We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I do love this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Atlanta Augustus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlanta Augustus
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I do love this hotel”
Reviewed 5 October 2010

I stayed in this hotel for two nights with my old parents.
Generally I am very very satisfied with the stay.
I can recommend this hotel to anybody.

●Good Point
1. Spacious room: We were given very spacious lofted room for 3 persons. It could be almost impossible to find more spacious room at such a reasonable price in Venice. Most hotels in Venice offer a very small room at a very high price..
2. Staff: They were very kind, friendly and helpful. I felt like at home during my stay.
3. Cleanness: Every part of this hotel was clean enough. Very comfortable.
4. Location: Though it locates a bit far from the waterbus stop, it's possible to get there by foot (around 10 minutes). You can also find some bars and restaurants near the hotel.

●Bad point
1. Breakfast: For me the breakfast is o.k. but for those who need the American style breakfast (a full of variety) the breakfast could be a bit poor. We are served two sorts of bread, Yogurt, orange juice, coffee, tea, milk, that's all.
2. The access to the main sightseeing area: You always need to take a waterbus to do sightseeing. I like to be on a waterbus, but for those who economize the time for travelling had better choose the hotel in the mainland.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lacollinedesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    132
    35
    13
    7
See reviews for
61
130
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2010

this hotel is in the perfect location when visiting venice.....away from the huge crowds in st. mark's square! after spending time at the usual tourist stops in venice it is so nice to hop on the ferry to arrive at this quiet, beautiful little island just 10 minutes away! our hotel room was quite small compared to others we stayed (302) but they still managed to accomodate us with a crib for our 6 mth old and she slept quite soundly! i celebrated my birthday during our short stay in venice and upon returning to our room after a long day, i was greeted with a little bottle of champagne and glasses for my husband and i....i thought this was so thoughtful and such a nice surprise! we found the service impeccable.....making up her little cot just so everyday and provided us with the only kettle they had so i could prepare food for our little one....you don't get this service just anywhere....and we have stayed at many hotels during our travels. we would definately recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a reasonably priced hotel with a location that is not only beautiful but very convenient....the location is like a vacation outside of the vacation you are already on! our only regret is that we didn't get to spend any time at the beautiful beach that is just a 5 minute walk from the hotel.....it's like a little secret nobody knows about......we would return just to spend time on this little island and at this gorgeous beach (no tourists like the ones that block every other beach) and we would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat but ask for a bigger room next time as a child doesn't travel very light!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newfies3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2010

My husband & I stayed here after a 2 week cruise. We had stayed at another hotel close by a few years ago so knew the area. We arrived just in time to get an 'upgrade' to one of the penthouses, we paid an extra 25 Euro per night (3 in total), we paid it mainly for the view but did expect some of the perks that came with a penthouse and the extra cost!!! Unfortunately that didn't happen. There was no cover on the terrace, which had a small table & 2 chairs, so we had the sun blasting in the room all day - only happened the 1st day - we had to close the curtains for the rest of the stay - so much for the view! We did tie 2 sarongs onto the framework one day to give us some shade, which meant we could sit out there one day and take in all the views. The air-conditioning couldn't keep the room cool enough and once you slid open the bathroom door - forget it! The shower was a bit of a hit & miss, didn't have much power to it, one minute a trickle the next it sounded like they had a hamster on a treadmill trying to get some power - still the idea of standing in a shower looking through a window to St Marks made it all worth while - tried to use the hairdryer the 1st day we were there, don't bother, it was awful - no power whatsoever and very awkward to use and with the heat that was in the bathroom I had no chance of drying my hair for 4 days!!!

The photos of the rooms look lovely – but didn’t reflect the room we stayed in, in fact we would say our room wasn't as nice as the pictures shown. We had to put a towel around the sharp corner of the bed leg as space was a bit tight and kept banging our legs on it. There was a small hanging area for clothes – we didn’t even bother unpacking or hanging our clothes up – not a lot of storage space at all. There was a desk with a tiny TV on it but you had to lie on your side to watch it , so whoever was furthest away from it couldn’t see much – still we didn’t stay there to watch TV – good job - think we only had CNN. There was a small fridge under the desk which was filled with the usual; water, beer, miniatures, chocolate bars etc but as no ice was available we were not going to pay high prices for drinks that would be warm within minutes.

Didn't find the front desk staff too friendly - we asked about internet in the room - no, we had to be in the lobby to use it, we asked about using a computer to print off out boarding passes - we were prepared to pay for this - no, had to use local internet cafe, there was a fridge and mini bar in room - asked for some ice to have some drinks - no, machine broke, so there was a lost income for them, don't know what they served in bar then if there was no ice - perhaps that’s why we never saw anyone in there! The shower was a bit of a hit & miss, didn't have much power to it, one minute a trickle the next it sounded like they had a hamster on a treadmill trying to get some power - still the idea of standing in a shower looking through a window to St Marks made it all worth while - tried to use the hairdryer the 1st day we were there, don't bother, it was awful - no power whatsoever and very awkward to use and with the heat that was in the bathroom I had no chance of drying my hair for 4 days!!!

Breakfast was ok, ONE bread roll per person on the table, choice of cereal, some croissants, cold hard boiled eggs and packets of melba toast, jams and cheese spread triangles, fruit juice, my husband loved the coffee machine - perfect expresso’s to start his day.

The hotel is in a great position, about 10 mins from Lido beach and in the other direction 10 mins from vaparetto station and shops, restaurants, bars etc and an excellent supermarket called Billa but one of the best places we ate was literally 2 mins from the hotel, Africa – excellent food and prices were good considering where we were. Come out of the hotel, turn right and right again, the restaurant is on the left hand side, we ate there twice. It’s closed on Tuesdays

I know it all sounds quite negative but we did enjoy our stay here and would stay again, we would also recommend it but would not pay to stay in the penthouse room, not if the photographs of the other rooms are anything to go by – we’ve seen the view now!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CardQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2010

We had a 3 day stay here after a week's glorious cruise around the Greek Isles in a compact cabin with plenty of wardrobe/drawer space. Our Standard room was reasonably priced, but very basic, almost sub standard. No drawers to unpack your cases, no dressing table to sit at and do your hair, only a single wardrobe for a double room - a basic Travel Lodge room in th UK was far more comfortable. We were on the 3rd floor with a small window overlooking the canal, with what can only be described as a flimsy piece of fabric masquerading as a curtain. Avoid Room 304. The bathroom was good and clean. Breakfast very average, no fresh fruit, machine coffee, filled croissants and the pretty outside gardens were not laid out for breakfast. Most disappointing.

Customer Service at Reception was very poor, no warm welcome, not even a cheery goodbye. This hotel could be so much better with a good location, handy for bars, restaurants, etc in the delightful Lido. We would return to Lido, but not to this hotel. The Hotel Rigel just around the corner looked far better for a similar price.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John and Linda Hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swindon, UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2010

We were a group of 4 couples visiting late May 2010.

We liked the hotel, our room was very antique style, not bad size a bit tight round the bed but noproblem, lovely bathroom and shower, plenty of space On the lower floor friends had more modern style, still very pleasant.

Breakfast lovely, more than we expected for the price.

Location pretty perfect as long as you have a trolly case - easy walk up Santa Marie Elizabeth and turn right at the round fountain, close to a number of restaurants - we particularly liked the one just 100 yards further down the Lepanto - no 21 I think.

We bought the Vaporetto season ticket for 3 days (33 Euro) and it worked out very well.

The beach is a few hundred yards down Santa Maria Elizabeth.

A very good Location! Good value!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryTh999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2010

1st time to Venice, I was a bit unsure about the Lido, but the hotels looked so much better for the price.
Arriving there by ferry at midnight by the light of the full moon was magical! As soon as we stepped off the ferry we loved the Lido. It was so civilised and charming. Full of tree lined blds and lots of bikes.
The hotel is a v short , delightful walk from the ferry. Plenty of places stay open late..including gorgeous gelateria.
We were very happy when we arrived at the hotel, it's overlooking a little canal and very romantic. The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful. We were asked if we wanted to pay for an upgrade with a terrace. Once we had seen the room we grabbed the chance. The sun was shining and we had our own terrace with gorg view in Venice, we couldn't believe it. Would definitely recommend and I can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheslll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2009

After a day of walking around and sightseeing - it was nice to hop onto the vaporetto, feel the breeze as we arrived on the much quieter lido, and walk over to the beach to soak up a few last rays of sun. A much more civilized way to enjoy Venice, in my opinion.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoMarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
292 reviews
0.6 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#7 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
778 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Giardinetto
Hotel Giardinetto
#15 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#12 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Augustus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Augustus

Property: Atlanta Augustus
Address: Via Lepanto 15, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlanta Augustus 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Atlanta Augustus is a historical Art Nouveau villa built in the early-twentieth century. It has thirty rooms as well as seven among Family Suites and Junior Suites, all fully renovated in recent years. The hotel is located in the residential quarter of Venice Lido, the island facing St. Mark’s square, which is reached in 10 minutes, day and night, by public waterbus (lines 1, 2, and 5.1) with departures every 5 minutes. The hotel is easily reached by car on ferry-boat (departures every 50 minutes from Tronchetto-Piazzale Roma, cost of return ticket 25/40 Euros). All rooms are furnished with care and attention and have air-con, mini-bar, T.V. sat, telephone, Wi-Fi Internet access; some of the rooms, including the Junior Suites, are provided with Jacuzzi bathtub. All this for you to enjoy the most pleasant and unforgettable of sojourns in Venice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlanta Augustus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Augustus Hotel Venice
Atlanta Augustus Malcesine
Atlanta Augustus Hotel Malcesine
Atlanta Augustus Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing