We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Albertina
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Panorama(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sorriso(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Petit Palais(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Cipro(Lido di Venezia)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Quattro Fontane Hotel(Lido di Venezia)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Boulevard Hotel(Lido di Venezia)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Laguna(Lido di Venezia)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Mabapa(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Meridiana(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
101
76
45
33
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
76
45
33
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsday passislandlidoveniceferrycanalmurano
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Our original B&B suffered damage in the earthquake, so we were sent to Villa Albertina. We were greeted warmly on our arrival, and the trip only got better from there. The room was clean & comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, with plenty of choices. The location was very close to the bus, shops, and the beach. The B&B was quiet, and it was nice to sleep with the window open, & breeze blowing at night. Venice was within easy reach by waterbus. Waterbus routes 1, 2, or 5.1 from the Ferrovia stop will get you to Lido. Bus A will get you close to the B&B. Be sure to buy a pass for your stay, so that you are able to ride the land & water lines as often as you like. The B&B is 3 stops from the Lido boat terminal on the A bus. Be sure to catch the weekly market on Tuesdays, only a short walk away. We will be back for another visit!

Room Tip: We had room # 10, and were able to sleep with the window open. Very little street noise & very little noise from other guests.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This island is WONDERFUL , its such a beauty and the villa has a cute building , garden and rooms .although its a bit far from the water bus station ( about 15 min walk which was delightful in that lovely streets ) but that keeps it so quite in a lovely area . Our room was on second floor ,so cozy and comfortable but unfortunately no safe box and no fridge ( which is a huge disappointment for travelers ), breakfast was OK , not a big deal - delicious croissants though ! but the breakfast room was so comfortable and charming .
THE ONLY SUPER SUPER BIG ISSUE of this beautiful house is the RUDE owner ! what a shame ! he is NOT FRIENDLY AT ALL ! he makes you feel like you're staying there free of charge ! he sure needs to change his attitude if he wants to stay in this business / dealing with customers !!
but if you try not to see him ! everything else is great .

delicious croissants

Room Tip: choose upper floor rooms , good view & quit
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saniban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

when we first came to the hotel, i was surprized by the distance, cause we walked quite far and need to asked more than 4 persons to finally reach this hotel. we were welcomed by a nice woman who barely speak english. but them came to us a man, i believed it's the owner which we find him not friendly at all. first day arrived the room was not ready, the nice women cleaned it up meanwhile we were waiting. the third day she did not clean the room, maybe because we left the room at 12.30 in the afternoon. the breakfast was fine and again it's only the woman who cleaned the room was nice and greet us. luckily we found ourselves that you can take a bus to the port instead of walking more or less 2km

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suci L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

I had a room where i spend a wanderfull time, and we had an excellent room service. Evrything in this hotel is so cute, that i didn't observe that i'm not home. Breakfast was so abundant with delicious croissants....receptionist was very gentle.explained thousand gladly offered free map where and how to get to visit beautiful places...Beach is 5 minutes from the hotel..

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niki3012, Direttore at Villa Albertina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Thanks for your kind message! We are very happy that you have been with us and that you liked your stay!
We hope to be able to welcome you soon again in Villa Albertina and wish you all the best, only luck, health and happiness!

Best regards - Cordiali saluti
Nicole Noghera
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Villa Albertina. What a name! And what disappointment once you see this Pension (thats the official name on their invoice!). The brochure’s and website pictures and text show space and taste. They talk of breakfast and lounge room. Reality is NO lounge room. There was never one, it was only part of the breakfast room. And now it is office space behind cupboards forming a wall. All looks like the reception of a Camping ground office. Asked for, the owner replied: „We have a beautiful garden, you can sit outside.“ Thanks for this. It is fraud, simple fraud. More to add: The romantic honeymoon dinner was reduced to a halfboard dinner, restricted in price. The whole reception and breakfast room is virtually plastered with personal pictures of this man and his family: Suntanned, in bathers, on the beach, waving, drinking, with kids and without. Like a tasteless home! Come to Venice, it is great! Leave out this villa with parking garden. It is no reward!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank empma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niki3012, Manager at Villa Albertina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2011

Dear Sir,

we refer to your comment about your stay this summer which has made us feel sad as we always do our upmost to make our clients feel happy and their stay with us in Villa Albertina and Venice as wonderful and unforgettable as possible!
Villa Albertina is a family run, small B&B Hotel, and this is exactly what we are publishing in internet! Guests who normally come to stay with us are in fact looking for a warm, familiar atmosphere, a good breakfast in an especially spacious and bright breakfast room, a clean and nice room in a romantic, typical Venetian Villa, a nice flowered garden where to take a rest and relax, to get suggestions for what to do or where to go in Venice, etc etc!
My husband, myself, and the small staff of the hotel (Andrea, Marinela, Kry, Katia) love our job and try to feel our guests like at home, also speaking in most languages (English, German, French, Spanisch, Russian, Rumanian,....)!
I do not think that it offends someone to see A FEW fotos of nice Exotic countrysides, or nice carribean beaches, or some fotos of our children in our breakfast room ..Infact, this homely atmosphere is appreciated by most of our clients, and every day we get comments of our guests telling us how much they do like this!
You had reserved one of our romantic honeymoonpackages including one 3course dinner in a nice restaurant. The restaurant "La Tavernetta" is just around the corner, and they are run as well in a very kind and familiar way, with Ottavio who offers a perfect service (better than in many gourmet restaurants) and an exquiste kitchen. For a 3 course dinner of course they offer a choice of 3-4 starters and 3-4 main dishes to choose (fish or meat). There was never published that the dinner would be à la carte, but the choice was as well very various and the quality very special. Also Ottavio and his family (Mum and Dad) have remained very sad and surprised that their good choice and quality of excellent venetian or tuscany kitchen had not been appreciated by you!
Of course a family run small Venetian Villa offers a completely different type of accommodation as a large, 5-star Palace-Hotel, a different kind of service and also a different kind of (lower)rates!
I suggest you to reserve next time at least in a 4 star hotel, maybe even a chain hotel, so everything is more standardised and less "familiar". But maybe a bit more expensive....

Best regards
Nicole Noghera
Manager
VILLA ALBERTINA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews