We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and modern accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Tranent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable and modern accommodation”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel was a comfortable retreat from the hustle and bustle of Venice.

The interior was modern and well decorated. The bathroom was large and well lit.

I was travelling with two small children and we had a family room on the top floor. There is a working lift (handy for buggies) but not as easy to access from the street as there is no ramp access, only stairs.

The staff are very friendly and are quick to fix any issues with your room (we had a faulty plug in the sink and a faulty standing lamp - both fixed immediately after being reported.

We considered the Breakfast to be expensive (it would have cost us 30 euros per day) so we didn't try it and opted for the local bakery, supermarket or eating in Venice or Murano.

The room was very comfortable with good wardrobe space but disappointingly, no drawers which made it difficult to find clothes for the kids. There was also no bath which would have been handy with a toddler that hates showers, but not the end of the world.

We would definitely stay here again as it was clean, modern and comfortable in a quiet location.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor have sloping roofs - best avoided if you are tall but good if you have young...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACG97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    124
    26
    2
    5
See reviews for
60
173
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my family of five and had booked a suite since this was the largest room available.

Easy to find, great location to the Main Street and the water bus terminal. Very quiet neighbourhood which in turn is very suitable for families.

Very warm welcome and great service.

Couple of huge minuses are there though, from a family perspective. The wifi reception was poor in our suite, which I find as a huge minus since it actually is a suite and hence I would expect good signals here. There are no balcony or terrace to where we as parents can sit back and enjoy a glass of wine after the kids are put to bed at nine ish. As a parent, having the possibility to relax a bit after the kids have fallen to sleep is rater essential. Especially when travelling with smaller children.
The last big minus is the very expensive breakfast buffet. We had to pay 44EUR pr day for breakfast, ehich i sa horribel price for such a small selection at the buffet. We ended up buying what we needed at the local super market for one third of the price.

To sum up, great staff, nice location, great for families but make sure you have your breakfast included in the price or go to the local super market. Be aware of the lack of balcony and poor wifi signals if you are traveling with kids.

Having said that, I would most definitely come back, but then without kids so that we did not have to go to bed at the same time as the kids.

I rate this hotel giving the fact that I was travelling with my family. If I was to come here with my wife alone, I would most likely give it four stars without hesitation. Three is a good grade given the circumstances for this travel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank JohnnyGLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed at Villa Pannonia at the beginning of July and enjoyed our stay. The location of the hotel is fantastic. Only a few short minutes to the Vaporetto stop that takes you to St. Mark's square in 15 minutes. Lido is a sleepy, little island that is nice to return to after a day of sightseeing in Venice. There are plenty of good restaurants and cafes...also some great gelato, nearby. The hotel itself was very clean and modern. We were traveling with 2 children, age 6 and 8. As you may know it is always difficult finding a space for families of four but this hotel had one double bed and 2 singles for the kids. The space was perfect and a pretty large room for European standards. It was quiet and we all slept amazingly well. The hotel is on a nice and quiet street but just 2 minutes away to a nice street which has some great restaurants and ambiance. We felt like we were locals which is hard to do in Venice in July. I would strongly recommend this hotel. At first I wondered if we would still get the full Venice experience by not staying in Venice itself, however, nothing was more enchanting that returning to Lido on the Vaporetto at night as you have to cross through the Grand Canal. It was really lovely. Price-wise, it is a little expensive but for similar accommodations in Venice we would have had to pay double.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chel24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very traditional looking on the exterior in keeping with the surroundings.

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Would recommend and would definitely stay there again.

Stayed for a long weekend for my birthday, was perfect.

Very clean room, we stayed on the top floor so we had slanted ceilings which was funny as I'm 5ft 10" and my partner is 6ft 3" so towards the wardrobe we had to duck, wouldn't change a thing though! It just added to it :)

Very modern interior.

We will see you all again :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is a great place to stay when you like to visit the beautiful city of Venice. The hotel is on the Lido, which is closer to the city center than it seems. It takes only 10-15 minutes to reach St. Mark's square by vaporetto (water bus). The hotel itself is a 5 min walk from the vaporetto stop on the Lido. It is also just a 5 min walk from the beach! After a long day of wandering through the streets of Venice it's nice to relax on the beach in the afternoon for a couple of hours. The rooms are very clean and quiet, so it's very comfortable to stay here. Breakfast is also very good compared to other hotels in Venice, but they charge extra for it: 12 euros for the buffet, 5 euros if you want just a cup of coffee or tea, a fruit juice and a cornetto (small croissant).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanine1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Booked the Superior Double Room expecting something substantial from looking at the photos but was very disappointed when we arrived to find a pokey little room. Decoration was fine, except from a cobweb full of spider eggs in the corner of the wall. No kettle provided so you either have to pay more to have breakfast in the hotel or walk a short distance to the local cafe. The bathroom was ok but with a TINY shower cubicle, and we could hear a pigeon hooting away through the air vent for the duration of the stay.
Staff were very friendly, however and always willing to help out. Location was perfect for Lido, being close to the main (and as far as we could work out, the only) street with bars and (below-par) restaurants. Overall, just an average stay really. I'd recommend for short stays only (2-3 nights max.)

Room Tip: Don't bother booking the superior room. Take a kettle if you want a coffee in the morning/eveni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matttaylor91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
805 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#12 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
869 reviews
0.5 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
547 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#7 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Pannonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Pannonia

Property: Hotel Villa Pannonia
Address: Via Doge Domenico Michiel 48, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Pannonia 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditions and modernity harmonise in Hotel Villa Pannonia, Venice Lido Italy; the classic setting enhances the innovation and design which abounds in the avant-garde atmosphere, furniture and objects have been created by famous designers.Within the hotel, a continuous and stimulating art exhibition has been dedicated to contemporary artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Pannonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pannonia Hotel Venice
Hotel Villa Pannonia Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing