We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Hidden Gem”
Review of Atlanta Augustus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlanta Augustus
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2013

My favorite hotel on Lido was booked, so I tried the Atlanta Augustus. Much to my surprise I have found another "Gem" for a hotel on the Lido Island. This hotel is very budget friendly and exceptionally clean and well maintained. Nothing fancy but very comfortable. The staff is very personable and friendly. A short walk from the Vaporetto this hotel offers great comfort and hospitality. My room was quite large in comparison to other hotel rooms and had a lovely terrace. Breakfast offerings were adequate but very limited. Amenities...well they were adequate but I suggest you bring your own shower gel and or shampoo. I would definitely book this hotel again and look forward for my next trip to Venice.

Room Tip: Room 308 has a very large terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 53Susie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2013

Stayed two nights at this hotel while in Venice. A small walk to the water bus stop was certainly fine as was the location in a quiet location. The rooms were small but clean and the bathroom was acceptable and clean as well. Nothing is new in this hotel, so do not expect anything fancy but if you eclectic than you are in the right place. The breakfast was good. Wifi had to be paid for and was slow. Front desk staff were not very friendly but were efficient. A good place for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

my husband and i stayed at the atlanta augustus for 3 nights from april 13 to april 16.we found the hotel to be immaculately clean with very comfortable beds. the staff were friendly and helpful and always had a smile.
breakfast was simple but with plenty of choice of both food and drink.
not great having to pay for wi fi.
if you are staying on the lido it is a good idea to buy a pass at the airport for the water bus service. this gives you unlimited travel between the islands which is very convenient.
overall we had a wonderful break and would certainly use this hotel again and also recomend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelfairy830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Nice quiet location close to the Vaporetto-stop at Lido. Hotel decotated in a mixed style. Simple breakfast but good enough. We had one of the suites at the top, which was really nice with the big rooftop veranda. Buy a vaporetto(waterbus)-pass if you choose to stay at Lido.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ToneHamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Being off the main island, you had to take the ferry everyday - at 7 euros each way, so that was a big expensive. The room was nice, the breakfast was okay, but nothing great. If you want to stay on this island great, but I would rather stay on the main island.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brandasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We visited the Atlanta Augustus recently and found it to be a great hotel. The rooms were lovely and clean. The only reasons we didn`t give it a rating of 5 was because of small little things like
1) Scaffolding outside our bedroom window- so no view
2) No hot water- but after we mentioned it, it was sorted
3) Rooms were a bit hot
4) Breakfast adequate but nothing special

These were only small things and definitely did not spoil our stay. With a great location, would recommend to others, .

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 91Firefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

We wanted a place close to Venice, but not bustling in the crowded streets. We chose a hotel on the Lido - on first appearances, the hotel is not exceptional, the room seemed rather ordinary - almost drab.

We were WRONG - upon opening the shutters, and letting the light into the bright and airy room, it transpired to a magnificent palatial area.

The hotel is close to the regular ferry into St Marks, with Murano and Burano close-by. There are shiops, bars and inexpensive cafes within a few minutes walk - the beach is just 10 minutes walk. Cars are allowed in the Lido, so traveling further afield is not a problem - taxis can also help with the heavy suitcases.

The hotel was brilliant - the breakfast was simple and the location couldn't have been better.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the canal and Venice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.1 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
922 reviews
0.6 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
578 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rigel
Hotel Rigel
#15 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
388 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Pergola di Venezia
Hotel La Pergola di Venezia
#19 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Augustus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Augustus

Address: Via Lepanto 15, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: £76 - £394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlanta Augustus 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Atlanta Augustus is a historical Art Nouveau villa built in the early-twentieth century. It has thirty rooms as well as seven among Family Suites and Junior Suites, all fully renovated in recent years. The hotel is located in the residential quarter of Venice Lido, the island facing St. Mark’s square, which is reached in 10 minutes, day and night, by public waterbus (lines 1, 2, and 5.1) with departures every 5 minutes. The hotel is easily reached by car on ferry-boat (departures every 50 minutes from Tronchetto-Piazzale Roma, cost of return ticket 25/40 Euros). All rooms are furnished with care and attention and have air-con, mini-bar, T.V. sat, telephone, Wi-Fi Internet access; some of the rooms, including the Junior Suites, are provided with Jacuzzi bathtub. All this for you to enjoy the most pleasant and unforgettable of sojourns in Venice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlanta Augustus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Augustus Hotel Venice
Atlanta Augustus Malcesine
Atlanta Augustus Hotel Malcesine
Atlanta Augustus Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing