We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

nice and friendly, maybe a bit noisy from outside, cause its directly at the boat and bus station ... the breakfast is standart and could be a bit larger and higher quality, but all togehter was a nice stay

Room Tip: not to the front / bus and boatstation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stev_a_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (839)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 839 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband took me to Venice for my birthday weekend, so I had no idea where we would be stayed, but trusted his judgement - and I was not wrong to do this. From the moment we landed, everything was easy. Although there are ticket machines for water taxis and buses in the baggage reclaim area, the writing is so minute that you really cannot read it. We asked for assistance and were directed to the ticket desk - out through the exit and then immediately on the left. We purchased a return ticket to the Lido, then had about a 5 minute walk with our luggage to the water taxi dock. We then had a 45 minute boat ride to The Lido. As we neared the dock we could see The Panorama Hotel right on the front, and only a minutes walk from the dock. The Panorama was lovely. Only about 22 rooms, but clean and extremely friendly. We were greeted in perfect English by the Manager, Eugenio Nardin. He was very welcoming and gave us a choice of rooms. We paid a small surcharge for a double aspect room and had a great view of St Mark's Square across the water. Room was good size, air conditioned, very comfortable bed, plenty of storage space, and an ensuite bathroom with shower. Eugenio was very helpful and recommended a variety of excursions. Probably the best tip he gave us was to buy a 48 hour pass for the water taxis (30 euros each) and this gave unlimited travel on the water taxis, so just by staying on the water taxi you can "do" the grand canal. The journey from hotel to St Mark's Square was only a 10 minute ride, and getting on and off boats was a very fun way to explore the city. A tip for sitting in St Mark's Square - if the restaurant has live music playing, then when you get your bill you will find a 12 euro surcharge for the entertainment. top tip - sit in the restaurant next door with no live music, but you will still hear it very clearly! If you get tired of walking through the crowds then just hop a taxi back to the Lido. It's only a short walk from the Hotel to the other side of the Island, which has a long and inviting stretch of sandy beach. There are also lots of great restaurants to choose from - The Panorama has an excellent breakfast buffet but no other meals. However, the Panorama does boast a lovely roof terrace where you can enjoy a drink and watch the world go by - fabulous! Alex who works the evening shifts is also very friendly and helpful, and nothing was too much trouble. On the evening of my birthday I was invited to the roof terrace where the staff presented us with a bottle of ice cold Prosecco, flowers and snacks, and a card wishing me a Happy Birthday. This was a lovely and unexpected touch {and not arranged by my husband who was equally impressed!} and made my birthday very special. The Hotel also offers a free trip to the Murano Glass factory - a lovely trip by motor launch, but don't forget your credit card if you intend buying!! We could not fault the hotel and will stay again in the future. We had a fabulous weekend.

Room Tip: Our corner suite on the first floor was large and sunny with views to St Mark's Square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank LovelyLaura2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Arrived in Lido from Airport on a water-taxi - water-taxi station was directly in front of the hotel, so just got off and was checking in within no time..!!! Didn't have a view from our room, slightly dissapointing as had paid to upgrade our room, I think if we had persued it and caused a fuss they would have moved us, but the room we had was nice, so we left it... Breakfast is a cold Buffett selection (there is toast) IRS adequate to start the day... Staff are friendly & helpfull... Great location, 10 min max walk to the beach up a street with lots of shops, and restaurants... The water taxi being right in front of hotel is great, back and forth into Venice all day and night 7€ each way pp or a 3 day unlimited pass 35€ per person or 7 day pass 50€ per person.. Staying at this hotel gives you a panoramic view over Venice that you would not get staying in the centre, plus it breaks up being in the centre and you get to see another part of Venice.. I would stay here again :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ckcw82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

In a city full of cramped hotels, Hotel Panorama was a wonderful surprise. The room was a great size, internet was included, and the breakfast buffet was wonderful. All the employees were very helpful, giving directions and restaurant recommendations. Don't forget to save a few Euros to pay the city tax at the end of your stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jcaruthers1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We decided to ignore the overpriced Venice hotels and stay in Lido, and Panorama was a great choice. After a long flight, we took the boat from the airport, and the hotel is 2 minutes walk from the dock -- which works well when you want to go into Venice too. Staff were friendly and helpful, and breakfast adequate without being memorable. A solid pick.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buffytvs488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just returned from a 7 day cruise from Venice to Istanbul which was fantastic.
Prior to embarkation we stayed at the Panorama Hotel on Lido.
The location was excellent as it was so close to the ferry stop and easy access to nice restaurants and a beach .
However what made the stay special at the Lido was the staff at the Hotel Eugenio was brilliant and so friendly extremely helpful and his customer service fanastico !!
Also Roberta and Alex were very nice as well .
We would certainly return and recommend this Hotel as the staff were so nice thank you for all your help best wishes Steve and Jan Loosemore

Room Tip: Rooms at the top great views of Venice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Loosemoose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Nice little room. Some had views and small balconies but we did not... Something to ask for? Excellent location right across the street from the boats. Only 20minutes to downtown Venice. The staff were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was a cold buffet and was pretty good with a reasonable selection. There was a terrace on the first floor where you could sit and watch boats. We did enjoy staying on the Lido. It was nice to get of Venice in the evenings and we enjoyed jogging in the morning along the bike path by the beach.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank gr8fulmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
922 reviews
0.5 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Boulevard Hotel
Le Boulevard Hotel
#7 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
838 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Venice
Hotel Excelsior Venice
#10 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
971 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Mabapa
Hotel Villa Mabapa
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Address: Plaza Santa Maria Elisabetta 1 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#1 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: £54 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Venice
Hotel Panorama Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing