We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovley Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Boulevard Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Boulevard Hotel
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Wirral
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovley Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed for 4 days, the hotel is not a 4 star, but maybe a 3, but its a lovley hotel, the staff were very very helpful, nothing was too much trouble, the rooms were clean, the breakfast perfectly adequate, its a few minutes walk from the vaporetta, and ferries, i would fully reccomend it to anyone, I too reccomend buying the 72hr pass with the airport transfer, online from venice connected, also get the secret itinary tour round the doges palace, this was very interesting, and gets you into places the ordinary tours dont,

Room Tip: rooms at sides are a little noisy in the morning, but i was too tired to be woken but my husband was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patti l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    317
    185
    55
    41
See reviews for
127
441
39
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

My boyfriend found this online and after staying at the hotel for two nights we greatly enjoyed it. We came to venice by train from Rome and took a water taxi to Lido island. It was very easy to do this, and the hotel is very centrally located on the island. The hotel was very nice and clean. We had a very large bathroom too. Breakfast was one that was buffet, but us being a younger couple we didn't mind it at all. Getting to the mainland was a little expensive, I think about 13 euro each. However it was nice to go back and relax on a quieter island at night. I would greatly recommend this. For the price its a great, friendly and very clean hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We decided to stay on the Lido and it was great. We got the 72 hour Vaparetto ticket and caught the Water buses everywhere. The Hotel was nice enough and breakfast was passable. Great location and good for the price.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

We'd booked this hotel for three nights just before Easter. When we arrived at the reception, a smooth-talking man casually informed us that our room was no longer available because rain had caused some pipes to leak. He assured us everything would be fine because he'd secured us a room at their 'sister' hotel down the road that was also 4*.

However, it quickly became clear that it was 4* in name only. We were put in the smallest room we've ever seen. Even worse, it was on the ground floor barely 3 metres from the reception desk. We'd thought the guy was joking when he said he'd show us to our room and then walked four paces to his left, but no! We asked if we could move room but lo and behold, the hotel was apparently fully-booked for the full three nights we were due to stay. So we had no choice but to endure three restless nights due to the noise as people passed in and out of reception late into the night and first thing in the morning. Not even close to a 4* experience.

Worst of all was the manner in which the receptionist treated us - he was blunt, dismissive, and couldn't care one hoot that we were unhappy at being moved to another hotel and then being put in such a pathetically small room. We got the distinct impression that because we'd got a good price on hotels.com, we shouldn't expect anything more from them.

There is another review on this site and it tells an almost identical story about 'leaking pipes' and being moved to a low-grade sister hotel. The reviewer suggested this was a scam intended to help fill undesirable rooms at this worse hotel down the road. On this experience, I'd have to agree.

We still enjoyed our stay in Venice but it was no thanks to the hotel. And even now, the experience leaves a bitter taste in the mouth. We'd really recommend that to avoid the possibility of being scammed yourself, you avoid this hotel at all costs. This clearly isn't a one-off and it's not worth risking the enjoyment of your holiday.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lido di Venezia hotels

Manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Just returned from staying here on a special deal with Broadway travel, loved staying on the lido and spending time on the waterbuses up and down the grand canal all day, hotel was nice, clean reasonable sized room , bit of mould on bathroom ceiling but otherwise great,No kettle in the room tho so take your own if u want one, fair choice of food for breakfast , pleasant staff, quiet area a few places to eat/bars/coffee shops, right opposite a supermarket too . Flew with ryan Air, didn't prebook transfers so was a bit worried, but no need, the Ryanair bus was waiting outside the airport, took us to the main bus station at piazza de Roma,where u can buy a various types of ticket for all the waterbuses, we chose a 72 hr one for 33 Euroes each which saved us a fortune and meant we could hop on and off the very frequent waterbuses at our leisure, the bus from the airport takes about an hour and costs 13 euros return , and the waterbus to the Lido takes about another hour along the beautiful grande canal.wetaher was very mild for fen too, didnt need a coat a lot of the time, watch out for cheap "touriste menus" as you will get charged extortionate rates for drinks and service charges..Would definately recommend this for a budget stay , on our return to the bus station we had no trouble at all finding the Ryanair avto Airport bus ready to transport us back to treviso Airport for our return flight

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sandyManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gypsyberry
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed here as part of a package deal.

The location was perfect - close to everything on Lido island and a Supermarket directly next door (despite us walking round in circles trying to find one)

A 10 min or so walk to the other side of the island where the beach is, but we preferred being on the waterfront side.

The Vapperettos were easy to use and navigate and the cost of the tickets wasn't much.
We enjoyed not being in the thick of the tourist traps of the main island.

The room in the hotel was very small, but clean. The decor was a bit dated but we were only there a few days and out and about all day anyway- so were not fussed by this.
A redeeming factor was that there was a fridge which we found useful for storing our gorgeous deli meats and cheeses.

The breakfast was also a good spread of Hot food as well as Continental style toast /cereals and fruits.

Over all - for what we paid and the location it was a good place to stay.

The only downside was the size of the room.

The service at the hotel was great, they helped us with overweight luggage issues (curse you RyanAir :) ) and were just generally very accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gypsyberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Despite the confusing Vaporretto system it was in fact very simple to find being on most of the lines, 5.1, 1, 6 being the main ones straight from the Bus terminal at Piazza Roma or the train station at Ferrovia.

Nice hotel right by the seafront only 5 mins from the beach and 2 mins fronm the ferry terminal and lots of bars and places to eat.

The hotel itself I would not say was 5*, the rooms were clean but very small and alittle dated as was the bathroom.

The staff were very friendly but overworked especially the guy who seemed to do breakfast single handed.

The breakfast itself was good but utter chaos as as it was badly set out and even when not busy the one guy struggled to serve, clear tables, bring out fresh food and crockery etc.

Having said all this you are in italy and it is Venice so space is at a premium. Cost wise I think it was a bargain and with the close proximity to the ferry, very nice restaurant opposite and a supermarket next door you would struggle to find a better location.

We did meet people who stayed in central Venice who had difficulty finding their hotel down all the narrow streets plus dragging cases was difficult, with ferrys running every 10 mins 24 hours a day the Lido is definately a winner.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CovDemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lido di Venezia
0.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#7 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
7.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Boulevard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Boulevard Hotel

Property: Le Boulevard Hotel
Address: Gran Viale Santa Maria Elisabetta 41 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Boulevard Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline and TravelUp so you can book your Le Boulevard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Boulevard
Le Boulevard Venice
Le Boulevard Hotel Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing