath and separate shower cubicle and small walk in wardrobe with dressing area. The air conditioning was superb. As it was a special festival weekend the staff served complimentary watermelon on the terrace whilst we watched the fireworks over St Marks Square in the evening.
It was lovely to be an easy boat ride away from the hustle and bustle of the main tourist attractions whilst having a beach within an easy 10 minute walk and lots of cafes bars and restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pigsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I booked this Hotel via British Airways, and the description on the BA web site undersold Hotel Panorama.

The greeting was warm and we were provided with a map and a little information about the local area and how the water buses work, and offered a free trip via water Taxi to the Island of Murano to see the glass makers. The hotel provides free W-Fi that I wasn't aware of, but which would have been very handy for looking things up on my smartphone, so it would have been nice if this was mentioned in the greeting.

The room was positioned with a great view, and a large en-suite bathroom with plenty of space in the main room. From what I understand most of the rooms are twin / double beds that can be separated and joined together as required.

There is a little noise around the hotel at night as it's near the water bus dock, but not so much that it'll disturb your sleep.

There is an upstairs terrace that has tables and chairs, with great views, though it is a shame the doors were closed at 8pm, which I thought was a little early. Perhaps access is allowed later in the evening, but this wasn't obvious if it is. I expect you can also have breakfast up on the terrace if you don't mind taking your food up the stairs / lift.

The breakfast was better than expected, with a nice selection of morning food and a hot drinks machine & juice machine, with a large time window for an earlier or later start to your morning. there seems to be a bar there also, but I don't know if they do evening meals as we ate out.

Just around the corner is a main street with lots of places to eat, lots of ice cream for sale and the beach is about 10 minutes (or less if you're a fast walker) away, with direct access to a "free breach", though you do have to pay for deck chairs, shower use, etc, but this is available from the Hotel for €10.

The hotel was also kind enough to allow access to their office computer to print out our boarding passes for the next day, which was convenient to enable a little more time on the island before heading to the airport.

On checking out, we were allowed to leave our luggage there to enjoy a few more hours of Venice, and were still welcome to pop in and out for the day to rest or use the toilets until it was time to leave.

All in all, a really nice place to stay, positioned right by the water bus station that service almost all routes (including two direct to the Airport) with great views and a great service, and I would definitely return to Hotel Panorama

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.2 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
927 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#9 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
328 reviews
0.5 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
582 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Boulevard Hotel
Le Boulevard Hotel
#7 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Address: Plaza Santa Maria Elisabetta 1 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#1 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: £55 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Venice
Hotel Panorama Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing