We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks Tripadvisor for the right choice : Villa Laguna”
Review of Villa Laguna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villa Laguna
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2013

People believe that Venice is a place to visit but not to relax...that's true only if you choose to stay in the island of Venice. We decided to book at Lido, the island next to Venice. So close and so far at the same moment. We were a bit confused about the hotel, but thanks to Tripadvisor that convinced us to make the right choice : Villa Laguna ! Not randomly at the 1st place...it's a small luxury villa, on the edge of the lagoon, offering panoramic views of Venice and the around islands. So close to the waterbus stop "Santa Maria Elizabetta" connectiong Lido with Venice, by passing from the lagoon and the Grand Canal. Spacious rooms, decorated with old venetian furniture with modern elements and balcony with stunning view to Venice's laggon. Should eat once at its restaurant and I assure you that you will do it again. Very tasty food and wine list. Efficient and very kind staff, extremely helpful and always with a smile. When we return in Venice, we will book at Villa Laguna again without doubt. Thanks for everything, see you soon

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Josefina S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our stay at the Villa Laguna was truly memorable:-)
The location was perfect, so close to the waterbus stop.
The staff were caring, polite and treated us with thoughtful manners :-) and fun! The waiters were efficient and the breakfasts and restaurant meals were exceptional!!! Fantastic place to celebrate my partner's birthday :-):-)
Have to say that we WILL return to this wonderful hotel as soon as we can!!!!
Thank you Villa Laguna!!
Phenomenal experience x

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jojohepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This was our last stop on a whirlwind tour of Europe for our 30th anniversary. I booked the hotel on Orbitz prepaid for suite with a view of the lagoon. The location is superb - close walking distance from the Vaporetta. The rooms are nothing too special but they are all suites so you have plenty of space to spread out. A few minutes walk to the local supermarket to pickup supplies such as water and snacks. There's a fridge in the room to keep your drinks cool. Breakfast is included and is typical continental style with cheeses, cold meats, yoghurt, etc. But, the best part is the view from the restaurant patio. Book early so you can get the best viewing spot of the amazing sunsets over the Lagoon with the Venice skyline on the horizon. The service in the restaurant is amazingly good. I'd like to specifically name Luca our waiter for the best welcome and friendly service we've had - he really took great care of us and had some great tips for drinks, food, wine, etc. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: View of the lagoon is recommended but don't worry if you don't get this. The view from the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Boddies2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

For a start the location is sensational, with views across the lagoon to St Mark's. You might be lucky enough to have it from your room, but if not you'll have it at breakfast either from inside or out on the terrace. We'd recommend dining here every night too! The food is very good and prices very reasonable when you factor in the fabulous location

Rooms are nice, in a charming old fashioned way, but you still get modern touches like air con and FREE wifi.

Staff were universally nice and helpful.

The Hotel is only 70 metres from Lido ferry terminal, and that's only 15 mins from St Marks, but you can cycle and swim on Lido, and you don't have the congestion of the main drag.

I'll be heading there on my next trip to Venice.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DMYorke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The best hotel we have ever stayed in. We were given the third floor room with a lagoon view as it was our honeymoon. Occitane products were in the bathroom, TVs in each room, comfortable sofa, fridge, minibar and even a hair dryer in the bathroom (which had thick walls so you could dry your hair without waking the baby!). The beds were comfortable and ample wardrobe space with a safe for belongings. The terrace where you ate breakfast was also beautiful and the views of Venice are like a dream. If you are lucky enough to meet Orfeo who manages the restaurant, you will wonder if it is a dream. He is an outstanding member of staff who accommodates people with discretion and sensitivity. We had a very lively baby and he did everything to ensure we benefitted from that view but could deal with the baby at the same time. He is truly unforgettable and we were very grateful. I definitely recommend staying here. Even the food was fabulous.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ellen1980_2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Great location, overlooking St Mark's Square from the Lido, v picturesque for breakfast and evening meals. Perfect for Vaporetto (water bus) across to main island and sites and a 5 minute walk across the Lido for the beach, meaning it's perfect for the kids.
Our suite didnt have a sea view, but still excellent value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
835 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Venice
Hotel Excelsior Venice
#8 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
957 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Boulevard Hotel
Le Boulevard Hotel
#11 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
827 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Laguna

Address: Via Sandro Gallo, 6, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#9 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: £85 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Laguna 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Laguna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Laguna Hotel Venice
Laguna Hotel Venice
Villa Laguna Venice
Villa Laguna Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing