We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Stayed here in early October, soon after the beach and film festival seasons had ended. The hotel is a modestly sized building, like most in Venice, although the neighborhood has quite a different feel, being on the Lido. Absolutely no complaints about our stay--the room was clean, comfortable and as it was a (recommended) junior suite, spacious. The included breakfast was limited, but quite good.

Venice is an expensive place to stay, and the Panorama is not inexpensive. Yet it is a good value compared to similar hotels in the central area. The trade-off is having to take the vaporetto every day, but aside from it being a boat, it's not much different than taking a bus in other cities. Moreover, the Panorama is located within a block of a major vaporetto terminal, which makes getting to the city and the airport--and moving luggage--exceptionally easy. Hotels of similar quality with that degree of accessibility in central Venice are much more expensive, so on balance the Panorama is a good value.

I would definitely stay at the Panorama again, and I absolutely recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JidThorax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 859 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2010

Stayed here as part of a wedding party. Staff were the best I've come across in any hotel. Comfortable, excellent location, and as I say the best staff. Will certainly return to Venice & I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njmudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Had a lovely 2 day stay in room overlooking canal (lagoon) before we went on a Med cruise leaving from Venice. Caught the waterbus from Airport that took us right to the Hotel. Walking distance to shops, beach & restaurants. We bought 1 day ticket for waterbus and toured by water all around Venice. The Staff were very friendly and helpful and the buffet continental breakfast was excellant with lots of choice. Hotel arranged a water taxi to take us to our cruise ship.
Hope to have a return visit for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berylgrieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Conveniently located 2 mins from the "Lido" Water Bus stop.
Very friendly staff, who provided first class service, catering for all our needs, during a 4 night stay. Breakfast was average, but clean, efficient & never a problem getting a table.
We stayed on second floor in corner room 204 which had 3 windows overlooking the lagoon with an superb view of the Venice skyline & the Cruise ships which crawled in & out of the channels nearby hotel. Whilst the street traffic is close by, general noise level decreased after 2200 hours.
Overall, we rated the Panorama as ticking most of our boxes & would not hesitate to recommend to friends/family.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTET96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

We have just got back from a magical time in Venice as we had our wedding there.

We chose the Hotel Panorama because its ideal close to everything on Lido and in easy reach of Venice just across the lagoon.

Please, please stay at this hotel do not hesitate, it is wonderful, charming,lovely rooms many with views and sunsets to die for. The staff are all wonderful nothing is too much trouble from booking train tickets to arranging little parties for us. The hotel has an atmosphere that cannot be matched by any hotel we have been to before and we have travelled around the world! The reception staff Sabrina and Eugenio are truly unforgettble they did everything possible in their power to make our day perfect before and after our wedding, we felt like royalty.

The hotel situated ideally for the water bus stops to go into Venice or the other islands also for shops and cafes, restaurants, lovely fresh breakfast in the morning lots of choice and freshly made coffee too.

We have left the Hotel Panorama with the most wonderful memories and we will return without hesitation next year for our anniversary.

Jo and Nigel Archer

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojo2064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

Beautiful hotel, with excellent staff. We were given VIP treatment when we arrived, and lots of little touches to make our 10th Anniversary celebration extra special. There was quite a bit of noise from traffic, but it didn't spoil it for us. Well recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoleyMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

Great surprise that the location of the hotel was so close to the water bus stop. Literally pulled our bags across the street to the hotel door. The staff was great and the room was nice. I read in a earlier view that junior suite is that only way to go. I must agree. the junior suite featured a balcony overlooking the bay. Only downside was the construction going on outside. Bed was somewhat comfortable and room was somewhat smaill for a suite but still suitable. HIs and her sinks came in handy. Shower was a bit smail. Breakfast was OK. I didnt like the lack of outlets though and the fact that we had to turn our card back in to the desk every time we left. Eugenio was a gracious host. Overall enjoyed my stay. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flychi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.2 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
936 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#8 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Boulevard Hotel
Le Boulevard Hotel
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
893 reviews
0.5 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Address: Plaza Santa Maria Elisabetta 1 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#1 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: £58 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Venice
Hotel Panorama Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing