We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palace- no way! Hotel- no way!!”
Review of Russo Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Russo Palace Hotel
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2013 via mobile

Firstly it s not a 4stars hotel at all indeed . The rooms are okay but the bathroom smells like a sewer. And we stayed in a double bedroom which had two single beds attached together which was really uncomfortable . Definitely not recommended for couples. Also when we turned on the heater it sounded so loudly that annoyed during the night . It doesn't deserve the money that we paid for sure !!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glonus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2013

We were put in the attic with sloping ceilings and velux windows, which made it difficult to find somewhere to stand up in the bedroom and the en-suite. There was no electric shower, but a hand shower which you could over your head if you stuck your head out of the velux window! A little disappointing for a surprise special birthday treat. The manager described it as 'romantic'!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hm999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We were a party of 6 checked into Russo Palace Hotel; nice, clean, family run hotel on the waterfront. 10 minute walk from the boat station and town centre. Excellent breakfast in the front open section and you can watch the cruise liners coming in. Recommended.
Pradeep Thatau

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pradeep T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We stopped at the Russo Palace at the end of October for what should have been 4 nights but we had to move on the last night. Overall the hotel is very nice, we stayed on the top floor in the converted loft space with 2 small children and had a fantastic view across the lagoon into venice. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the vaporetto so is an ideal location away from the hoardes of tourists in venice. There are a couple of nice little restaurants nearby and the main road is only a 10 minute walk where there is a choice of bars/restaurants. The hotel itself was very clean and the room fine apart from a low ceiling in places becuase of the loft space. The bathroom was clean and had jets in the bath which was a bonus. The staff were very friendly the breakfast was really good and lots to choose from. The only downside to the trip was that there was no heating in the room, we were originally told that it was a rule for public buildings not to be able to have central heating on before November, but then were told that the heating was broken. Therefore we had to move to a sister hotel on the main road about 5 minutes from the vaparetto stop. Overall it was a really nice hotel and would have been great if the heating was working!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BirminghamNoisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Stayed here recently for business. Had a room on ground floor in the rear of the hotel. Room was average in quality, bathroom was *huge*. No views, but quiet and a cheaper rate. This particular room had a musty smell which was particularly strong in the bathroom after a rain shower. This review reflects this particular room.
As others have pointed out, wifi is iffy - I could not see *any* signal in my room, but it is available in the lobby at a per-hour of use rate. For a 4-star hotel internet service should be available in-room.
Breakfast was very good with home-cooed scrambled eggs/bacon and variety of cold foods/fruits, bread, etc.
The staff were especially helpful and cheerful. They are a real asset and greatly enhanced my stay.

Room Tip: Pick a room above ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VirginiaSciTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012 via mobile

Easy to find, just turn left when you get off the waterbus. Looks small from the outside, inside clean and quiet. Considering the price of the rooms the 5€ per hour internet was a disappointment, moreover impossible to get a WiFi signal in the room. Even with the login data in 5 days I managed to connect only once. there is a computer in the lobby, but sooo slow, u are out if credit while u wait for a page to open:) The breakfast rather basic, cappuccino from the machine:( the room was nice, everything worked properly, and I had a balcony!! Ahh the view:)) compliments to the staff, very polite and helpful! I hope the management resolves the internet setback.

1  Thank Manane
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Having reserved a premium seafront room in this ”little palace” for a quite steep price, I was a little bit shocked when walking into a tiny room with old but not antique furniture and drab colours. From the picure I got the impression that you would have a big balcony, but each terrace is shared by two rooms, separated by a glass wall. However, the stay in the hotel was quite pleasant. Shiny, modern bathroom. Bed and linen of remarkable quality. Silent and efficient aircon. The balcony offering fanastic views over the bay, being shady and breezy until early afternoon. Attentive and efficient personnel. The breakfast was however far from four star, rather two. And the big minus: the distance to the ferry and the main street. The ”few minutes” took us an average 15 minutes each time, and there is not an ice cream or a newspaper to be had in the completely residential neighbourhood.

Room Tip: Go for a room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luxotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.5 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
936 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
389 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
584 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
859 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Mabapa
Hotel Villa Mabapa
#11 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Russo Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Russo Palace Hotel

Address: Riviera San Nicolo' 11/A, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: £51 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Russo Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enviably situated on the beautiful island of Lido, The Russo Palace Hotel is easily reached via a range of transport options. These include, the frequent waterbus direct from Marco Polo airport, the public water taxi service (ACTV) from Santa Lucia railway station or the opportunity to arrive directly in a private water taxi and berth at our private jetty. The Hotel can also be accessed by car using a ferry boat service. Cars may be left in the nearby Hotel’s private car park. The Russo Palace Hotel is located just 15 minutes from Piazza San Marco and 5 minutes from the beach with a central position that is extremely quiet and peaceful surrounded by trees and the blue of the Venice lagoon.The 25 rooms are perfectly furnished in Cherry wood born from skilled hands of Venetian craftsmen that have made every piece a work of art. Each room is equipped with shower or bath, WC, air conditioning, central heating, safe, mini bar, Satellite TV, radio and telephone with optional internet connection. All rooms have large windows some with a balcony providing stunning wiews of the Venice lagoon. Ground floor rooms have been adapted for disabled access. A further distinguishing feature of the Russo Palace Hotel is that we invite our guests not to smoke in the rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, LoveHolidays, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Russo Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Russo Palace Venice
Hotel Russo Palace
Russo Palace Hotel Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing