We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“...”
Review of Le Boulevard Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Boulevard Hotel
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

When I booked this hotel it described it as a 4 star . But when we saw the room size it was tiny . We could just about get a bed in there and that's all !
The breakfast was not great for vegetarians. Same rubbish everyday scrambled egg and horrible jam tasting croissants . The toast was frozen I'm pretty sure they just took it out of the freezer and was not fresh . The reception were abit rude at times not very helpful .

The only plus points about the hotel were that it was close to the main water bus stop so when we got off we only had to wheel out suitcases up the road two blocks. The bathroom was very clean and there were nice restaurants nearby as well as ice cream places . The beach is also a 10 min walk up the same road too which was good.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suf0786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (868)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 868 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2013

Very well placed hotel - short walk (3 minutes) to the water busses, clean rooms and comfortable beds - good bar (closes a bit early - 7.30 PM), very friendly and helpful staff. A good choice of breakfasts, plenty of choice places to eat within yards of the hotel too. We'd recommend the Hotel Boulevard without hesitation! Oh and the mini-bar came in handy too!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Very very kind and helpfull men at the desk. We were very impressed by the extreme nice and helpfull people in the hotel. The hotel is located very close to the vaporetta. Clean, atmosphere was fine. We definitely go back to the Boulevard hotel. It is lovely to go by boat (the vaporette) within 10 minutes to Venice.
We want to thank mr Luca, Jacopo and Simone for the great assistance

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie Louise v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Choosing "Le Boulevard" we was close from ours objectives: Giardini and Arsenale.
The hotel is very close to the water-bus from Venice (about 2 minits walk) and easy to find. Near the hotel there is a Billa supermarket. The conditions are very good: 24 hours receptions, cleans and commfortables rooms, hot water in the shower, an continental breakfast served in a nice ambiance. The trip from Lido to Venice is quite an artistic experience, the Venice's view is extraordinary. We was happy choosing this hotel and we would definitely go back. It was a better choise that any hotels from Mestre or from Venice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gorcea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Staying at this hotel was a a great experience. The hotel is located close to the vaporetto with several restaurants and shops close at hand. In fact, there was a large supermarket/department store next to it. Our room was spotless, with freshly washed and starched curtains on the bathroom windows!! The bathroom was large and fresh towels were placed on a heated towel rack daily. The buffet breakfast was excellent with plenty of choices and excellent service.. The staff was very cordial and helpful. We would definitely return to this delightful hotel. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pmschof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Staying in Venice Lido is well worth it. Quiet area and be close to the waterbus. Lido is, as my gran would have said a very refined place to stay! An added bonus is the waterbus trip into Venice itself. The hotel was lovely, room a very decent size and a large and varies breakfast. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Try and get a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionaCramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This hotel is on the Lido of Venice and in a great location, a short walk from the water bus. It included a nice buffet breakfast and, although the bedroom was small the bathroom was very large. We were on the 4th floor and had a view of Venice from our windows. The island was very peaceful and there were lots of cafes, restaurants and shops. We preferred this to the busy island of Venice, but could catch the water bus easily to the other islands, We bought a 72-hour pass for the water bus which I would recommend to travellers.

Room Tip: The fourth floor (top floor) has the best vieiws.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marion P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.1 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
934 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
852 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Pergola di Venezia
Hotel La Pergola di Venezia
#19 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cristallo -- Lido
Hotel Cristallo -- Lido
#20 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
266 reviews
0.5 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Boulevard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Boulevard Hotel

Address: Gran Viale Santa Maria Elisabetta 41 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: £30 - £386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Boulevard Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Le Boulevard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Boulevard
Le Boulevard Venice
Le Boulevard Hotel Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing