We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb...how can it only be 2 star?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cristallo -- Lido
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We stayed here for three nights this July. Great value for money at around £220 for two for three nights B&B. It is described as two star.....but I assume this is because it doesnt meet some obscure criteria....here are the positives; open all night (we checked in at nearly midnight), we emailed requesting a balcony room and got it; massive double bed (king size +); linen changed every day; quality ensuite bathroom with 4 or 5 fresh towels each day; perfectly adequate continental breakfast taken in enclosed garden; 5 minutes from vaporetto link to Venice (10 mins) Airport (25 mins); 5 mins from Lido beach with free access to hotel's beach cabin; great location amongst Lido's pizzerias and ice cream/coffee shops, air con, period building, helpful staff. Negatives; none.
Staying on the Lido was a masterstroke as door to door hotel to St Marks square was 30 mins walk and boat, and it meant after a hot day walking in Venice we could escape to the beach for a couple of hours for a swim and either enjoy an evening in this elegant resort or head back into Venice for dinner. If you are on a budget and Venice is too expensive to use as a base I would recommend Cristallo as a worthy alternative and thus combine the city break with a beach break too!

Room Tip: After booking we emailed requesting a balcony room; they didnt confirm but on arrival we had one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philandlarysa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2011

Clean rooms, helpful staff (speaking english, spanish and french at least), great location (close to the Lido beach and 10mn away from San Marco piazza by vaporetto), good breakfast, free internet... it's not a palace, of course, but it has everything you need to enjoy ur stay in Venezia

The hotel is ranked in the top 100 - for a 2 stars hotel not situated in Venezia, it says it all..

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jChristof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

we stayed a full 4 nights at the cristallo. Starting with very friendly (and English-speaking) owners and staff, to a very clean, well-equipped and comfortable room. Great location 2 mins walk from the Lido ferry station and on the main street for eating places, still not noisy in the nights. Also we could take our car and they have parking spots, so it was perfect. Excellent value, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmajmudar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

This is a nice hotel, conveniently located on main road. Waterbus Vaporetto station at a walking distance, convenient for sightseeing Venice and around the lagoon.
Clean and Spacious rooms. Friendly staff.

Lots of lovely restaurants around for dine options.

Good price for it's location. Just a few blocks away, there is a public beach. And you can rent a bicycle and go around on the island on your own.

They can do a bit better with the breakfast though, it was very basic.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lopa_Shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

The hotel in Lido was very convenient for sightseeing Venice and around the lagoon. The hotel itself is on a very good position in Lido and it was clean, our room had a big clean bathroom, the breakfast was excellent.

The price was the best possible for Venice and it justified totally our expectations.
Boats to Venice were very often and in 15 minutes you are in st.Mark's

I would stay there again.
Not to forget, the staff was very helpful :)

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kami-alb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

Hotel Cristallo is a very nice hotel with super friendly staff. They spoke several languages and always helped us when we had a question or problem. Unfortunately, my friend and I forgot a little stuffed animal when we left, but the staff found it and mailed it back to our home address--super nice! The room was clean and the breakfast was just awesome. Hotel Cristallo has everything that you need and that you are looking for to enjoy a great holiday!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henwot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

The reviews on this hotel are accurate. The service was great and they were very helpful, but it is right on the street and the street noise can be pretty loud. The breakfast was very filling, high quality and very good! We had two extra twin beds in the room and our teenage boys found the beds were not comfortable. Overall, it was worth the money. Other places in the area were much more expensive and we were pleased with our stay. If you order wine to be in your room, make sure you ask for it.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alaska2World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Pergola di Venezia
Hotel La Pergola di Venezia
#19 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
843 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Delle Palme
Villa Delle Palme
#23 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
230 reviews
0.6 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
582 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#9 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cristallo -- Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cristallo -- Lido

Address: Gran Viale Santa Maria Elisabetta 51 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#5 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: £31 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cristallo -- Lido 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cristallo -- Lido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cristallo -- Lido Province Of Venice, Italy
Cristallo Lido Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing