We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nicest staff we've met”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2009

On a recent trip to Venice we were relocated to the Lido after a mix up with bookings . We've always been sniffy about the Lido but this hotel was delightful. They were kindness itself and offered us a choice of 2 rooms. We opted for the top floor room wirh a view to Venice. It was big and comfortable with a huge sofa and a jacuzzi bath, wonderful for soothing aching legs after a days sightseeing. They also had a free water taxi to Murano on a Tuesday morning and offered excellent advice for places to eat on the Lido itself. The hotel is at the vaporetto stop and it was easy to and from Venice itself. They did a good breakfast and were cheerful and friendly. well done Hotel Panorama!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiddlesbroughJulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (835)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

480 - 486 of 835 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2009

We travelled with 3 children under the age of 11. We had a really good time at this hotel. It was spotlessly clean, with good quality fittings. Everything that was supposed to work did. We had a hitch initially in that the room we had been promised was overbooked, but the management pleasantly renegotiated a price which kept us happy. The continental breakfast was pleasant, but the dining area was a bit small and crowded. It also seemed stingy that you had to pay for internet access in the lobby!
Finding affordable rooms for 5 is difficult. We had to have the youngest child share our bed, and the two older children had rollaway beds. Lido is a short ferry ride from Venice, and has plenty of restaurants a short walk away. The hotel is directly opposite the ferry terminal. The beach was probably 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zosterops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2009

At first glace, it seemed crazy to stay out of Venice after comming all the way from California but I chose this hotel based on recommendations I found on Trip Advisor.
I had been to Venice years ago and was put off by all the "touristas"

My girlfiend and I could not have been happier. We got a corner room with 4 windows looking out toward San Marcos. The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff are courteous and nice and very helpful. We loved this place

After a long days of sightseeing and the crazy of Venice, what could be nicer than walking the quiet streets of Lido? Nothing could be finer. Lido has it's own charm that is not so quaint during the season but is still is a nice place to hide out and recharge for the next encounter with Venice.

The Vaparettos come all the time and they are empty by the time they hit Lido so you can easily get a seat in the front or the back of the "bus". That way there is no squishing with the locals and you get a fine view indeed.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blinkyandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

Hotel Panorama was a fantastic choice for our three nights in Venice. Due to its location on Lido Island, it costs much less than hotels of the same quality in the city. We caught the vaporetto (water bus) from the train station. The vaporetto system is easy, efficient, and a good way to get around. The stop for Lido Island is just steps away from the front door of the Panorama. You can get to San Marco, the city center, in about 30 - 45 minutes on the vaporetto. Its a lovely view coming into the city on the vaporetto, too. I enjoyed our daily "commute" into Venice. If you stay on the Lido, look into getting a Venice Pass which gets you unlimited use of the vaporetto system. I think its about 30 euro for a 3 day pass. A one way ticket on the vaporetto is 6 euro, so if you're going to be hopping around a lot, this is a good deal. The staff were very courteous and helpful with all our questions about transportation and dining options. All spoke excellent English with that distinct Venetian accent...I loved it! The room was decorated in cheerful yellow and green. Our room was on the first floor (which is actually the second floor, since the ground floor is number 0) and was very bright and sunny. We had a corner room, so we had three big windows. The bed was extremely comfy and the AC system worked very well. The bathroom was very spacious, compared with what we had at other places. There was no tub though. The room was spotlessly clean. One complaint I had was that there were not enough electrical outlets. We had to unplug things to charge our phone/camera, etc. This was not a major problem though. The breakfast was good...I especially enjoyed the brioche cioccolato. On nice days, you can have breakfast up on the terrace, which has a nice view of the lagoon and the city of Venice. There are a few good restaurants around the corner and down the street a bit, but dining is probably better across the lagoon. The beach area on the other side of the Lido, which faces the Adriatic Sea, has a nice view as well. We flew out of Venice and got to the airport on the "Alilaguna" boat. Tickets for this are 13 euro each and the boat runs about every 45 minutes or so, leaving from the stop across the street from the hotel. The ride to the airport takes about an hour. So getting around is not a problem at all from the Lido, and this location saves you from the hustle and bustle of Venice, not to mention rolling your luggage across footbridges and tiny little crowded streets in the city. All in all, I really enjoyed the location of the hotel and thought it was an excellent choice. I would definitely stay here again if we return to Venice.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TSprinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

The hotel Panorama is a small upscale hotel that earns its 4 star rating. Venice is an extremely expensive city for hotels, and this one is not exception. Because it is a 15-20 minute water ferry ride on Lido, it is less expensive than its downtown alternatives, and there are far fewer tourists. My room had a lagoon view, larger space, comfortable bed, and above average amenity kit. There is a terrace overlooking the lagoon that is perfect for a glass of wine. Staff is helpful and efficient. My rate included a buffet breakfast which is provided in a nice room behind the front desk. There are three plans for internet, more expensive than most hotels.

Three water ferry routes land very near the hotel and you can buy one, two, and three day passes. The trip back and forth is very pleasant, if not crowded at times, and runs frequently starting at 4AM

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyguyAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2009

This was the ideal base for our first visit to Venice. The location couldn't be more convenient with the vaporetto stop right across the street and direct connections to the airport, St Marks, the Grand Canal and Murano. The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfasts were better than the norm, and the view across the lagoon to the city skyline from our second floor room was well worth the premium price.

Our only problem was that we were wakened during our first night by the loud banging of the window shutters which had come loose during a freak summer thunderstorm. Securing them in the face of the driving wind and rain proved to be impossible which led to a very disturbed night. So, keep an eye on the weather forecast and secure the shutters before retiring if it looks like there's a storm brewing!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gvh67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

first trip to Venice and delighted to be staying on Lido. The Panaroma is literally across the road from the water bus so no dragging your cases through Venice for hours trying to find the hotel as the Water bus from the airport stops at the hotel, similarly easy for the return, use the water bus - the return trip is 25 euros - a water taxi will be 90 one way! The terrace looks towards Venice and has fabulous views of the lagoon.

Once there for 33 Euros you get 3 days unlimited travel on most of the water buses (not Alilaguna which do the airport run though) the water buses go every few minutes early until very late at night so you can tour Venice and return to some peace, if it's warm walk 250 metres behind the hotel down to the Adriatic for a swim and go back for dinner in Venice!

The Panorama hotel staff were exceptionaly friendly and accomodating and although our room was at the back it stil overlooked part of the lagoon and was very comfortable. Because water buses going to Venice are often empty when they leave Lido you can get a seat in the front/rear outside before the hordes get on at St Marco - just stay on for a cracking view of the Grand canal as the bus goes through Venice. We found Murano glass at 2/3 the price on Burano and just as cheap in the back streets of venice - by the way, for Venice, take a compass, it is beautiful but as there are of course no roads only alleys and there are few signs and the place is a warren, very easy to get lost, although very enjoyable! go to St Marco in the evening to hear the orchestras compete.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
911 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Venice
Hotel Excelsior Venice
#8 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Boulevard Hotel
Le Boulevard Hotel
#11 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
827 reviews
0.5 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
571 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#7 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Address: Plaza Santa Maria Elisabetta 1 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: £61 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Venice
Hotel Panorama Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing