We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart and comfortable choice to visit Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Viktoria Palace Hotel
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Cisterna Di Latina
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Smart and comfortable choice to visit Venice”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

View the price inside Venice, we choose to go to Lido, which is served by service transport till midnight and accessibility is better than from other locations. 4stars hotel with excellent facilities and very kind staff. The price is affordable compared with other offers from the city. With the 24hours Venice card you can go and turn back to the Lido and from the lido to the hotel for 20euros, which mark the difference in price and comfort.
Try to buy the Venice card from the beginning to avoid pay more.
For whom to have to go by car as I, you have the free parking near the hotel but you must to calculate the ferry boat for the car, round trip. Don' t forget to book your return trip to Tronchetto otherwise you risk to wast a lot of time waiting for the ferry.
The mattress are so hard, and the bar service is not present instead of the disponibility of the restaurant to offer some wine or drink but not accordingly to bar service.
Anyway I consider our stay very positive and will turn back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaCh960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    92
    38
    16
    27
See reviews for
33
120
6
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

this old hotel with al lot of charm, a nice big garden but needs some refreshing! wifi of course works only on ground floor, breakfast : choice is poor. Staff very friendly. My refrigerator didn't closed in my room, so no cold drinks. Ok hotel if you take our mails outside, but then i think it's overprised! Lido is nice island, calm and less toerist then venezia itself.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lieveger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lido di Venezia hotels

Westchester County, NY
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed for 2 nights with a student group. Some of our luggage had been soaked so the clothing inside was wet. They let us use the hotel dryers to dry the clothes. Also, the night desk clerk made a very nice cup of cappuccino for me in the morning (the coffee in the machine is instant) and he also made me a lovely pot of tea with lemon at bedtime. The hotel was clean. What I didn't care for was the breakfast. After the students were out for the day, the staff brought out fruit and yogurt. The students were paying quite a bit for the tour and should have been given a better breakfast. All in all, the hotel was adequate. I would probably not stay there if we weren't with a group, but for a teen tour it was fine.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Italychaperone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

If you want rude staff, this is the hotel for you.

If you want insect-ridden rooms, this is the hotel for you.

If you want the absence of hot water for significant parts of the day, this is the hotel for you.

If you want an erratic WiFi system, this is the hotel for you.

If you want to pay high-season tourist tax in low season, this is the hotel for you.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hyder J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwood
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 weeks ago for 2 nights, so unique. Beautiful garden setting, balcony with a view of Venice, food was delicious, I would definitely stay again. Shower was tiny but we made do! It is not the ritz Carlton, but a place to sleep!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank dregirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The rooms are filthy, bathroom rusty, toilet seat broken, windows broken and the call it a 4 star hotel. They even wanted to charge me for the sandwich I did on the breakfast because I couldn't eat due to stomach pain. They had cameras everywhere, to check if you get a piece of bread and charge you. Behavior terrible.
Never again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Akis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

After checking in, I am very much upset by the size of room and bathroom. Come on, I come here for weekend / holidays after busy meeting in the city, and I really do not expect a 4-star on Lido could be so small. I can merely walk to the bathroom after getting off the tiny bed. After a rough tour if Venice, I returned to my room at 930pm, then found the ceiling light has fallen down 5-6 cm, and I was not sure whether it would hurt me during the night ( the light is right at the ceiling of the bed ). I called receptionist who came to my room, looked at it and called the hotel owner, who told me that it was no problem, they have insurance. So, what can I say?

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarcoTsanginHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
1.2 mi away
Biasutti Hotel
Biasutti Hotel
#19 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
337 reviews
0.6 mi away
Russo Palace Hotel
Russo Palace Hotel
#8 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
319 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Edera Hotel
Villa Edera Hotel
#32 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
557 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
810 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Mabapa
Hotel Villa Mabapa
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viktoria Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viktoria Palace Hotel

Property: Viktoria Palace Hotel
Address: Riviera San Nicolo' 50, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Viktoria Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Viktoria Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buon Pesce Hotel
Buon Pesce Venice
Viktoria Palace Hotel Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing