We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and clean but no extras!”
Review of Le Boulevard Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Boulevard Hotel
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Wales
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice and clean but no extras!”
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We arrived at the Hotel around 20.30hrs on a Saturday evening following a 4 hour flight delay. We had been at the airport since 10.00am and lost an entire afternoon which we were not too pleased about (as what was advertised as a 3 day stay was now only a 2 day stay as we had to leave at 9.00am by Tuesday.) Obviously airport delays are not the Hotels fault, but we found it very difficult to understand why a 4* Hotels bar closed at 20.00hrs? There were no restaurant facilities open and nowhere to even get a cup of tea (no tea/coffee makings in the rooms). This is the reason I have not graded the Hotel higher. The breakfast was as you would expect. I had ham from the continental section to go with my eggs as the bacon looked horribly greasy. The fruit and yoghurt was pleasant. You had to battle to get hold of a teapot and teabags frequently ran out! I don't think the Hotel staff realised how much tea us Brits can get through!
It is in a very convenient position and is kept very clean so perfect for a base, but certainly not a home from home! The rooms we had were a bit dated but perfectly clean and the beds were comfortable. The rooms were hot but I just turned the heating off and it was fine. It is only a few minutes walk from the water taxi and bus stops. I would happily stay there again but be prepared to eat out!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    328
    189
    55
    43
See reviews for
130
453
39
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Godstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013 via mobile

I cannot really say we were misled or let down with this hotels description but.........what a boring place. Far too many chiefs behind the desk doing nothing and just a couple of very hard working people, doing the rest.
The room was clean and tidy, but don't try and swing any cats about. It felt very much like half a room. We don't think a return is on the cards.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Me and my partner have just come back from a 3 day stay on the Lido in Venice. Our holiday was a packaged deal through Broadway and Travelzoo. We arrived at the Treviso airport this is about 45 mins away from Venice centre. We brought a return ticket on the ATVO bus which goes directly from the airport to Venice bus station. It was €13 the return was valid up to 7 days. Once we got to the Venice we brought a watertaxi pass for 72 hours this was €35 each but really good value as this was unlimited whereas a single trip only lasts up to 1 hour and costs €7 each. The waterbuses are really good with several services going to the lido including 5.1, 5.2,1,14 these were about 20 mins apart. I printed off a couple of time tables and found this really useful as not many stops have timetables.
The hotel is perfect location only a 5 min walk max from the watertaxis. The staff were friendly and happy to help with any queries. Our room was quite small but comfortable. A double bed is just 2 singles put together which was a little uncomfortable and we got told this is for all rooms. There are not many tv channels only really bbc news that are english the rest you have to pay extra for. The rooms have a hair dryer, but there is no tea or coffee. WFI is available but you have to pay extra for this and it is only for a certain period ie 30mins. There is an additional tax for staying in Venice which is charged to every hotel and this is roughly €3 ppn. The breakfast was a mixture of hot and cold food with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, bread and cereal. Not the nicest meal in the world but fine eat if you are happy for a cheap hotel.
Overall I thought the hotel was great for its location but if you want a nice hotel during your stay then I would not recommend this hotel.
We downloaded a Venice app from trip advisor this was quite useful to finding restaurants in Venice as you could use if offline and using GPS find recommended restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Tahoe CA USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Very small rooms but still a very comfortable stay. Be prepared to pay for the water taxi out to the island. We where here for 5 nights so we bought a pass for the water taxi it didn't cost more than we would have paid otherwise. good breakfast and lots to do near by. grocery store and restaurants are close.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

After the awful experience in Villa Parco, we looked on TripAdvisor and decided that this would be the best location as we had seen it previously.
It was quality, the rooms were value for money, clean, big, and had everything that a 4 star hotel should have.
It seemed to have an air of quality about it, but for £36 a night, it seemed strange!
Recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Lido in venice, great location on the strip.
Don't go to the overpriced Gran Viale restaurant though as the guy at reception recommended it!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dj-espanol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
247 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

This hotel was part of a Travelzoo/Broadway Travel deal package so flights were also included. Did my research beforehand and ordered Venice watertaxi passes for the time we were there as I knew we would go on and off the Lido to Venice and to Murano so they proved excellent value for money as a single watertaxi trip is 7 euros each. The hotel is just down the main road from the water taxi stop so it was a doodle to get to.... we had a room on the 3rd floor, it was quite a big room but my God was it hot!!!! I managed to turn the heating down the next day but the air con didn't seem to be working. Big bathroom, all red tiled. You could tell this was an older hotel, probably very glam in its heyday.... now maybe a little kitsch. In fact, the electric sockets threw us in our room as they seemed to be the original ones installed in the 1930's and our adapters didn't work! No problem, my partner went down to reception and got a special adapter so maybe the rooms on the 3rd floor have not been modernised!
There was no coffee/tea maker in the room as you may expect for a 4 star hotel and there was no drinks opener either! But only little things as the room was very clean.
Breakfast - there was quite a choice and although it wasn't exceptional, it filled us up until lunch so not a problem for us.
The hotel was well situated for the Gran Viale restaurant (also reviewed) and the coffee shop and also a supermarket/deli store that sold wine, chocolates and other delights. I wasn't put off staying on the Lido as it had a certain charm about it but probably better in the spring/summer months when there is more open.
I wouldn't say the hotel is a 4 star hotel at all, more like a 3 star.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kikki21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hereford, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

The hotel is on Venice Lido, which seems to be a mainly residential island very close to the old part of Venice and on the many water bus routes. The island is easy to get to, but does not itself have much to do and not many restaurants etc. However it is easy to get to other places, especially if you buy a water bus pass for the length of your stay, which we would recommend. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms were good and clean, but our room was very hot, even with the thermostat turned right down.We did not ask for help, so it may well have been sortable, if we had asked. There was renovation taking place when we were there, but they made sure that it did not cause a nuisence. Overall, I would recommend it as a comfortable, if not outstanding place to stay, if you want to visit the sights of Venice, which are truely amazing!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#7 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
0.5 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Boulevard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Boulevard Hotel

Property: Le Boulevard Hotel
Address: Gran Viale Santa Maria Elisabetta 41 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Boulevard Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Boulevard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Boulevard
Le Boulevard Venice
Le Boulevard Hotel Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing