We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very average experience” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very average experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

When we arrived we felt we were given a poor room on a first come, first served basis. We were last but one in the queue upon our arrival. Ours was the disabled room, room 11 on the ground floor at the back of the hotel overlooking a rear pathway so we would not be able to have the window open. After speaking to the staff who were very helpful we were given room 206 for one night only. Our second and third nights were room 301 on the third floor. Although very large, the jacuzzi bath did not work and there was not a proper shower. It was very hot in there. On the plus side, the staff are very friendly and the breakfast very good. Very handy for the water taxi to Venice. Not a four star hotel as stated. More like a two star. Poor standard of rooms let the hotel down. Having three rooms over a weekend spoiled our Venice experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room on booking. Standard '4 star' rooms not worth the money paid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    268
    33
    13
    3
See reviews for
136
433
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Whenever we go to Venice, the Panorama is where we like to stay, it is a clean, warm and friendly
Hotel, there is breakfast to be had every morning with a good choice of food to eat and friendly staff are always on hand should you need any help, the real Star of the show for us is Euginio who is on the front desk, a Fabulous man with all the information you will ever need to make your stay a great experience, as far as we are concerned Euginio gives the Panorama the edge over the rest, coupled with the location which is right beside the Vaperetto links for Venice,our room was at the front overlooking the Lagoon and we loved it, true at night there is a little noise, but we didn't have a problem with that, and lets face it, after a good night out I sleep like a top.

Well done the staff at the Panorama, we will be back !!! Charles & Carol Suffolk Uk

Room Tip: If you are bother by noise get a room at the side or back of the Hotel or at the top maybe
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Good
Helpful front desk
Decent breakfast

Bad
Construction outside
Loud trucks/boats outside room (woke us up)
Cold water (not able to take a hot shower/bath)
No laundry room
Broken sink counters (Tilted forward sliding your stuff into the sink)
Poor entrance/doors with luggage (Large steps, small entryway)
Blinking smoking detector on ceiling (Irritating in dark room)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham-on-sea, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

I took my wife and 15 month old baby to Venice this weekend and we stayed at the Hotel Panorama on Lido through a package from BA.The hotel is perfectly located for visiting Venice each day as it is situated opposite the water bus stop so just 150 metres to walk from the bus to the hotel. The hotel itself is run by a very friendly team of staff who did everything to make our stay comfortable, checking our return flight times so that they could help us choose the right time for the water bus back to the airport. The room was big and comfortable with a modern (shower only) ensuite and they provided a large play cot for our baby. Continental breakfast was excellent and provided on a self-serve buffet basis. There is a main road 50 metres away linking the bus port to the beach on the other side of the island (it's only 750 metres wide) and there are many good restaurants along it together with an excellent supermarket which was handy for baby supplies. I am about to review the Roxy restaurant separately but we found it excellent with fantastic atmosphere and great for couples or families.

Top tip, get an Alilaguna return boat pass at the airport (27 euros pp and lasts a month) to get you to Lido and back; get an ACTV water bus pass at the airport (or on Lido) to give you unlimited access to all of the waterbuses on Venice so that you can go pretty much anywhere (ours was 35 euros pp for 72 hours). The water bus system is excellent and the No 1 runs every 10 mins from Lido to Venice and will take you along the Great Canal from St Marks Square to the train station at the top. Just make sure to scan your pass on the machines at each bus stop.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed at The Panorma for a two night stay to celebrate my wife's birthday (yes 21 again!). Our room was 208, on the side of the building with great views over the lagoon. A bit of wear and tear in the wall paper let the room down a little, but it was spotlessly clean and had a daily maid service. Breakfast was a Continental type, not a huge choice but enough to set you up for the day. Avoid the minibar and buy drink at the local supermarket, if you like wine take (if airport security allows) a corkscrew, or buy one there, no screw top bottles of wine in Italy,

Venice is an experience right from leaving the airport. As you come out of the baggage reclaim etc. look to your left and find the desks selling public transport tickets, buy a 27 Euro return ticket for the Blue Line to get you to and from Lido and the hotel is only 50 yards away, you can see it as you dock. Also buy yourself a waterbus pass for the length of your stay, otherwise it's 7 Euro a trip a 72 hour pas cost 35 Euro. Waterbus number 1 towards Roma has you at St Marks Square in 20 minutes. You can also visit all the other islands using this pass, it's even possible to reach the mainland on the number 14 and get a bus up to Lido de Jesolo.

The main street for shops, supermarket, bank and restaurants is just round the corner, look out for the Roxy restaurant, lovely food, a two course tourist menu, a litre caraffe of house wine and a large bottle of water cost just under 45 Euro. The al la carte is slightly dearer, but the food was really nice, try the veal liver and onion!!

Venice is very old, crumbly in places but a worth while visit.

Enjoy!

Room Tip: Ask for a lagoon view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fetlar13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Literally across the road from the vaperetto stop. location could not be better for a budget hotel.
Staff are very friendly and give good advice readily.
Tip Allilaguna have the airport transfer franchise and for 99 euro you get airport transfers a tour round the islands of murano ( glass) burano (lace) torcello (oldest inhabited island and church) a four and half hour tour. a tour down the grand canal (an hours tour), entrance to the five museums around st marks square ( the must sees of the royal palce and the doges palace included) an access pass to twenty churches, and unlimited rides on the Allilaguna boats for five days. in winter this is limited to the blue and orange routes, but they are regular and every half an hour or so for most of the day. less busy than the vaperreto run by the actv. which always looked vey full. they are every ten minutes and go lots more places.
but for the main destinations are covered by allilaguna. Book on line in advance and save cash
The hotel could do with some redecoration, the carpet was sun faded in the room, but is very comfortable with excellent views across the lagoon.Breakfast was good quality continental fare.
The island of lido is about twenty minutes boat ride away from st marks square and has the Adriattic beach. generally most places are closed in winter, but Eugenio ( concierge)recommended to use the gran vialle restaurant expensive, but the food was excellent!! it was full of locals, which as always tells you that the food must be good.
a really nice pizza restaurant sits opposite and is well recommended. ( the best pizza I have ever tasted !!!)
The beach will be amazing in the warmer months
Venice is amazing !!! we had six days and five nights and barely scratched the surface .
view from the campanello san marco is well worth the 8 euros lift ride!! The basilica is beautiful and days can be spent in the museums if the weather is inclement.
all in all an amazing experience well worth the money and the hotel is very nice and highly Recommended!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadMiketoonfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Had a amazing 3 days in Venice. Stayed at the Hotel Panorama for the fact it had such a good trip adviser rating and it was opposite the Water bus station.

It is the perfect hotel for the first time traveller to Venice as its location means there is no chance of getting lost. From our bedroom window and also from the outside terrace,the view across the water to Venice was amazing. Hotel was excellent and fantastic value for money.

Breakfast was delicious with lots of choice, staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littletobydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#7 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#10 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
0.5 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Property: Hotel Panorama
Address: Plaza Santa Maria Elisabetta 1 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#1 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Venice
Hotel Panorama Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing