We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't say”
Review of Le Boulevard Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Boulevard Hotel
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Can't say”
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Unable to review this hotel as upon arrival, after taking copies of our passports and a credit card we were told there was a problem with the boiler and would instead be put up at a sister hotel in Venice called The Marconi. We had to make our own way and at our own expense to this hotel and despite being told it was, was not of the same standard.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mareee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    338
    193
    56
    44
See reviews for
135
463
40
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We had such a wonderful time in this gem of a hotel. Friendly classic clean, convenient spacious.
The receptionist Simon could not do enOugh to help. The breakfast was sumptuous. The wifi was very good value.
This is certainly a place we will return to

Room Tip: 2nd floor for a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worthwords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We arrived at the Hotel around 20.30hrs on a Saturday evening following a 4 hour flight delay. We had been at the airport since 10.00am and lost an entire afternoon which we were not too pleased about (as what was advertised as a 3 day stay was now only a 2 day stay as we had to leave at 9.00am by Tuesday.) Obviously airport delays are not the Hotels fault, but we found it very difficult to understand why a 4* Hotels bar closed at 20.00hrs? There were no restaurant facilities open and nowhere to even get a cup of tea (no tea/coffee makings in the rooms). This is the reason I have not graded the Hotel higher. The breakfast was as you would expect. I had ham from the continental section to go with my eggs as the bacon looked horribly greasy. The fruit and yoghurt was pleasant. You had to battle to get hold of a teapot and teabags frequently ran out! I don't think the Hotel staff realised how much tea us Brits can get through!
It is in a very convenient position and is kept very clean so perfect for a base, but certainly not a home from home! The rooms we had were a bit dated but perfectly clean and the beds were comfortable. The rooms were hot but I just turned the heating off and it was fine. It is only a few minutes walk from the water taxi and bus stops. I would happily stay there again but be prepared to eat out!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013 via mobile

I cannot really say we were misled or let down with this hotels description but.........what a boring place. Far too many chiefs behind the desk doing nothing and just a couple of very hard working people, doing the rest.
The room was clean and tidy, but don't try and swing any cats about. It felt very much like half a room. We don't think a return is on the cards.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Me and my partner have just come back from a 3 day stay on the Lido in Venice. Our holiday was a packaged deal through Broadway and Travelzoo. We arrived at the Treviso airport this is about 45 mins away from Venice centre. We brought a return ticket on the ATVO bus which goes directly from the airport to Venice bus station. It was €13 the return was valid up to 7 days. Once we got to the Venice we brought a watertaxi pass for 72 hours this was €35 each but really good value as this was unlimited whereas a single trip only lasts up to 1 hour and costs €7 each. The waterbuses are really good with several services going to the lido including 5.1, 5.2,1,14 these were about 20 mins apart. I printed off a couple of time tables and found this really useful as not many stops have timetables.
The hotel is perfect location only a 5 min walk max from the watertaxis. The staff were friendly and happy to help with any queries. Our room was quite small but comfortable. A double bed is just 2 singles put together which was a little uncomfortable and we got told this is for all rooms. There are not many tv channels only really bbc news that are english the rest you have to pay extra for. The rooms have a hair dryer, but there is no tea or coffee. WFI is available but you have to pay extra for this and it is only for a certain period ie 30mins. There is an additional tax for staying in Venice which is charged to every hotel and this is roughly €3 ppn. The breakfast was a mixture of hot and cold food with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, bread and cereal. Not the nicest meal in the world but fine eat if you are happy for a cheap hotel.
Overall I thought the hotel was great for its location but if you want a nice hotel during your stay then I would not recommend this hotel.
We downloaded a Venice app from trip advisor this was quite useful to finding restaurants in Venice as you could use if offline and using GPS find recommended restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Tahoe CA USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Very small rooms but still a very comfortable stay. Be prepared to pay for the water taxi out to the island. We where here for 5 nights so we bought a pass for the water taxi it didn't cost more than we would have paid otherwise. good breakfast and lots to do near by. grocery store and restaurants are close.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

After the awful experience in Villa Parco, we looked on TripAdvisor and decided that this would be the best location as we had seen it previously.
It was quality, the rooms were value for money, clean, big, and had everything that a 4 star hotel should have.
It seemed to have an air of quality about it, but for £36 a night, it seemed strange!
Recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Lido in venice, great location on the strip.
Don't go to the overpriced Gran Viale restaurant though as the guy at reception recommended it!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dj-espanol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
819 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
888 reviews
0.1 mi away
Biasutti Hotel
Biasutti Hotel
#17 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
561 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
316 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#25 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Boulevard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Boulevard Hotel

Property: Le Boulevard Hotel
Address: Gran Viale Santa Maria Elisabetta 41 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Boulevard Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Boulevard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Boulevard
Le Boulevard Venice
Le Boulevard Hotel Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing