We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Harbor
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

Loves this small hotel in Lido. The rooms were very clean as well as comfortable bed. Staff was all very helpful and spoke English. It is on a side street but so close to shopping, restaurants and the beach. We will stay here again. The hotel is about five minutes from the water bus.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyleemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    117
    26
    1
    4
See reviews for
56
163
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

The hotel is modern and tastefully decorated throughout and always spotlessly clean. Well situated on the Lido, 5 mins from the waterbus, 3 mins from the beach, and only one min from the bars and restaurants, yet situated on a quiet sidestreet. I booked the hotel as it appeared small and friendly and had great reviews on here. I decided to stay on the Lido to escape the hustle and bustle and the expense of Venice and would definitely do this again. the water bus service is very easy just make sure you buy a ticket for several days not daily tickets as we did which is more expensive. the best bit about the hotel though is the staff. Without exception they are friendly and helpful and always keen to assist. The staff make this place a joy to stay and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend or book again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jayne147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

I spent 3 nights here before returning to work in Florence. The hotel is modern and a bit sterile. That said, my room was clean and the bed firm. The internet had problems throughout my stay and only one person at the desk seemed interested in making it right with any speed. The room was otherwise unremarkable with the exception of a desk chair jammed so close to the bed it was impossible to sit straight ahead. The windows were high off the floor, giving me the feeling of being in a basement when i was on the second floor. I did not have breakfast in the hotel (12E), so i cannot comment on that. The staff is uneven but the helpful ladies are the best. The only man I encountered at the desk was unhelpful and abrupt. The area off the main street is lovely and the place was really quiet. Bicycle rental was close by and Trattoria Andri was terrific. Skip the swank Excelsior for a drink. What a lousy bar.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dpatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

The Hotel Villa Pannonia is in the ideal location for a trip to Venice. It's on the picturesque and peaceful island of Lido, just a short walking distance to the local beach and the ACTV Water bus which goes into San Marco and other islands of Venice. The staff were very knowledgeable and spoke excellent english and they will bend over backwards to make their guests happy. The room was very spacious with air conditioning and free wi-fi and included a mini bar, which we used to just take the belongings out and fill with our own things from the local shop.

Will definatly be staying at Hotel Villa Pannonia on my next trip to Venice!

Room Tip: I would say to spend a little more and get a 'superior room' for the extra room that you wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travellerteacher86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

This was the only hotel we stayed at during a 2 week tour of Europe, the rest had been hostels, so this place felt like luxury in comparison.

It was very hot in Venice while we were there so the air conditioning in the room was a god send. It had a nice size en suite bathroom, a television, a safe, a minibar, plenty of storage, and two large windows.

The breakfast was great, especially after staying in hostels earlier on the trip and having to go seeking a café that wasn't too expensive in the mornings. Its was nice to be able to eat as much as I wanted without worrying about the price of each item. The selection was very good including cold meat, pastries, cereal, fresh fruit, yoghurt, cheese, nuts and cake.

The hotel was within walking distance of the beach and very close to the main street which has many nice restaurants and absolutely loads of gelato shops. Very close to the vaporetto stop as well.

This was my first time to Venice so I've never stayed on the main island before, but it seems Lido is a lot more quiet and chilled out than the main island. It was a bit of an overload then to get off the vaporetto at San Marco and just hit swarming mass of people. It made the main island a little hard to take in, but Lido just has a nice relaxed feel you'd expect from a Mediterranean town.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bekjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West England
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

We stayed for four nights in a suite which consisted of a bedroom, lounge, and bathroom. The rooms were all generously proportioned with plenty of space for all our belongings. The bedroom had a very comfortable double bed, flat-screen TV, and a mini bar/fridge. In the lounge there was a sofa bed, desk, and large wardrobe which included a safe. The bathroom is a good size, but only contains a shower - no bath, which was a bit of a disappointment.

The hotel is located on a quiet street that runs parallel to the main street from the vaporetto stop. It's mainly a residential area with very little traffic (yes, there are cars on the lido), so the hotel is very peaceful, and offers welcome relief from the daily hustle and bustle of Venice. The lido is about a 10 minute vaporetto ride from Venice, but it really does offer great value for money, not only in terms of the hotel, but also the bars, restaurants, and souvenir shops. The hotel is only a couple of minutes walk from two supermarkets, a range of restaurants, plenty of gelatarias, and less than 10 minutes from the beach.

The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, as were the staff at breakfast, and all staff spoke very good English. We paid extra for breakfast, which was continental - cereals, meat, cheese, croissants, yoghurt, toast, fruit etc. Coffee is from a machine, but you can ask for a 'proper' one! Breakfast is fine with plenty of choice. The room was very clean when we arrived, but the cleaning on a daily basis was a little cursory - sometimes we returned to the room and the toilet roll had not been replaced and glasses had not been cleaned. The only other drawback was the lack of view - although the suite was dual aspect we looked over the car park on one side, and residential apartments on the other.

We would definitely recommend staying on the Lido and the Villa Pannonia. We slept well, ate well, and most of all we relaxed!

Room Tip: The suite is very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trainsandpiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We booked this hotel for 3 nights after doing much research and chose Villa Pannonia after reading all the positive revies. And we were not dissapointed. It was very easy to get to once you had arrived on Lido - a short walk down the main street even with all our luggage. The staff were extremely friendly and helpfull and spoken English really well. They advised on restaurants in the area. The rooms were very clean and modern and so were the bathrooms. Lovely clean white linen and fresh towels. The breakfast was lovely - we sat outside on the wooden deck surrounded by plants and trees - very quiet and calm. And the selection was great. The cuppacinos from the machine at the bar were really really good, and they are very happy to make them for you if you ask. All round I would highly recommend this hotel for location (getting away from the crazy tourist buzz of Venice), but still being easy enough to get to Venice when you want to, the lovely restaurants in the area (we were there for 3 nights and tried Villa Laguna which was our favourite, Trattoria Andrie and Trattoria Africa) which were all within a 5 min walk. Go there - you will not be sorry!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.5 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#7 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#10 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Pannonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Pannonia

Property: Hotel Villa Pannonia
Address: Via Doge Domenico Michiel 48, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Pannonia 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditions and modernity harmonise in Hotel Villa Pannonia, Venice Lido Italy; the classic setting enhances the innovation and design which abounds in the avant-garde atmosphere, furniture and objects have been created by famous designers.Within the hotel, a continuous and stimulating art exhibition has been dedicated to contemporary artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Pannonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pannonia Hotel Venice
Hotel Villa Pannonia Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing