We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for visiting Venice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Atlanta Augustus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlanta Augustus
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great hotel for visiting Venice”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We thoroughly recommend this hotel if visiting Venice. The hotel is situated just off the main street in the Lido with plenty of restaurants, bars, shops etc... nearby. The water taxi station is an easy five minute walk from the hotel and the beach is about the same distance the other way. The hotel is clean and the room we stayed in was a good size. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast had a good range of things to eat and drink. The only gripe we had was that the shower was not very good. It was a bit weak and the temp control was very binary (only hot or cold). We only stayed three nights. If we were to stay any longer then this may of been more of an issue.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Standby_Gladiator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    132
    35
    13
    7
See reviews for
61
130
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

So many great reasons to stay here. Situated in a quiet back street by a picturesque canal, you get to this hotel on a small car ferry which gives you stunning views of Venice. The hotel has plenty of parking and the staff are helpful, the rooms are clean; we had a faultless stay. The beach is a short walk away on one side of the island and the vaporetto to St Mark's square a short walk away on the other side.

The hotel itself has a great deal of charm- a grand old building with shuttered windows updated with air conditioning and modern bathrooms. Breakfast was simple and plentiful. All in all, we were delighted and would thoroughly recommend the Atlanta Augustus as a base for exploring Venice

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ChopSocky71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

nice hotel, friendly staff. We arrived early in the morning and our room was ready around 1pm which was great. Daily cleaning was really good, even better than the one before arrival.
Breakfast was nothing special but fine.
We paid extra for the room with balcony which was really perfect!!!
Highly recommend this hotel :)

Room Tip: room with balcony facing to the canal - # 107 - very nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristyna666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

2 nights stay, great location, very nice hotel and staff friendly and accommodating, stayed in 2 different rooms, second room on 1st floor with no balcony was a little small but all good really. breakfast simple (nothing hot) but enjoyable all the same

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dion h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

excellent location 5 min walk to the vaperreto and also the beach. This hotel was the best I have stayed at had no complaint great breakfast full of choices clean homely. Very friendly and helpful staff short walk to local shops and café. I would defo recommend this hotel. from Leicester uk

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chez107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel is on a quiet street overlooking a small canal on the Lido. It is in a good location being only a sort walk from bars, restaurants and the water bus terminal. The hotel is clean and stylish and the staff are friendly, helpful and speak good English. My only criticism is that the shower in our room was somewhat intermittent with fluctuations in temperature and pressure. The buffet style continental breakfast was basic but ok.

Overall, definitely recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobBoulby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here two nights. The hotel is very clean and welcoming. There's a small bar for drinks, and the breakfast area is cozy. We were able to enjoy fruit, cheeses, a variety of pastries and jams, and boiled eggs. Several juices are available and coffee. Yum. Our room was comfortable and fun. One of my favorite things was to sit outside and enjoy the sounds and smells of the Lido. It's within walking distance through shops and fruit stands to the beach and to transportation. We visited a grocery twice just down the street. I recommend staying here.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank BeckyCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
292 reviews
0.6 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#7 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
778 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Giardinetto
Hotel Giardinetto
#15 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#12 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Augustus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Augustus

Property: Atlanta Augustus
Address: Via Lepanto 15, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlanta Augustus 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Atlanta Augustus is a historical Art Nouveau villa built in the early-twentieth century. It has thirty rooms as well as seven among Family Suites and Junior Suites, all fully renovated in recent years. The hotel is located in the residential quarter of Venice Lido, the island facing St. Mark’s square, which is reached in 10 minutes, day and night, by public waterbus (lines 1, 2, and 5.1) with departures every 5 minutes. The hotel is easily reached by car on ferry-boat (departures every 50 minutes from Tronchetto-Piazzale Roma, cost of return ticket 25/40 Euros). All rooms are furnished with care and attention and have air-con, mini-bar, T.V. sat, telephone, Wi-Fi Internet access; some of the rooms, including the Junior Suites, are provided with Jacuzzi bathtub. All this for you to enjoy the most pleasant and unforgettable of sojourns in Venice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlanta Augustus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Augustus Hotel Venice
Atlanta Augustus Malcesine
Atlanta Augustus Hotel Malcesine
Atlanta Augustus Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing