We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Here!!”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Bury St Edmunds
1 review
“Stay Here!!”
Reviewed 24 September 2008

If you are going to Venice, stay on the Lido. It takes you away from the fabulous chaos of Venice and offers a relaxing retreat. It is wonderful to come back accross the lagoon and see the lights twinkling on the water in the evening. You are in the lobby of the hotel after 1 minute of getting off the "vaporetta" - perfect!! There are cafes and restaurants seconds away that offer everything from a delicious pastry with an espresso or vino to amazing restaurants.
We had e-mailed back and forth with Sabrina on several occasions. She went out of her way to answer our questions and re-assure us that we would have a perfect holiday and we did! We felt like we were going to meet up with an old friend and it was fantastic to finally meet with her in person. I have stayed in many hotels around the world and never been provided with such a warm, welcoming and gracious service. I also have to hand it to Eugenio who we only met on a couple of occasions, but was also extremely helpful.
We will go back to Venice and we will stay in this hotel every time without hesitation.
I can't imagine anyone ever having anything negative to say about the hotel staff, amenities and service provided here, it is second to none.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — There was nothing to dislike
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank arcturas21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    278
    35
    13
    3
See reviews for
143
458
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2008

My wife and I went to Venice to celebrate my birthday and booked with the hotel direct after reading reviews in the site. The location is perfect with views over the water to Venice and the water bus stop a couple of minutes over the road. You are in the heart of the city within about 15 minutes and have had a ringside seat of all that is going on in the water on the way - water taxis - boats to the other islands - car ferry - cruise ships - working boats. I loved it and you could also see it all from our room 106. It had a double balcony and right next to a large patio on the first floor. They are indeed building a new water bus stop over the road but i think it will block the view from the ground floor as on the day we were leaving they were constructing a canopy that took away very little view from the room
One word of warning though - don't take too many clothes if you want to unpack everything as the wardrobe space is very tiny. We had a lovely double bed with a bath, shower etc and the room was always clean.
Breakfast was continental and did the business to keep you going till lunch.
We walked down the main road to the beach from the hotel and this has lots of restaurants and ice cream parlours that are very tempting!!
Venice itself is lovely and there is something to see round every corner. It isn't cheap though and the place is very busy even in September. We ate at several restaurants but to be honest they all display their menus in English and prices look much the same unless you go up market. The cheapest way to eat is on the hoof and buy a lovely roll or piza from a little cafe and wander round.
All in all a lovely trip and a very vibrant city. The only tour we did was the Secret Doge's Place one and that was well worth it. The rest of the time we just wandered about and soaked up the atmosphere.We got up the bell tower by leaving it till later in the evening and jsut walked in with no queue. We never made it inside the Basica though as the lines were busy when we were in the Square.
I would have no problem staying at The Hotel Panorama again. Good Rooms with good views and friendly staff. Perfect

  • Liked — The view - the location - the staff
  • Disliked — Little storage space
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charnwoodfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichW66
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2008

Having never travelled to Venice, we wondered how easy this Hotel would be to find considering the main source of transportation is a "vaporetto" (water bus). We need not have worried, you come out of the airport and the signs to the waterbus are very clearly marked right to the stop. It's an hour ride to the Lido which is breathtaking to say the least and as we come into the lagoon the Hotel Panorama was lit up like a Christmas Tree - Beautiful!! It took two minutes to get off the waterbus and into the hotel lobby.
The staff here speak excellent English and are very friendly and helpful. My partner went down to the lobby to request an extra pillow and the Concierge got back to the room with pillow in hand before my partner did!! Our room was light, airy, spacious and immaculate with panoramic views over the lagoon and the bathroom all Italian marble and well lit with shower and bidet.
The breakfast buffet was a smorgesbord of hams, cheeses, pastries, pates, yoghurts, cereals, toast and fresh rolls to name just a few and free to guests. It was lovely to leave the wonderful chaos of Venice behind of an evening and head back across the lagoon to the Lido with all of it's shops and restaurants. Very, very romantic!
They are building a new "vapoertto" stop outside the hotel which would mean that if you stayed in a room on a lower floor, you would lose the view across the lagoon while the construction is in progress, but we had upgraded to a room on the second floor and our views over the lagoon were panoramic and un-obstructed. I think anyone with anything negative to say about this Hotel must be mistaken and of stayed somewhere else!!
This Hotel has it all and is excellent value for money. 10 out of 10 Hotel Panorama, We would not stay anywhere else!

  • Liked — The Whole Package was fantastic!
  • Disliked — Nothing to dislike about this Hotel
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RichW66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2008

When my husband learned that he had a conference in Lido, and that we would be spending 6 nights on the island, he immediately began an extensive search into hotels there. Happily for us he chose Hotel Panorama. The hotel is wonderful. Outstanding staff members Eugenio and Sabrina made us feel at home, were extremely helpful with all of our questions and requests, and made each one of our interactions feel like conversations with old friends. They are great people. Our room was very clean and well appointed, with complimentary internet access. We had great views of Venice across the lagoon from our corner room vantage point; the breakfast was very good as well. The temporary work being done directly across the street did not bother us. I am extremely sensitive to noise, and for me the hotel was quiet and peaceful, with a great location, within half a block from the “vaporetti” boats to Venice, and also next to the center of town. Lido itself was a delightful surprise, and whenever we returned from the hustle and bustle of Venice, we felt like we were coming back to our oasis. We recommend Hotel Panorama most highly.

  • Liked — Hotel and room location, staff, cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jbpgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illinois
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2008

We had a wonderful stay at this clean, beautiful hotel.
The staff were very friendly and realy cared that we were taken care of. They even took over the task of calling the airport every couple of hours to try to track our lost luggage. Location is excelent.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank chuckster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2008

My parents and I stayed at Hotel Panorama at the Venetian Lido for four nights in July 2008. We have already booked to stay five nights in July 2009. It is our first choice hotel for Venice.
My favourite view of Venice is that from the Lido across St Mark's Basin towards St Mark's Square. I am not aware of any hotel that can provide a better view of this than Hotel Panorama. The view from its 'superior' rooms and terrace is simply stunning, especially when there is a colourful sunset. In addition, it's interesting watching all the water-borne traffic on the Basin, ie waterbuses, watertaxis, private boats, ferries and cruise boats.
The Lido is only ten minutes away from St Mark's Square by waterbus. And Hotel Panorama is right beside the waterbus stop. Venice is a city where the mode of transportation is by boat. Accordingly, I like getting into the spirit of things by using the water-borne transportation.
To me, Venice is one of the most fascinating cities in the world. It is unique. Venice gives tourists the opportunity to enjoy history, culture, museums, historical buildings and churches, music and casinos. However, it can be very busy. After a day exploring Venice, it is nice to retreat to the Lido which is quieter to relax. Hotel Panorama also sells vouchers to a private beach. I think they were 10 euros.
The hotel rooms and bathrooms were spotlessly clean and very nicely decorated. My parents and I were very comfortable.
The hotel staff were excellent. Very professional but also very friendly and helpful.
My parents and I are very much looking forward to returning to Hotel Panorama next July.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HFIrwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARDIFF
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2008

Having read quite a few reviews on this hotel on this site, thought we should leave one ourselves.
We stayed here between August 15th - 18th, and everything about our trip was perfect. The hotel location , the rooms, the actual island of Lido, and the ease to which we got to and from Venice.
Our room was spacious, we had a lovely view, and breakfast at the hotel is just what you need, and there is a varied choice, of toast, cold meats, fruit, cereal, croissants, cakes etc etc and
reception were extremely helpful the whole time.
We read some reviews saying that the hotel was near a noisy area - we slept fine every night, or the rooms were small - they were of average size, but how much time do you want in a hotel room in Venice? and the breakfast was awful - if you dont like the food I've listed above, then yes, its awful
All in all our trip to Venice was one of the best weekends we have ever had, and Hotel Panorama definitely contributed to that.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — Maybe a bit pricey, but it was our first time in Venice so have no comparison
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DREWTORIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#7 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#11 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
876 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
869 reviews
0.5 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Property: Hotel Panorama
Address: Plaza Santa Maria Elisabetta 1 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#1 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Venice
Hotel Panorama Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing