We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cristallo -- Lido
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Excellent hotel, great vallue for money, great location. The staff were very friendly. I'm not sure i liked the breakfast, not enough. Good access to the centre of venice from here by public transfport. The rooms are very clean and spacious. I would use again if coming to venice again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicky m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2013

The hotel has a very good location,nice and spacious rooms,everything is very clean. The staff is also friendly and helpful, breakfast was also ok. I would recommend this hotel to everybody,who is looking for a cheap hotel near Venice in a quite location. Could be a three star, I would welcome a better bed and a fridge.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Petr103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We wanted a hotel on the Lido as we were travelling by car. The ferry from the Tronchetta was convenient and the hotel has secure car parking a little way from the hotel accessed by requesting the key. We left our car there during our stay.
The hotel is a few minutes walk along the main shopping street to the vaporetto service to the main islands, which is excellent (well worth buying a pass).
The room was clean and spacious and the breakfasts were very good. The staff were excellent and the manager, Andrea, was charming, going out of his way to do everything possible to help. Wifi was available and free, although it worked better near to the router.
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Cristallo and it was excellent value for money. Like many others, we were there to visit Venice, not for the luxury of a grand hotel, but this was a good trip and the accommodation suited us very well.

Room Tip: If you want to use the internet, ask for a room close to the router (near the lift on our floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We spent 2 nights there, and I was very satisfied with everything in the hotel : the reception, the clean and spacious room, breakfast etc. And Lido is just 10 minutes from the main Venice island. I would recommend it to others

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petitetulipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Chose this hotel because of price and other reviews. Hoped it was easy to get to main city via water. Was so pleased! Despite the February weather, transit was easy. To avoid lugging extra baggage, we stored unneeded items at the train station. The hotel was the epitome of Italian workmanship. The construction and amenities were first rate, even down to the bathroom tile. And so clean! Front desk personnel friendly and courteous. The buffet breakfast made the typical American Motel 6 or Super 8's seem laughable. Would have easily spent $200/night to get this anywhere near a US major city or tourist attraction. And despite other reviews, coffee was great, but then I like it very strong with a bit of hot milk in the morning.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from smokers. There were signs indicating no smoking, but could occasionally smell c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mitzucat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

located on the lido and very close to water buses and ferries to the islands and mainland this hotel is perfectly located, taking just minutes to reach from the water. There are roads on the lido and your travel card includes use of the buses, so you could hop on to visit the beach/festival etc on the other side of the island ( which takes just 15 minutes to walk across) The street s.m elisabetta is the main one on the lido and has a large choice of restaurants, pizzerias, ice cream parlours etc. and during the summer months a plentiful choice of outdoor dining. This was our second visit to the cristallo, and whilst the hotel is rather tired, the rooms are clean, bedding good and breakfast ample, but oh! they have installed a coffee machine, in Italy? really? such a disappointment and such a shame. Sadly we won't be going back, but if you're not coffee drinkers, this hotel is well priced and ticks lots of boxes. You may find cheaper prices on comparison sites rather than booking direct. The advantage to staying on the lido is that when you go across the lagoon to visit the city, you will see Venice at it's best, entering the grand canal the way travellers have done for centuries, great fun seeing the cruise ships, vaporettos, taxis etc. criss crossing this wonderful waterway. Apart from all the usual wonders, make time for La Scualo Grande di Rocco, Sa' Toma stop, next to I Frari church, nothing special on the ground floor, but pure beauty upstairs, wall to ceiling Tintorettos ( and a Titian), including his masterpiece the Crucifiction, plus the most incredible carvings we have ever seen!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fifiEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

The successful combination of location, quality and price. Standard breakfast (cheese, ham, yogurt). If you don’t like Coffee “Americano”, you should order it separately. The friendly receptionist. 300 метров до прекрасного пляжа.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Pergola di Venezia
Hotel La Pergola di Venezia
#19 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
843 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Delle Palme
Villa Delle Palme
#24 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
230 reviews
0.6 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
582 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cristallo -- Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cristallo -- Lido

Address: Gran Viale Santa Maria Elisabetta 51 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#5 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: £31 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cristallo -- Lido 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cristallo -- Lido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cristallo -- Lido Province Of Venice, Italy
Cristallo Lido Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing