We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab find in Venice, Italy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel La Pergola di Venezia
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Fantastic hotel, very clean. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. We found it very convenient for local restaurants, bars and beach. Boats to other Islands just a few minutes walk made it easy to get around Venice and they are frequent. We had a balcony overlooking the garden which will be great for chilling out in during warmer months. Couldn't find fault with anything and we'll definitely stay here next time we visit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawnamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2013

We spent a full week at Hotel La Pergola di Venezia in October.. The location on Lido Island is fantastic. (Get a vaporetto pass for the time you're on the island). It is quiet, peaceful, and charming. A 10 minute walk to catch the vaporetto to the main city of Venice, which is then another 15-20 minute boat ride. Going the other direction it is a 6 block walk to the beaches of the Adriatic. The security at the hotel is very good, and we found the breakfast to be excellent. There are also very good places to eat along Maria Elisabetta Street. The hotel was also very clean. Unfortunately, we found the maintenance to be poor for our room. One of the windows wasnt working right, the room key wouldn't work right, one of the ceiling tiles was falling down, the room safe was just laying loose on a shelf rather than being screwed down. Because of this, we wouldn't stay here again. But they are nice people, and for Venice, it is an inexpensive place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 138Vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

arrived at the hotel to find the majority of reviews were spot on! edoardo is a warm, caring, friendly and ultra efficient hotelier and fronts his charming hotel with a sense of pride. our room(16) was on the first floor , perfect in every way. breakfast was good once i figured out that you have to boil your egg in a neat little contraption before you tap it!!! it put a smile on the other residents faces and egg on mine. a great weekend at a lovely hotel at a good price! thanks edoardo hope to see you soon!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Igster53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

We found the Hotel Pergola di Venezia to be absolutely fantastic. Though not on Venice Island, it is only a 30 minute trip away from there on the Vaporetto. Lido is full of good restaurants, and is considerably cheaper than Venice Island - certainly in Winter, when we were there. The owner of the Hotel, Eduardo, is a very friendly guy, and will help you in any wayt he can. The rooms were also well appointed and clean. I could not recommend this hotel more highly. .

Room Tip: We had two rooms and they were both excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

i stayed 3 nights at la Pergola with my daughters (6 and 2). We had a big room and the baby had her little bed (she wasw very proud and loved the blanket !). the hotel is easy to find : off the vaporetto, straight to via SM Elisabetta, on your left after the game place (via zara and via cipro). it was very quite. Breakfast is ok. i'll adive to my friends to stay there

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milouprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

When I arrived the hotel, the owner, Eduardo, immediately called out my name, and that was a nice gesture. He clearly explained the information I needed to know, and also helped me move my big luggage to the room.

The room was simple and clean. It is not fancy for sure, but I liked it at the first sight. I had a few good night sleeps! The breakfast was ok. They can have better coffee though. In the hotel, it also provides self-service laundry.

The transportation is also easy and the boat schedules are also quite frequent. The hotel is in Lido. From Lido, it's easy to access to main island, Murano and Burano as well. From Lido to San. Marco, it's like 10 minutes. Just a gentle note, from the Lido station to the hotel, the walk is about 10 minutes. If you want to go to nearby restaurants, it may takes 5-8 minutes.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tangomichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Stayed at La Pergola in early October for two nights. Nice 'little' hotel with friendly and helpful staff, very modern and well located in Lido island, walking distance to boat service (about 10 min) and close to the beach. Bikes available for rent, wifi access, nice breakfast - fresh croissants, cake and bread. Our room was large with TV, and private bathroom, very clean. Breakfast room/area wasn't large enough to accomodate the full capacity occupancy of the hotel - if you are unlucky and wheather doesn't permit to sit in the garden, you might have to wait for a table. Nevertheless, I would happily recommend this hotel. Nice bar/restaurant to go for a drink and/or meal in Lido is Maleti. We've had beautiful time in Venice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.3 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
582 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
925 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Boulevard Hotel
Le Boulevard Hotel
#7 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
848 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ca' del Moro Foresteria
Ca' del Moro Foresteria
#26 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
311 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Meridiana
Hotel La Meridiana
#23 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Pergola di Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pergola di Venezia

Address: Via Cipro 15, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: £38 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Pergola di Venezia 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Corporate hotel ... restored in 2011 !In the enchanting Venice, far from the touristic hustle and bustle, a gem of a family-run hotel situated in a central and strategic location.Hi-Tech and modern but with a Venetian flavour, it has all the comforts of a 4-Star hotel, guaranteeing you a special experience:Interior furnished with stucco and mosaic, a lush garden with Pergola, private room, large terrace for sunbathing with shower, nearby Spa equipped with aromatic chromatherapic bath, Finnish sauna, sun lounge, Turkish bath, Kneipp hydrotherapy treatment, indoor Jacuzzi, emotional showers and relax area.Nuovo hotel... restaurato nel 2011 !!Nell'incantevole Venezia, lontano dal chiasso e dal viavai turistico, un prezioso hotel a conduzione familiare situato in una posizione centrale e strategica. Tecnologico, moderno, ma con un accenno al Veneziano, ha tutti i comfort di un 4 stelle per trascorrere un soggiorno speciale:interni finemente curati, giardino rigoglioso con Pergola, saletta privata, ampia terrazza prendisole con doccia, la vicina SPA attrezzata con sauna finlandese, solarium, bagno turco, percorso kneipp, grotta Jacuzzi, docce emozionali ed area relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Pergola di Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Pergola Di Venezia Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing