We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (968)
Filter reviews
968 results
Traveller rating
230
419
210
60
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
419
210
60
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews broadway travel water bus scrambled eggs croissants minute walk treviso airport grand canal short break night break mini bar plenty of storage marco polo airport lido island bars and restaurants comfortable hotel stayed here for nights city break
Filter
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 968 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Very well placed hotel - short walk (3 minutes) to the water busses, clean rooms and comfortable beds - good bar (closes a bit early - 7.30 PM), very friendly and helpful staff. A good choice of breakfasts, plenty of choice places to eat within yards of the hotel too. We'd recommend the Hotel Boulevard without hesitation! Oh and the mini-bar came in handy too!

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Very very kind and helpfull men at the desk. We were very impressed by the extreme nice and helpfull people in the hotel. The hotel is located very close to the vaporetta. Clean, atmosphere was fine. We definitely go back to the Boulevard hotel. It is lovely to go by boat (the vaporette) within 10 minutes to Venice.
We want to thank mr Luca, Jacopo and Simone for the great assistance

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie Louise v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Choosing "Le Boulevard" we was close from ours objectives: Giardini and Arsenale.
The hotel is very close to the water-bus from Venice (about 2 minits walk) and easy to find. Near the hotel there is a Billa supermarket. The conditions are very good: 24 hours receptions, cleans and commfortables rooms, hot water in the shower, an continental breakfast served in a nice ambiance. The trip from Lido to Venice is quite an artistic experience, the Venice's view is extraordinary. We was happy choosing this hotel and we would definitely go back. It was a better choise that any hotels from Mestre or from Venice.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gorcea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Staying at this hotel was a a great experience. The hotel is located close to the vaporetto with several restaurants and shops close at hand. In fact, there was a large supermarket/department store next to it. Our room was spotless, with freshly washed and starched curtains on the bathroom windows!! The bathroom was large and fresh towels were placed on a heated towel rack daily. The buffet breakfast was excellent with plenty of choices and excellent service.. The staff was very cordial and helpful. We would definitely return to this delightful hotel. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pmschof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Staying in Venice Lido is well worth it. Quiet area and be close to the waterbus. Lido is, as my gran would have said a very refined place to stay! An added bonus is the waterbus trip into Venice itself. The hotel was lovely, room a very decent size and a large and varies breakfast. We would definitely go back.

Room tip: Try and get a corner room.
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionaCramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews