We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great acomodation with family atmosphere”
Review of Villa Albertina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Albertina
Ranked #15 of 19 Lido di Venezia B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed there for three nights and we really enjoyed it. The villa is situated just a few minutes from the ferry but in really calm location. The room was clean with really nice facilities. The breakfast was outstanding so there is nothing to complain about.

And the price was unbeatable!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed here for three nights in September 2013. The hotel is a nice old building, and the rooms are adequate in terms of size and furnishings. However, in our room, a chair was placed against the wardrobe; this turned out to be because the wardrobe door latches and magnets were broken, and the doors would swing open. As a result, the chair made it impossible to walk between the bed and the wardrobe. Not a fatal flaw, but kind of humorous/ annoying. Fees for wifi are annoying, but not unusual for budget hotels in Italy. What was very annoying was a 'rule' that guests were not allowed to consume their own wine in their own rooms.... we ignored that 'rule'.

The hotel is reasonably reached by bus from the vaporetto stop, but I would stay on the main street that runs in from Santa Margherita vaporetto/ bus stop.

A modest average rating.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I've been going to Venice for a long time. Venice and Lido are well known to be traps for tourists but during the last years the situation has improved. This place however is still the usual place where you feel that you are trapped in a situation where all what matters for the hosts is to take advantage of their guests. The service is very bad. The place seem to be in the hands of Russian ladies who could care less about the guests. During our first night we could not sleep because it was boiling hot and they did not turn the A/C on. Every time we asked for something we got rolling eyes or other negative signs as the first reaction. The breakfast was OK, but the hall is very small, hot and humid, so we were all sweating on top of each other. On top they try to send you deals to rent spots in beeches that are expensive and very far, giving you the worst deals. My advice is stay out of this place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pierre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

All loved the location, cleanliness of rooms, staff very polite and friendly, near a stunning beach of the Lido. European breakfast is like, because we eat so much at home) The best cheeper hotel in Lido.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexEscorzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Cute place in a great location on Lido. Cafés, restaurants and beaches are just minutes away. You're gonna love it! TIP: If you want to be "cool" in a hot summer day/night, ask for a basement-like room.

Room Tip: If you want to be "cool" in a hot summer day/night, ask for a basement-like room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radimeq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Hotel is located on Lido and very comfy for the rest after walking around Venice. Near the bus stop, near the beach. Quiet place, fresh air, good breakfast and excellent coffee. Lido is just 5 minutes to Venice by vaporetto. This is a paradize!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Funesbubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The house is really charming. It s a real venitian place, close to the lido s beachs, 5 minutes from vaporetto station using bus, 20 minutes walking. The room are really pretty and the breakfast is the best breakfast i have seen in venice in 17 trip... The villa albertina is really close to the exelsior and mostra area, and to the famous "hotel des bains" (visconti movie) You have to keep in mind that Venice is an exhausting city, and it s a privilege to sleep well in such a quiet villa... You ll reach plazza san marco with the vaporetto, as did the famous writers, you ll feel the city coming closer ... It s my 5th stay in villa albertina. Venice is changing, as it allways did. But this hotel remains an authentic gift for those who want to feel the atmosphere of this special city. I used to rent a room in "fenice" area before, and 5 years in" campo dei frari" but i really prefer to stay in the lido di venezia now, and this place is one if the rare to make you feel a "guest" instead of a tourist. + it s clean, pretty, quiet, cheap for this expensive city.....thanks again to the staff, nice and professionnal.... Be aware, you wont find really nice people as they are very often....Villa albertina and the lido are a readon for me to come back in venezia every year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fredlupin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
1.2 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
582 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quattro Fontane Hotel
Quattro Fontane Hotel
#17 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
231 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Cristallo -- Lido
Hotel Cristallo -- Lido
#20 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Viktoria Palace Hotel
Viktoria Palace Hotel
#22 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
241 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
934 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Angelica
Villa Angelica
#12 of 19 in Lido di Venezia
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Albertina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Albertina

Address: Via Luigi Vallaresso 1a, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: £41 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Albertina 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the suggestive scenario of Lido di Venezia, the romantic Villa Albertina Hotel offers you comfortable rooms close to the beach and the center of the prestigious International Film Festival. At the Villa Albertina you will enjoy the cozy atmosphere of our family business run by Amedeo and Nicole, inside a fully restored building from the early 10th Century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Albertina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Albertina Hotel Venice
Villa Albertina Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing