We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

Located just off a main road and within five minutes walking distance to the water-bus terminus, this hotel did the trick for us. The room was good and the receptionists friendly and helpful. The distance to Venice, via water-bus (vaporetto) is less than 10 minutes to the first Grand Canal stop.Furthermore, lots of bus routes are available from the Lido including from and to the airport. Returning late in the evening from Venice is no problem as the Number 1 runs to midnight and then a night bus (N) takes over.
We found the hotel cheaper than those in Venice, however food and drink on the Lido was not necessarily any cheaper. Trattoria Africa has been mentioned by reviewers, this was cheaper but disappointing compared to the Ristorante da Andri which was dearer but very good.
Breakfast in the hotel was good with a variety of cold cuts, cereals and fruit. No hot food but after eating evening meals in Venice full Englich type breakfasts would be too much.
Note, you may have to buy insect repellent from the farmacia.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrKnowHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    117
    26
    1
    4
See reviews for
56
163
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

We stayed here for 1 night after an 11 night cruise. Good quality hotel with excellent friendly staff. We had a suite on the 1st floor and its was lovely. The hotel has a perfect location on a quiet street not far from the main vaporetto station and is close to many restaurants/cafes whilst also being very close to the beach. Very quiet and relaxed atmosphere in comparison to Venice which was exactly what we were looking for. Excellent hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
144 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

Stayed here with my wife for 4 nights. Location is nice: quiet, only a few steps away from the main promenade via Lepanto and the vaporetto station S.M.E. Our room was on the 4th floor, which is the uppermost floor. The room including the bathroom were nice and clean. WiFi was free, but not reliable: other times you got connected, other times not. Buffet breakfast was very good, lattes were delicious and service was very friendly. Bar was small but service was swift and friendly. We would go again, no problem. Lido is lovely. Quiet, and only a short vaporetto trip away for San Marco, Murano and Burano.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ve8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

Loves this small hotel in Lido. The rooms were very clean as well as comfortable bed. Staff was all very helpful and spoke English. It is on a side street but so close to shopping, restaurants and the beach. We will stay here again. The hotel is about five minutes from the water bus.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyleemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

The hotel is modern and tastefully decorated throughout and always spotlessly clean. Well situated on the Lido, 5 mins from the waterbus, 3 mins from the beach, and only one min from the bars and restaurants, yet situated on a quiet sidestreet. I booked the hotel as it appeared small and friendly and had great reviews on here. I decided to stay on the Lido to escape the hustle and bustle and the expense of Venice and would definitely do this again. the water bus service is very easy just make sure you buy a ticket for several days not daily tickets as we did which is more expensive. the best bit about the hotel though is the staff. Without exception they are friendly and helpful and always keen to assist. The staff make this place a joy to stay and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend or book again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jayne147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

I spent 3 nights here before returning to work in Florence. The hotel is modern and a bit sterile. That said, my room was clean and the bed firm. The internet had problems throughout my stay and only one person at the desk seemed interested in making it right with any speed. The room was otherwise unremarkable with the exception of a desk chair jammed so close to the bed it was impossible to sit straight ahead. The windows were high off the floor, giving me the feeling of being in a basement when i was on the second floor. I did not have breakfast in the hotel (12E), so i cannot comment on that. The staff is uneven but the helpful ladies are the best. The only man I encountered at the desk was unhelpful and abrupt. The area off the main street is lovely and the place was really quiet. Bicycle rental was close by and Trattoria Andri was terrific. Skip the swank Excelsior for a drink. What a lousy bar.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dpatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

The Hotel Villa Pannonia is in the ideal location for a trip to Venice. It's on the picturesque and peaceful island of Lido, just a short walking distance to the local beach and the ACTV Water bus which goes into San Marco and other islands of Venice. The staff were very knowledgeable and spoke excellent english and they will bend over backwards to make their guests happy. The room was very spacious with air conditioning and free wi-fi and included a mini bar, which we used to just take the belongings out and fill with our own things from the local shop.

Will definatly be staying at Hotel Villa Pannonia on my next trip to Venice!

Room Tip: I would say to spend a little more and get a 'superior room' for the extra room that you wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travellerteacher86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#7 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.5 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#10 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Pannonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Pannonia

Property: Hotel Villa Pannonia
Address: Via Doge Domenico Michiel 48, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Pannonia 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditions and modernity harmonise in Hotel Villa Pannonia, Venice Lido Italy; the classic setting enhances the innovation and design which abounds in the avant-garde atmosphere, furniture and objects have been created by famous designers.Within the hotel, a continuous and stimulating art exhibition has been dedicated to contemporary artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Pannonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pannonia Hotel Venice
Hotel Villa Pannonia Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing