We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Atlanta Augustus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlanta Augustus
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Stayed here for a week in October in a junior attic suite. An excellent good value hotel in a very convenient location. Lovely view from the balcony. Hotel staff very helpfull and friendly. We bought a weekly season ticket for the water-bus which we made good use of visiting all the islands in the lagoon as well as getting around Venice . Very good value restaurant next door for evening meals. Would recommend this hotel if you are visiting Venice.

Room Tip: Attic rooms more expensive but well worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
There are newer reviews for Atlanta Augustus
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2012

Our room, number 308, was large, had a brilliant terrace, and a view from the side window of the canal. The furniture in the room is all hand painted, although it did not have enough wardrobe space for all our clothes. It would be fine for anyone taking a city break, but we were touring Italy so had lots of luggage. The breakfast is adequate continental. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, and had a good nights sleep, away from the madness that is Venice round St Marks. We also enjoyed one of the days on the beach, which was very relaxing. We had a special offer where we had 25% off if we stopped 4 nights, which gave us, in effect, the last night free. We bought a 3 day water boat pass, and could easily reach St Mark's square, and Murano, etc. There were plenty of restaurants on Lido. This is a good hotel for anyone who doesn't want to stop in the heart of Venice. Remember to take insect repellent with you for the evening, and antihistimine if you react to bites like I do!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kath00000007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012 via mobile

We Stayed here for 4 nights last week myself, wife and 2 children. We were greeted on arrival with a warm Welcome after a quickish journey by boat to the lido . Our room was fabulous, very spacious with one double bed and three singles - one of which was hidden up in the eves of the lounge which caused a little disagreement between our 7yr old twins as to who was sleeping up there ( they both did in the end )  Breakfast was a typical Mediterranean  affair bread rolls cheese etc. Any time we approached reception with a query even if staff were busy another staff member appeared from behind the scenes immediately (it felt as if by magic!). Staff couldn't do enough to ensure the perfect stay and attention to detail was something else, The Hotel is situated very close to the town centre and approx a 10 minute walk to the beach . We would certainly recommend a stay at the hotel and if we ever return to that part of the world again we will be staying at the hotel 

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sajejs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

This hotel enables you to enjoy a quiet retreat from the hustle + bustle of Venice. We paid about £70 per night on TravelRepublic (about 80 euros or $90) which is an absolute steal when you consider it included breakfast. (bread, croissants, cheese, egg, tea, coffee, juice, cereal etc) You leave the water bus stop and walk straight ahead for 200 metres through a pleasant avenue fronted by shops + bars/cafes, at Via Lepanto you then turn right for 150 mtres or so, hotel is on your left. For the beach, go back to the main avenue and keep going for 300 metres (opposite direction to the water station) You are now at the beach ! The main line boats number 1 and 2 both service lido, you will only ever wait a few minutes and then quarter of an hour later you can be in St. Mark's Square, only downfall I felt was being asked for an extra city tax per person on arrival, admitedly it is only 2 or 3 euros per person per night but why not tell you about it when you book ? Other than that, excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mister J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

The hotel was very pleasant, and the staff were friendly. we stayed for four nights. The price was good value for money, but if you wish to spend most of your time around St Marks Square this will add to the cost, but is a good experience! We booked a quad room at the Hotel and specified when booking that we had two teenage boys, when we arrived , we found that they had added an additional double bed, rather than twin beds. They were not able to change our room or the bed until the following day , but when we got back the following evening, they had added another bed. There was sufficient space and the room had a pleasant view.
Breakfast was continental style and whilst OK, I didnt feel it was anything special.

Room Tip: If you require a quad/family room to share with two children, make sure you specifically request tha...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 911Helen911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed at Hotel Atlanta Augustus for a 2 night weekend break at the end of June. Our evening easyJet flight into Marco Polo Airport arrived late (9.30pm) but we had no trouble getting 48 hour ACTV Venice travel pass.They seemed expensive at €36 each but are, in fact very good value considering single journeys are around €5 each and the passes can be used on all buses and on vaporetti getting around Venice itself and to the Lido and outlying islands such as Murano, Burano and Torcello (recommended). We took bus 5 drom the airport to P. Roma terminus (20 minutes) and walked down to Vaporetto stop Line 1 (journey approximately 60 minutes to the Lido terminus). Great if somewhat slow trip along Grand Canal (faster lines 5.1 and 6 take half the time by missing the Grand Canal but we were too late as these services had ended for the night). (Note: even if we had been really late night line N runs all night from P Toma to Lido) .
We arrived at the Hotel Atlanta Augustus around 11.15 pm (5 minute walk, easy to find, from the Vaporetto terminus) and were warmly welcomed. They apologised for having to charge us an additional €2.10 tourist tax (i.e. €8.40 fo 2 people 2 nights) but it was hardly significant compared with our total Venice expenditure. The room was good with a small flatscreen cable TV (several hundred channels but not one one in English!) "free" roomsafe and fridge. Like us I recommend you take your own kettle and coffee making supplies. We headed out fot a late night drink (in a bar by the bridge nearby) returning around 1.30 am and were again met with a good welcome and our key.
Would recommend all the touristy things in Venice includind a "gondola serenade trip €80 for 2 people departing 8.30pm)
Not a cheap break but very good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ian001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

This hotel is well positioned on the Lido and very good value for money when compared with other hotels in and around Venice. It is about 5 minutes walk from the water Taxi

I would recommend this hotel for a family on a budget who are looking to maximize their budget

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kimeeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.1 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
900 reviews
0.6 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
568 reviews
0.1 mi away
Biasutti Hotel
Biasutti Hotel
#19 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
319 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Venice
Hotel Excelsior Venice
#10 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
934 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rigel
Hotel Rigel
#15 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Augustus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Augustus

Address: Via Lepanto 15, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: £84 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlanta Augustus 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Atlanta Augustus is a historical Art Nouveau villa built in the early-twentieth century. It has thirty rooms as well as seven among Family Suites and Junior Suites, all fully renovated in recent years. The hotel is located in the residential quarter of Venice Lido, the island facing St. Mark’s square, which is reached in 10 minutes, day and night, by public waterbus (lines 1, 2, and 5.1) with departures every 5 minutes. The hotel is easily reached by car on ferry-boat (departures every 50 minutes from Tronchetto-Piazzale Roma, cost of return ticket 25/40 Euros). All rooms are furnished with care and attention and have air-con, mini-bar, T.V. sat, telephone, Wi-Fi Internet access; some of the rooms, including the Junior Suites, are provided with Jacuzzi bathtub. All this for you to enjoy the most pleasant and unforgettable of sojourns in Venice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Fastbooking, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlanta Augustus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Augustus Hotel Venice
Atlanta Augustus Malcesine
Atlanta Augustus Hotel Malcesine
Atlanta Augustus Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing