We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
157
133
38
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
133
38
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkwater busbest hotel we have stayedbalcony overlooking the lagooncompact roomwater frontla tavernalido islandwifi signala lovely staycereals and fresh fruitbathroom showerreception staff were very friendlyhotel situatedthe hotel staffvenetian islandslate flight
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We so enjoyed our three day stay at the lovely Russo Palace Hotel. The Hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, always available to assist, recommend or book a restaurant. Facing the Lagoon side the Hotel is a welcome sanctuary from the multitudes on the main island. The Hotel is a 10 minute walk from the Vaporetto stop which we enjoyed as it's a lovely stroll along the waterfront. We upgraded our room to a balcony lagoon view and loved watching the fog roll in at night time and slowly clear away in the early morning. The room was a good size with a very comfortable bed, great quality linens and the bathroom though small, was newly updated and all spotlessly clean. Breakfast was typical and very good, our only complaint was the coffee - we had to make our own which I've never experienced in Italy ! Overall our stay at the Russo Palace and our experience of the Lido was fantastic - found some excellent restaurants and prices were very reasonable. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MageeAvoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

This lovely hotel is only one ferry stop away from Piazza San Marco, but is a world away in setting, with no crowds or hawkers. The breakfast was excellent and the service was friendly. The hotel is right on the water and you can see the Campanile from the hotel. The hotel is a short walk from the ferry, the Lido beach, and good restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B2690WFdavidl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo R, Responsabile reception at Russo Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Guest, many thanks for your kind words.
We hope to welcome you again in the future
Best regards
Stefano - reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel last week. We had booked standard room but the travel agency had booked us into an economy room. Stefano was very good and offered as an alternative room but there was already someone in the room when we opened the door. Stefano was very gracious upgrading us then to a superior room. The room was not 4 star though and does not compare to other 4 star hotels at all, its more like a 3 star at best. The air conditioning didnt work but we only mentioned that to Stefano's colleague the last evening and she was not able to do anything to make it any better. The breakfast was ok again does not compare to other 4 star hotels around the world. Location is nice and quiet on waterfront. Overall the staff are very good and their customer service is great but hotel needs updating.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank fudgetoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with hubby for 10th wedding anniversary. Beautiful place to stay, you get to ride the boat into Venice mainland and therefore have the peace n quiet with the beauty of seeing the land done into view. Hotel breakfast only no dinner facilities, room plain and simple all that is needed. Fresh towels and bed sheets every day. Tea and coffee facilities long with bathroom shower lotions. Would def recommend staying here and if I returned I would not look elsewhere. Staff absolutely lovely and helpful def 10/0 plus 5*

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jaki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend a stay at Russo Palace on the lido. Reception staff were excellent and very helpful and breakfast had an excellent selection of cold and cooked foods. We had a balcony room with a lovely view of the Venice sights and with a 5 minute walk could jump on a vaparetto waterbus to take you over to Venice or turn left at the waterbus stop and a 5 minute walk to the beach instead. Although we loved popping over to Venice, I would not have liked to have stayed in a hotel there with the crowds and noise of the city. The lido was a world away from these crowds with peace and tranquility but lovely selection of eateries and relaxing atmosphere. We will definitely be back and Russo Palace Hotel will be top of the list! Already missing waking up to the sights of Venice, what a breathtaking city and staying on the lido allowed us a city and beach break.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brown431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews