We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant hotel with an excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very pleasant hotel with an excellent location”
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Fine hotel for those who wants to combine beach rest and survey of Venice and Islands...

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZurabNikolava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    268
    35
    13
    4
See reviews for
139
439
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2010

This hotel is great- we loved it. The room was big and clean with a very large and modern bathroom. We had an attic room for a family and found it very comfortable. The breakfast was great , the staff was helpful and professional, the location was perfect. We very much enjoyed our stay here before our cruise. Highly recommend it. If we are ever back in Venice , we would w/o a doubt
stay there again- next time longer.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelnickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Hotel Panorama was everything trip adviser had promised. We loved "getting away" from Venice with a 10 minute boat ride to the Lido. The Hotel is literally steps was from the dock, so coming and going was a breeze. We had an amazing view of Venice across the Lagoon. You might want to ask for an upstairs room, as a new boat dock is being constructed directly in front of the hotel. This will improve the convenience, but unfortunately detracts from the scenery. The staff was wonderful and helped arrange a private tour over to Murano that was completely NO PRESSURE to buy (contrary to everything this I'd read about). Only down side was the internet. This was the only hotel on our whole trip that charged for it and it often didn't work, leaving my husband to seek out other sources. To their credit, they didn't charge us when i explained the problem. We loved the Lido island and had several meals back there in the evening that were better quality and more relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJP2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2010

This was our third trip to Venice in the last five years and the first time that we have stayed at the Lido. We chose Hotel Panorama because of its conveneient location very close to the vaporetto. This made it very easy for us to visit the islands in the lagoon - in particular Torcello which is a mystical place!

We used the Hotel Panorama beach access several times and it made visiting the beach very easy for us. A good 10 - 15 minutes walk away from the hotel but plenty of space when you get there.

I would recommend this hotel: it is clean and comfortable; a good continental breakfast; very helpful staff and a convenient location.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keentraveller004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2010

I went there in Nov 2008. I loved my trip to Venice and this hotel was the best I stayed in Italy. It is very well decorated, clean, the staff is very helpful. The location is very convenient, right across from the vaporetto to Venice. If I had stayed at a more expensive hotel in Venice (and probably not as comfortable), I would have missed all the fun in Lido. Nice neighborhood too, a lot of shops and restaurants nearby and much cheaper than Venice. The breakfast was excellent, and they even had satellite TV with all the main US channels. So much fun riding the vaporetto, this is the way to go around the area.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xsil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We stayed here during April 2010 in one of the deluxe rooms and really can't praise the hotel highly enough. The bedroom was excellent, clean and spacious with a view direct across the lagoon to Venice main island. Staff were without exception excellent and helpful with tips on local sights, restaurants etc (of which there are many on the Lido). One of the best things about the hotel is its tranquility - the main island can be quite intense and to be able to take a ten minute boat journey back to the hotel where it is quiet and calm but you can still see the island was invaluable. Right at the end of our stay the ash cloud descended and we were trapped. Here the staff of the Panorama came into their own first rebooking us without fuss, then with help and advice. On the day we left we had a long train journey ahead of us (to Munich) and they furnished us with enough delicious food from the breakfast room to keep us going for the whole day. We'll be back, without a doubt.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plaxtonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2010

We booked this hotel purely on Trip Advisor reviews and we were not disappointedl. Many comments refer to a poor breakfast, but ignore them, there was lots to choose and all fresh each morning. Our room was very spacious and clean, with an amazing view over the lagoon.
We spent some evenings on the terrace watching the sun go down! And travelled back into venice in the evenings to enjoy the orchestras in St Marks square. It was nice to stay on Lido and to leave the hustle and bustle of Venice behind when weary from sightseeing and the heat in July. The vaporetto takes only 15mins from san marco to lido and stops only a 100m or so from the hotel. The beach is good and only a short walk from the hotel about 20mins. The vaperetto is a great way to travel into venice and to do this each morning into san marco was great. i recommend to anyone, if you want to go on a gondola, do it late in the evening (me and my husband went on one at 11pm) it was the most amazing thing we have ever done, it was like having the city to ourselves expensive (100 Euros) but well worth it!
Overall the hotel was excellent, the staff were helpful and Lido is a great base to enjoy venice.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theshephards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
526 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
859 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#10 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
841 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Mabapa
Hotel Villa Mabapa
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Property: Hotel Panorama
Address: Plaza Santa Maria Elisabetta 1 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#1 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Venice
Hotel Panorama Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing