We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, clean and friendly, but nothing special.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cristallo -- Lido
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Basic, clean and friendly, but nothing special.”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

This hotel is situated on the main street half way between the vaperetto port and the beach. This makes it a fairly good location. We paid 100 euro's a night for a two person room in the middle of the high season. This is a bit more expensive than a same quality hotel in other places in Europe. Yet in Venice it is fairly cheap (especially in July).

Cristallo has WiFi which for some reason was very hard to connect to. Breakfast is included and doable, but it is in no way a match for a typicall Tuscan breakfast. There are only some croissants and basic coffee. In Florence we paid the same but got fresh Cappuccino each morning, a big difference. The hotel room is clean, but has nothing nice to it. There is no bath, only a shower.

All and all this hotel is basic at best, probably a good budget deal in Venice. But compared to other (touristic) cities in Italy, you could expect more for such a price.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuudKn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    111
    24
    10
    5
See reviews for
75
113
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Camberley Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We stayed here with our two teenage sons. Perfect location on the main road on the Lido. 5 min walk to the water bus to Venice. 5 min walk the other way to the beach. Lots of bars and restaurants right outside but hotel calm and peaceful. Rooms clean and freshly decorated. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast good with lots of choice and fresh pastries. Staff very chatty and helpful. Air conditioning in room 11 didn't work - we asked for a move which seemed to be no problem. This is the best way to see Venice - great views from the Lido and as you travel in. Much cheaper to eat and drink on the Lido and you can escape the crowds.

Room Tip: Wouldn't have a room at the front - might be noisy, especially if you have small ones who need t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

A small, lovely Hotel in the lovely Island Lido, Venice. Together with my fiance we were welcomed very nicely at reception by the receptionist, Andrea. He showed us where to go, what to do and gave us all necessary information. Very helpful. Rooms are small and cute and well equipped. The location of the hotel is superb. On the main street of Lido with many bars and restaurants, although very quiet in the rooms and only a 5 minute walk to the beach. Breakfast was included in our rate. They have a limited continental breakfast, but thanks to the amazing prosciutto and fresh pastry it was well worthwile, also they have a cute outside area where its possible to have your breakfast.

Even though it is located on a different island it is very easy to get to the centre as there are boats going every 10minutes. Boat numbers, 5.1, 5.2 and 2.

The hotel is not too fancy nor modern, but made our stay perfect and rounded up an overall stay as Venice is one of the most beautiful cities in Europe!!!

Thank you Hotel Cristallo and thank you Andrea!

Best wishes

Room Tip: A room facing the back would be more quiet, as during weekends the street is busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanielAug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Arrived at the hotel on water bus at 11.00am in the morning on a Saturday not expecting a room to be ready. Welcomed at reception and offered a room immediately. Room was of good size but bathroom was huge! At back of hotel so quiet. Overall amenities in room were good. Stayed in Venice during a storm overnight. Somewhere a window shutter was banging. Reported to reception who attempted to find the offending shutter. Eventually this was located and sorted. Well done to the night porter who went around unoccupied rooms to locate the offending shutter. It took a while but was dealt with. Breakfast was typical continental but of good quality. Would stay again if in Venice. Good to be on the Lido away from the madding crowd.

We bought a 72 hour vaparateur ticket which was great value and allowed unlimited travel on the water buses. Catch the number 1 from down the road from the hotel and travel right up the grand canal. Total trip takes one hour and if you can get a seat outside at the front of the boat- the highlight of the trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BemusedLeeds_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Nice small hotel in the middle of the main street. I would recommend Lido as a perfect spot to visit Venice. A short (7€) boat trip connects to Venice and after beeing in the heat of the city for a day it was a really nice relief to come to Lido for the night. The beach of Lido is also just a short walk from this hotel on the other side of the island.
As a little bonus, when we arrived, the street in front of the hotel was closed due to the annual Ferrari & Maserati -exhibition. The cars were on the show on the street and several local bands were playing in different spots. Very nice happening just in front of the hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antti_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Hotel Cristallo is a great hotel for anyone wanting to see the sights of not only Venice but all the other islands too, but keeping within a reasonable budget. The location of the hotel is excellent, being around a 5 minute walk from the Lido S.M.E. vaporetto stop, served by lines 1, 51, 52 to mainland Venice, as well as line 14 which goes to P. Sabbioni from where you can transfer onto line 12 to Murano and Burano. Line 51 and 52 are faster to mainland Venice, but line 1 offers an amazing tour through all the major attractions near the Grand Canal.

The rooms at Hotel Cristallo are a good size, though I would advise asking for a quieter room if you are a light sleeper, as our room faced the main street of Lido and sometimes got a bit noisy with cars and people dining outside. Regarding the room's features, they have all the basic amenities including a clean modern bathroom, a safe, wardrobe, flat-screen small television.

There are many many restaurants and shops outside the hotel, so if you don't want to dine in Venice, you have plenty of choice here too. Also, there is a Billa supermarket extremely close, just up the road from the hotel, so you can buy some snacks and drinks to take with you, as purchasing such items in Venice can be pricey.

Regarding the breakfast, it was a buffet, and had a nice selection of hams, cheese, croissants, hot and cold drinks. The selection wasn't huge, but I think all the products were of great quality.

The staff were nice and helpful, and let us check in about half an hour before check-in time, as the room was already tidied up.

Overall, I really recommend this hotel, and probably Lido in general, because Venice mainland is lovely but it can be overwhelming, so coming back after a busy day to a quieter place was really nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a quieter room if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trishika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
817 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#12 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
561 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Boulevard Hotel
Le Boulevard Hotel
#9 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
820 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#26 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cristallo -- Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cristallo -- Lido

Property: Hotel Cristallo -- Lido
Address: Gran Viale Santa Maria Elisabetta 51 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cristallo -- Lido 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cristallo -- Lido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cristallo -- Lido Province Of Venice, Italy
Cristallo Lido Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing