We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Cipro
Nearby Hotels
Atlanta Augustus(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$492
US$342
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Biasutti Hotel(Lido di Venezia)
US$178
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Russo Palace Hotel(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Laguna(Lido di Venezia)
US$296
US$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rigel(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$106
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Panorama(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riviera Hotel(Lido di Venezia)
US$140
US$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Giardinetto(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$162
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
25
42
29
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
42
29
7
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2007

We stayed in Lido, Venice for a weekend in mid May 07. Our hotel was Hotel Villa Cipro in Lido. We had a bad experience and we want to share it with others and warn future travellers to Venice hotels.
Our room air condition never worked despite the hotel reception informing us that it does. On our second night, we tried to use the air condition as it was quite hot and we informed the hotel reception the next morning. The hotel reception tried to convince us that the air condition was working fine, that the sign "snowflake" does not mean cool air, but it indicates that it's winter weather outside and "sunshine" sign means it's summer weather outside. So to get cool air, one must put it on the "sunshine" sign. This was of course ridiculous as we had travelled to so many countries and stayed at so many hotels and only this one gives the opposite meaning of the air condition. We left a message with the hotel reception for the owner to call us back, but the owner never did, and I had to call them up to find out if they will refund us for the second night or give us a discount to compensate us for our horrible hot room the second evening. The owner, not only didn't apologize (only much later on when I brought it up) but tried to convince us that we should have reported the problem right away even in the middle of the night. And since we only told them the problem the next morning upon checking out, there is nothing they could do. But she did tell me that the air condition in the room was broken on the second evening onwards and there was no engineer to fix it. Her only lame offer was to give us a Euro20 discount on the room. We paid Euro155 for each night and this measly discount was nothing. So to all the future travellers going to Venice or perhaps Italy, please remember that if you want your money back, you can forget about it, and if you want to change your room, you better do it the same moment you have a problem. Lastly, the owner even hung up the phone on me when I had called and I think in general, the hotel service is just very poor in Venice for too much money!

3  Thank Angelina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Villa Cipro for 2 nights in Feb., 2007. Hotel was diappointing. Nothing to recommend it. A bit shabby, very small room, poor service. Location on Lido, close to Vaparetto to San Marco is only good thing

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ConnecticutEllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2007

Dates of stay : Nov 4th - 7th, 2006(3 nights)
End of the 7 - 8 week trip thru France and Italy.

We selected the Hotel Cipro on Lido Island as we had heard Lido was a nice place to stay away from the tourists of Venice and it was easy to catch the water ferry to anywhere.

Only issue we had was that as it was also end of holiday season a lot of accommodation and restaurants are closed for winter.

Arrived at Venice station from Florence and caught water ferry to Lido Island. Ferry wharf right o/s rail station.
Walked 800 metres straight down towards the beach and there is Villa Cipro.

Location :
Great location as away from main area of activity of bars and restaurants and in summer beach crowds but still only 5 minutes from them all. Located amongst private residences off main street..

Check In :
Very good. English speaking lady who was extremely pleasant and helpful. Night staff at desk were also helpful.

So for a total of 7 samll hotels in various size towns we had met with reception staff who spoke english. This was extremely good considering what we had read and been told prior to going there.

Room :
Great but typical european small. 2 Balconies and suspect during the summer holidays extremely nice to sit out there with a vino and watch the world go by.

It was clean, well maintained, comfortable. The only issue w ehad and it appears it was due to the cold weather and all the windows staying shut was there was a smell towards the end of our stay from the bathroom(suspect toilet system)

The old house was owned by a family and had been renovated into a comfortable 3 star hotel.

Breakfast :
Continental b/fast included.
Lady(Anna) who looked after things at ground level was great and extremely helpful even with the language barrier.

Transport :
Water ferries available regularly.
Hint :
if arriving to stay for 3 days get a $E25.00 ferry pass as once validated it is valid for 72 hours from time of validation and we used ours constantly and to everywhere. Day passes are expensive I can assure you of that
The 3 day pass is available at the railway station on arrival.

Restaurants :
Number of good restaurants available locally on island. 400 - 600 meteres away. Always remember that you are on a tourist island so things are touristy.

Summary :
Great little place to stay and convenientf or travel in Venice and around Lido island.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank queenslandtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2006

Charming building and good location for main restaurants and beach of lido. Greeted by very friendly staff. The room was absolutely minute, the bathroom and shower cubicle so small I couldn't turn round in it and I'm only 5'2! In general the room was fairly shabby. Our hairdryer had been ripped from the bathroom wall leaving a gaping hole when I requested another one this wasn't possible I would have to dry my hair in another room!!!The breakfast is a joke just a few cold boiled eggs, fruit and croissants no fresh coffee, no hot water for teas and no sight of any staff to help out..this hotel is definately NOT worthy of its 3star rating!!!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pixie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2006

My family and I stayed in Venice at this hotel after a harrowing 2 days of travel. We were welcomed warmly by the man at the front desk even though it was after 12am. It was clean and in a lovely spot. The breakfast was wonderful and b/c of the hospitality of the people who worked there we had a great first time introduction to italy.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jawsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews