We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even Better Second Time Around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Viktoria Palace Hotel
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We first came here three years ago when it was 'Hotel Buon Pesci' and we were more than satisfied. This time around we found that because of the redecoration it was brighter and seemed more lively.
Again, from the welcome at reception until we signed out we were always treated in a manner that was courteous and friendly.
I did notice that our bathroom shower height adjuster was not 100% efficient, but nothing to worry about. However our chambermaid thought that it was important and had it changed without us even having to mention it. This young woman obviously has executive qualities as well as being thoroughly charming.
Everything we required from location, affordabilty, room with balcony, to excellent breakfast were there, and the view, from the Dolomites to the north to St Mark's to the south is spectacular. To summarise, all I can say is that my wife and I found it faultless.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patbermac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2011

We stayed in this hotel 1 night. It is very beautiful, newly decorated it seems, excellent bathroom. Excellent location near the Lido airport. Lido is very quiet and provides a nice contrast to busy Venice. On the other hand there are many vaporettos day and night to take you to Venice in 10 minutes. Also there is a bus stop outside of the hotel, with very regular bus service to the vaporetto station. You can also walk there. It takes about 15 mins walk.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andronikkie189400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We have just come back from this hotel, we stayed here for four nights in end of June and we can't fault this hotel in any way and will return. The hotel is on the Lido island, not the central city island, and that's a huge blessing. It's really quiet and peaceful on the Lido and just a short waterbus (which doubles as a sightseeing ride) to the noisy and busy city centre. The transport runs 24 hours so you can party late in the centre and still get a quiet nights sleep.The hotel is only a short walk from Venice's only fine sand beach and you can tell it's good because locals flock there. There's plenty of room for everyone, the beach is huge.

The hotel was renovated last year and massively upgraded to a 4 star and it's gorgeous. The interior everywhere is plush and they've somehow struck a balance between luxurious, classical and comfortable.

Everything in the room was perfect, and easy. And generously sized. Soundproofing is great too. Our room faced the main island and the unhindered view when sitting on the balcony at night of the city centre across the water was breath taking. Breakfast was excellent and extensive. All the food was top notch, for example the pastries were extremely soft and the milk was fresh and cold There is a breakfast terrace facing the water that offers the same amazing view as the balcony. You won't find anywhere in Venice as good as this hotel, and it's amazingly good value.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mistry1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We stayed here for three nights in June and paid 105 Euros per night. That was a bargain and this is by far the best hotel I've stayed at in Europe. I can't fault this hotel in any way and will return.
The hotel is on the Lido island, not the central city island, and that's a huge blessing. It's really quiet and peaceful on the Lido and just a short waterbus (which doubles as a sightseeing ride) to the noisy and busy city centre. The transport runs 24 hours so you can party late in the centre and still get a quiet nights sleep.The hotel is only a short walk from Venice's only fine sand beach and you can tell it's good because locals flock there. There's plenty of room for everyone though, the beach is huge.
The hotel was renovated last year and massively upgraded to a 4 star and it's gorgeous. The interior everywhere is plush (including Murano glass chandeliers) and they've somehow struck a balance between luxurious, classical and comfortable. This is the best designed hotel I've seen, I would live here if I could.
Everything in the room was perfect, and easy. And generously sized. Soundproofing is great too. The hotel was full when we stayed and we didn't here a sound from any other room, or the stairs.
Our room faced the main island and the unhindered view when sitting on the balcony at night of the city centre across the water was breath taking.
Breakfast was excellent and extensive. All the food was top notch, for example the pastries were extremely soft and the milk was fresh and cold (a rare find in my experience). There is a breakfast terrace facing the water that offers the same amazing view as the balcony.
This is one only a handful of hotels in Venice to offer free parking and it's very comforting not to have to leave your car on the mainland and carry luggage around. Parking at the hotel is off the road and the area is quite and safe... perfect.
You won't find anywhere in Venice as good as this hotel, and it's amazingly good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrCaius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This hotel was really lovely - the place was spotlessly clean, the rooms were perfectly adequate and comfortable, and the staff were helpful. It was a joy to eat breakfast on the terrace, looking out over the lagoon towards Venice. Picturesque! The hotel was the last along that stretch of the Lido, so a little out of the way, but consequently heavenly quiet! There was a bus stop right outside to connect you with the rest of the Lido and the other Venetian islands, but a lovely walk along the water instead if you chose. Overall I would recommend highly for the traveller who wants to see Venice, but not stay in the bustling centre.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dopey2the_max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Meanwhile, this hotel is called Viktoria Palace Hotel - it was newly renovated (only a few months ago, April 2010) and is simply FANTASTIC!

Of course you're not in Venice city, but with the "Hellovenezia" card, for 28 Euro per person for 48 hours, you can take the bus to the Vaporetto station and the Vaporetto (boat) to Venice. You're there within about 30 minutes and can take great photos on the way too. Actually, the boat rides are very romantic and give you the REAL feeling of Venice. The bus and boats run every 10 minutes until late into the night.

The rooms are wonderful here, although not very big, but nicely furnished, including a minibar and safe and good air conditioning (incl. heating, when necessary...). The bathrooms are done nicely in marble with bidet. Everything is clean and a lot of the rooms have balconies or terraces.

The advantages of the Lido: you can drive right up to the hotel with your car (after taking the ferry, of course) and park for free. You have peace and quiet and a real view over the water toward Venice, you pay MUCH less for a much better room than you would in the city.

Breakfast is included in the price and it's a very good breakfast too. I can really recommend this hotel!

We've been there before and we'll be going back again!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckytrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2009

When I looked for a hotel in Venice, I wanted a place that is suitable to have a rest between the days of wandering on streets of Venice. I had to take care of also my car. So the ideal place was Lido (di Venezia). From this point Buon Pesce seemed to be the best: easy to approach with car, with buses, with vaporetto. Before the journey my concerns were (based on the ratings):
- the breakfast (it is not a British breakfast, I agree, but it was delicious and more than sufficient),
- the distance from the vaporetto (it is about 400 from the Laguna Nord line, that goes twice an hour, and about 1 km from line 1, 52, etc., these go very frequently, in fact it was not worth to memorize, and buses start from the hotel six times per hour, I agree, in the nights there may be long waits for the bus)

These problems may have been observed in the past, but now we had nothing to complain about.

The rooms are clean, comfortable and well equipped. The triple room had a really big bed for two persons, and a smaller bed for one.

The bathroom was clean and elegant, however, it is the time for the wallpainting.

The personnel was nice, we had no communication problems (however, we would have been happy to be warned to the strike of vaporetto and bus drivers).

We had a room with a distant view to Venice, in an environment that is quite elegant and quiet for the price. (And Lido itself worth to visit, if you are tired of Venice and the army of tourist.)

One point for improvement: I think the 10 EUR per day for the internet access is really funny in 2009, if someone really need internet, then 15 EUR will buy a prepaid mobile internet package for 24 hour (that can be consumed in installments so probably it will be sufficient for an average tourist for 1-2 weeks when on holiday).

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blg8x8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
843 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Venice
Hotel Excelsior Venice
#9 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
971 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
582 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel La Pergola di Venezia
Hotel La Pergola di Venezia
#19 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
361 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viktoria Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viktoria Palace Hotel

Address: Riviera San Nicolo' 50, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: £63 - £447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Viktoria Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Viktoria Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buon Pesce Hotel
Buon Pesce Venice
Viktoria Palace Hotel Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing