We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cristallo -- Lido
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good choice”
Reviewed 31 July 2011

as already mentionned, staying on Lido island is nice and hotel Cristallo is part of the enjoyment ... Simple and very clean...room and bathroom of reasonable size...good buffet breakfast taken on a nice terrace....all contributed to a lovely 3 nights stay on the beautiful and interesting island of Lido...

A. Roch

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fitz_roch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    111
    24
    10
    5
See reviews for
75
113
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Stayed here one night while touring Venice. A simple, clean hotel with a good location.

Lots of good restaurants in the area. The hotel provides you access to a private beach. We went to the public beach which as very nice.

Unfortunately, we slept in and missed the included breakfast so are unable to comment.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KitKatHoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We stayed here for three nights this July. Great value for money at around £220 for two for three nights B&B. It is described as two star.....but I assume this is because it doesnt meet some obscure criteria....here are the positives; open all night (we checked in at nearly midnight), we emailed requesting a balcony room and got it; massive double bed (king size +); linen changed every day; quality ensuite bathroom with 4 or 5 fresh towels each day; perfectly adequate continental breakfast taken in enclosed garden; 5 minutes from vaporetto link to Venice (10 mins) Airport (25 mins); 5 mins from Lido beach with free access to hotel's beach cabin; great location amongst Lido's pizzerias and ice cream/coffee shops, air con, period building, helpful staff. Negatives; none.
Staying on the Lido was a masterstroke as door to door hotel to St Marks square was 30 mins walk and boat, and it meant after a hot day walking in Venice we could escape to the beach for a couple of hours for a swim and either enjoy an evening in this elegant resort or head back into Venice for dinner. If you are on a budget and Venice is too expensive to use as a base I would recommend Cristallo as a worthy alternative and thus combine the city break with a beach break too!

Room Tip: After booking we emailed requesting a balcony room; they didnt confirm but on arrival we had one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philandlarysa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Clean rooms, helpful staff (speaking english, spanish and french at least), great location (close to the Lido beach and 10mn away from San Marco piazza by vaporetto), good breakfast, free internet... it's not a palace, of course, but it has everything you need to enjoy ur stay in Venezia

The hotel is ranked in the top 100 - for a 2 stars hotel not situated in Venezia, it says it all..

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jChristof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2011

we stayed a full 4 nights at the cristallo. Starting with very friendly (and English-speaking) owners and staff, to a very clean, well-equipped and comfortable room. Great location 2 mins walk from the Lido ferry station and on the main street for eating places, still not noisy in the nights. Also we could take our car and they have parking spots, so it was perfect. Excellent value, highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmajmudar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2011

This is a nice hotel, conveniently located on main road. Waterbus Vaporetto station at a walking distance, convenient for sightseeing Venice and around the lagoon.
Clean and Spacious rooms. Friendly staff.

Lots of lovely restaurants around for dine options.

Good price for it's location. Just a few blocks away, there is a public beach. And you can rent a bicycle and go around on the island on your own.

They can do a bit better with the breakfast though, it was very basic.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lopa_Shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Albania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2011

The hotel in Lido was very convenient for sightseeing Venice and around the lagoon. The hotel itself is on a very good position in Lido and it was clean, our room had a big clean bathroom, the breakfast was excellent.

The price was the best possible for Venice and it justified totally our expectations.
Boats to Venice were very often and in 15 minutes you are in st.Mark's

I would stay there again.
Not to forget, the staff was very helpful :)

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kami-alb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
817 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#12 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
561 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Boulevard Hotel
Le Boulevard Hotel
#9 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
820 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#26 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cristallo -- Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cristallo -- Lido

Property: Hotel Cristallo -- Lido
Address: Gran Viale Santa Maria Elisabetta 51 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cristallo -- Lido 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cristallo -- Lido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cristallo -- Lido Province Of Venice, Italy
Cristallo Lido Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing