We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cristallo -- Lido
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place!”
Reviewed 24 April 2011

we stayed a full 4 nights at the cristallo. Starting with very friendly (and English-speaking) owners and staff, to a very clean, well-equipped and comfortable room. Great location 2 mins walk from the Lido ferry station and on the main street for eating places, still not noisy in the nights. Also we could take our car and they have parking spots, so it was perfect. Excellent value, highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmajmudar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    106
    24
    10
    5
See reviews for
72
111
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2011

This is a nice hotel, conveniently located on main road. Waterbus Vaporetto station at a walking distance, convenient for sightseeing Venice and around the lagoon.
Clean and Spacious rooms. Friendly staff.

Lots of lovely restaurants around for dine options.

Good price for it's location. Just a few blocks away, there is a public beach. And you can rent a bicycle and go around on the island on your own.

They can do a bit better with the breakfast though, it was very basic.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lopa_Shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2011

The hotel in Lido was very convenient for sightseeing Venice and around the lagoon. The hotel itself is on a very good position in Lido and it was clean, our room had a big clean bathroom, the breakfast was excellent.

The price was the best possible for Venice and it justified totally our expectations.
Boats to Venice were very often and in 15 minutes you are in st.Mark's

I would stay there again.
Not to forget, the staff was very helpful :)

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kami-alb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2011

Hotel Cristallo is a very nice hotel with super friendly staff. They spoke several languages and always helped us when we had a question or problem. Unfortunately, my friend and I forgot a little stuffed animal when we left, but the staff found it and mailed it back to our home address--super nice! The room was clean and the breakfast was just awesome. Hotel Cristallo has everything that you need and that you are looking for to enjoy a great holiday!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henwot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2011

The reviews on this hotel are accurate. The service was great and they were very helpful, but it is right on the street and the street noise can be pretty loud. The breakfast was very filling, high quality and very good! We had two extra twin beds in the room and our teenage boys found the beds were not comfortable. Overall, it was worth the money. Other places in the area were much more expensive and we were pleased with our stay. If you order wine to be in your room, make sure you ask for it.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alaska2World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2010

The Hotel Cristallo was the best hotel of our entire trip. The one quick downside (and only for some people) was that it took about 40 minutes by water taxi to get to Lido, so the main islands were a bit of trip to get to. This actually suited us quite well, however, for Lido was so relaxing and a lovely escape from the endless tourist crush.

Now for all of the good stuff: the staff were lovely, especially Andreas. The room was truly beautiful, particularly for the price we paid and the standard we experienced on the rest of our trip. The airconditioning worked wonderfully (which is good because it was very hot). The building was beautiful, and there was a lift. We also had accessed to a private beach through the hotel. The breakfast was good, and the breakfast room was lovely. I cannot stress how lovely our room was, it slept four very comfortably and I believe it was number 36 but I am not sure on that number. There was free wireless internet and there were a number of good food places. The island of Lido was very beautiful, but again if you want to do the normal tourist thing is perhaps not best, but as a relaxing interlude is ideal. Our view was lovely and we were never bothered by noise. I could not recommend this hotel enough, particularly for those travelling on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaMary213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2010

I took a group of interior design students from Ireland. We needed an easy to find hotel so if anyone got lost or separated from the group, we could find each other without hassle. The great thing about staying on the Lido is all you need to do is take the vaparetto right to the one stop at the Lido, and the Hotel Cristallo is a short, straight walk up the road - so no one got really lost! There are some excellent restaurants on the main street as well and all the gelato places are to die for. If you are diabetic like me - be warned. The food and pastries are coma inducing. The breakfast was excellent with fresh sliced meats, cheeses, rolls and pastries. As well as Italian coffee. We could pig out in the morning and then only need a light lunch (a tramezzino - sandwich). Then we could get a great meal in the evening. The two Andreas' that we dealt with were so helpful. The Andreas that speaks fluent English made me so ashamed that my Italian was just so-so, as he spoke fluent French. German and who knows what other language. He gave us great directions and always had time for giving advice and help. Look, the hotel isn't fancy schmancy, but the rooms are clean, the breakfast is great and the price is reasonable - so what the heck! The boat ride to and from the Lido was short as the views of he Grand Canal each day were inspiring. Make sure you get a vaparetto passes as it is much cheaper than buying a separate ticket each time you want to go onto the vaparetto. I have been to Venice 7 times - I never get tired of it. P.S. There is a great handbag outlet that sells leather bags made in Italy very cheaply, even by American standards and especially by European standards. It is almost next to the McDonald's near the Ca D'Oro vaparetto stop,

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loughreagal95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
778 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#7 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
534 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#12 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
396 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cristallo -- Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cristallo -- Lido

Property: Hotel Cristallo -- Lido
Address: Gran Viale Santa Maria Elisabetta 51 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cristallo -- Lido 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cristallo -- Lido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cristallo -- Lido Province Of Venice, Italy
Cristallo Lido Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing