We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super location”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We decided to ignore the overpriced Venice hotels and stay in Lido, and Panorama was a great choice. After a long flight, we took the boat from the airport, and the hotel is 2 minutes walk from the dock -- which works well when you want to go into Venice too. Staff were friendly and helpful, and breakfast adequate without being memorable. A solid pick.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buffytvs488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (826)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Panorama
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 826 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just returned from a 7 day cruise from Venice to Istanbul which was fantastic.
Prior to embarkation we stayed at the Panorama Hotel on Lido.
The location was excellent as it was so close to the ferry stop and easy access to nice restaurants and a beach .
However what made the stay special at the Lido was the staff at the Hotel Eugenio was brilliant and so friendly extremely helpful and his customer service fanastico !!
Also Roberta and Alex were very nice as well .
We would certainly return and recommend this Hotel as the staff were so nice thank you for all your help best wishes Steve and Jan Loosemore

Room Tip: Rooms at the top great views of Venice
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Loosemoose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Nice little room. Some had views and small balconies but we did not... Something to ask for? Excellent location right across the street from the boats. Only 20minutes to downtown Venice. The staff were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was a cold buffet and was pretty good with a reasonable selection. There was a terrace on the first floor where you could sit and watch boats. We did enjoy staying on the Lido. It was nice to get of Venice in the evenings and we enjoyed jogging in the morning along the bike path by the beach.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank gr8fulmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This wee hotel is an absolute gem! Situated right at the water bus stop it is so convenient for transport to both Venice (10 mins) and the airport (50 mins). A short 5 minute walk east takes you through the pretty Main Street dotted with shops, bars and restaurants to the huge and beautiful beach onto the Aegean Sea :D ..... What more could you want?

The rooms were clean, fresh and beautifully decorated. Fresh towels and beds made every day. The bathroom looked pretty new and was gleaming marble, wall to wall. Same in the public hallways ..... Gleaming marble floors and Murano glass wall sconces, oh, and beautiful chandeliers in the breakfast room. Don't eat in the breakfast room though! Take your ample breakfast on a tray up to the first floor terrace overlooking the waterbus terminal and beyond to a very clear view of Piazza San Marco! Stunning! I could sit there all day watching the boats coming in and out and beautiful building to the rear as well.

We absolutely loved our stay here. The staff were all superb and couldn't have been more helpful. We are already looking at booking again for next year ..... But for longer ..... 4 days was not long enough!

Thank you to British Airways who offered this hotel as a package with their flights. Great holiday all round :D x

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the terrace facing east. Lovely room on 1st floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoreenHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The Panorama is situated right by the Water Taxi station so is very convenient day and night.

We upgraded to one of the attic rooms and had a beautiful view over the front of Lido and the corner of Venice. The room was very spacious and there was a jucuzzi bath and seperate shower included.

The staff were very helpful, gave us the knowledge of the transport network and where to go and see and where to avoid.

The breakfast we had at the hotel was buffet style but for a small hotel I thought the selection was pretty good. Cereal, fresh bakery goods, toast, fresh cheeses and meats, fruit, yogurts, cakes, milk, orange juice and the all important tea etc. I never left feeling hungary.
The dining area is at the front of the hotel with views across the water.

When we were there, there was/is construction going on outside the hotel, I am sure that it will look very nice when it is completed, but they didn't really start until 8.30 am ish and who want to be in bed in such a beautiful city anyway !

TRANSPORT :
From the Marco Pol Airport.. If you are going to organise your own transport, this is what I would have found helpful. DO NOT get a private taxi... rip off !

Go to one of the self service machines and buy a travel ticket for your duration of stay with " ACTV "
The ACTV is the public transport, and you can get everywhere with this one cheap ticket.

From the Airport, ignor all the private transport companies, go outside and get on the Number 5 Bus, this will stop at a few places on the way but will end up at the top of Venice (where all the cars etc stop as the road finishes)

Then, you go to the main terminal building where the ticket office is, next to that is a water bus stop with the number 1 on it. If you take the Number 1 Water Bus with destination LIDO on it, you will go through the Grande Canal past some lovely spots but ultimately end up at the Water Bus Stop outside the hotel.

All in all a very nice stay in a very nice city !

Room Tip: Go for the upgrade... it will be worth it !
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We took a group to Venice for a tour and we booked many rooms here. The rooms are larger than on Venezia and very comfortable. The hotel itself is delightful and always clean. I can't say enough about the front desk staff and all the hotel staff. This was an incredible experience and everyone was extremely friendly, helpful and they never said "no" to anything we asked for. It is right next to the Vaporatto stop and only four short stops to St Marks Square. Right next to the hotel are many restaurants and stores. There are mini fridges in the rooms so going to the short walk to Billa for cold drinks and snacks is easy. There are banks and ATM's also around the corner. Great staff and location!

Room Tip: If you worry about the Vaporatto noise, don't. You can shut your shutters each night and the AC...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msholin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Was here for a last minute business trip and was really impressed on the whole. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and the location - just opposite the water bus stop on the Lido - is excellent. Only a 15minute trip across the water to the main action. I imagine some of the rooms overlooking the water must be amazing, but mine was the cheaper rate one on the ground floor looking out onto a back street. It was a little noisy in the morning as it was so close to reception but not a dealbreaker for a one-night stay. No, it wasn't particularly modern or luxurious, but it did the things you wanted for one night, the breakfast was fine and the bed comfortable. Definitely worth considering.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben7408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
370 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
901 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Venice
Hotel Excelsior Venice
#12 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
568 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#9 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
559 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Mabapa
Hotel Villa Mabapa
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Address: Plaza Santa Maria Elisabetta 1 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: £66 - £757 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Venice
Hotel Panorama Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing