We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Albertina
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Panorama(Lido di Venezia)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Russo Palace Hotel(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riviera Hotel(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Villa Pannonia(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Villa Laguna(Lido di Venezia)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$448
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sorriso(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Residence Le Ville del Lido(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
US$158
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
101
76
45
33
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
76
45
33
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsday passislandlidoveniceferrycanalmurano
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Located on the island of Lido, this provided a quiet place to relax after a day of exploring Venice. It does require a 20 minute ride by waterbus to Venice, however, as well as a 15 minute walk (or bus ride on an often crowded public bus) from the waterbus station to the hotel. The rooms weren't as sound proof as one could hope, but they were clean and a good size, and the shower worked well. Breakfast consisted of pastries, toast, cereal, yogourt, cheese, and cold cuts.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
Thank HikinginJasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We made a guaranteed booking for a room for one of their second-floor suites, having been warned of the horrible conditions in the basement. Still, we arrived and were shown immediately to the basement - like a dungeon: terrible, dark, ugly and smelling - really - of open sewage. This room was the most disgusting I have ever seen (or smelled).

Then they refused to refund our money. So we went to another much nicer hotel nearby (for cheaper) and resolved to dispute the charge with our credit card.

And then, months later, we hear from our credit card that the Villa Albertina was claiming that we actually stayed there!

The lesson? Even if you get one of their nicer rooms, these people are liars and thieves. Do NOT stay in this total tourist trap!!

Room Tip: If you want a good room - try another hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Seth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Villa Albertina and found the hotel to be excellant, great position for exploring venice, 10mins walk to the water bus that took you over to St Marks square. Great place for some chill out time on the beach after walking around Venice. The hotel was very comfortable, clean sheets and towels every day, the staff were very helpful and the breakfast was excellant, especially the marble cake!!

Room Tip: We had a family room for 4 people, lots of space.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank annholiday_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

First of all I do recommend staying at the Lido for a family while visiting Venice: it is quiet, easy access to the most touristic part via Vaporetto, there is a nice beach...

The good points of Villa Albertina are its location, free parking, nice house and very good breakfast and good price..
The so so points are the rooms that are getting too old, bathroom with some stuff broken, wifi not working for 4 days while we were there...

The bad point is the owner. I think he simply doesn't enjoy what he does in any case it is absolutely not like the image of a nice family hotel that is advertised over the web.
He is not friendly with his customers and his employees (who are doing a good job even though he kept shouting at them in front of customers).and same problem with what seems to be his son. Too bad the smiling wife is/was not there (anymore?)
has anyone seen John Cleese in this british series where he runs a hotel? honestly we kept looking for the hidden camera with other guests...this was a joke to see this man in his job.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

If you want a well-priced hotel to visit Venice this one is a good option, but don´t expect much more. Our room was rather small for three people, staff polite, breakfast ok (except since prices are lower during the week they also removed the fresh fruit and some other bits from the buffet). The beach is within walking distance for a cool-down after a long sightseeing day and there is also a playground nearby. Public transport connections to Venice are good (bus and boat), however there are not many Restaurants for dinner nearby and you have to take the bus into town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews