We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Hotel Cristallo!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cristallo -- Lido
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2011

One night stay, but made very confortable.
Arrived at 11am to a friendly welcome, non of the "your rooms not ready til 2pm". Case taken to room with a smile. One inside we relaxed, nice airy room, crisp white linen and took a nap after our very early start. Room and bathroom high standard for price paid.
Staff most helpful, aiding us with water boat timetables and just about anything else
we asked.
Couple of minutes walk to the lido itself right amongst the bars and shops, but not
noisy.
We had to leave early so they got the coffee and breakfast early for us,
Top marks for customer service and very happy to recommend.

Room Tip: Room 25 at the front of the building on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lyndagrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2011

We loved this hotel. The location was in the heart of Lido and we walked to everything. The owner was very kind and helpful. Lido was a great spot away from the touristy Venice area. 10 minute boat ride to St Mark's square was easy and scenic. The breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LHMOMLorton_Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

The Cristallo is a good value in a good location.

We had a good size room, with a double bed, good storage, good bathroom, air conditioner and safe box. Surprisingly, it was the only hotel we visited in Italy that had no fridge in the room. The free WiFi worked fine.

The breakfast at the Cristallo was just OK.

The reception staff was great, very helpful and spoke English fluently. They always advised us which vaporetto we needed to take to go here and there. Also, they recommended a good restaurant across the street called Gran Viale.

Moving around in the vaporetto is really easy. We got a 3 days ticket for 33 Eur each… it wasn’t cheap, but as the single ticket from the train station to the Lido was 13, we thought was not that bad…

The location of the hotel was convenient. The vaporetto station is probably within a 5 minutes’ walk distance, and it’s the last stop of the route 51, that comes frequently. You have coffee shops, ice cream shops, cafeterias and restaurants really close. Even a supermarket is a block away, if you are the kind of person who likes to have extra snacks in your room.

We would recommend staying at Cristallo.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanorv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

I have been to Venice several times over the years but this is the first ime I have stayed on the Lido.I'm so pleased that I did .I'd booked another hotel in Venice city but due to an unexpected garage bill decided to look to see if I could save money and hotels on the Lido were better priced and more available.The Cristallo stood out from the reviews and I wasn't disappointed.Easy to find(altho' I missed the entrance at first as it is down a little alley), my requested quiet room was just that,was a good size with a double bed ,good storage, a well equipped bathroom and aircon and safe.Only slight downside ,no fridge.One of the best rooms I have had as a single traveller. It was lovely at the end of the day to sail across from the city and find tree lined avenues, no huge crowds and far too many ice cream stalls.The breakfast at the Cristallo was more than adequate and the dining room bright and fresh.The reception staff were great,very pleasant and very helpful.Altogether a good experience and I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights only. It's a nice hotel and we'd recommend it. The rooms are spacious, clean and homely. The bathroom is big enough, although on our second night we had no hot water which was the only drawback. The location is great. It is really easy to get to Venice via boat. A 2 day pass cost us 28 Euro though, so not the cheapest ride (if you're on a budget). But it is nice to come back to much quieter Lido after a day in busy Venice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristineandBrendon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

The Hotel Cristallo is on the main street from the waterbus stop crossing the island of Venice Lido. Despite this, it is a quiet hotel, with small yet clean rooms. The buffet breakfast was acceptable, if a little limited in scope (no fruit), and the free in room internet worked fine. It's a decent choice if you want stay close to Venice on a budget, especially a little out of season when Lido is quiet. Reception was friendly and spoke English fluently and not bothered by the fact that a delay to my flight meant that I didn't arrive until 200am.
And if you miss the last waterbus from Marco Polo airport, you may be able to get a (road) bus to Piazzale di Roma in Venice, and then take the all night vaporetto that runs across to the Lido.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKMapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Third time at this hotel, and still great.
Great location, great value for money, friendly and helpful staff, well kept hotel in general.
Never before had we such hot weather as this year , which made us appreciate the Cristallo even more, with its fresh common areas and efficient airco in the room.
The children enjoyed it very much too - again - and we spent all day at the beach, only going into Venice after 5pm. This way, despite the extreme temperatures, we all had a great holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrickbelgio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Pergola di Venezia
Hotel La Pergola di Venezia
#20 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
939 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
584 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#7 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
574 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Boulevard Hotel
Le Boulevard Hotel
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cristallo -- Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cristallo -- Lido

Address: Gran Viale Santa Maria Elisabetta 51 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#5 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: £29 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cristallo -- Lido 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cristallo -- Lido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cristallo -- Lido Province Of Venice, Italy
Cristallo Lido Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing