We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
953 results
Traveller rating
221
414
210
59
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
414
210
59
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews broadway travel water bus scrambled eggs croissants minute walk treviso airport grand canal mini bar plenty of storage night break lido island marco polo airport short break comfortable hotel bars and restaurants city break three nights
Filter
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 953 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Loved our stay at this hotel which is small but cosy and has all the amenities available. The free wifi was also very useful so we did not have use the roaming at an extra expense. The room is we'll cleaned daily and the breakfast was very good and always fresh. The reception team was very helpful and they talk a lot of languages to communicate with everyone. Well done and thank you guys as this was our marriage anniversary holiday.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Hotel is ok- we simply wanted a hotel located on Lido. It's great for access to the beach and best location on Lido. The hotel itself isn't bad but nothing too plus- it probably was at some point but needs upgrading. Saying that, we enjoyed our stay there. We didn't spend much time I. The hotel.
If you have an option to add breakfast, I would probably decline as it wasn't too good.
I would recommend this hotel- but expect what you pay for.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Really good Price for a 4-star hotel (366 Euros on galahotels.com) for a time where a lot of People travel (30.12.-3.1.)
still: avoid room number 340: i am 1 meter and 80 centimeters tall and i had to basicly sit in the shower. My girlfriend even couldnt really stand in there. also was the toilet kind of movable: i was scared breaking it all the way. Location is really good though! and the Café on the orner serves well breakfast (not the Hotel) for a good Price.
As a swiss id still say that for a çstar Hotel it should be better.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Oliver G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Whilst not really being up to 4* standard as advertised, nonetheless we have no major complaints about our stay here! The staff were very friendly (they all joked about our horrendous Italian!), the breakfast was fine, and the room, although a little small, was cleaned to a high standard each day. The hotel itself is in a great location, surrounded by a few good restaurants, a great supermarket pretty much next door, and an especially nice cafe (Rizzi) across the road. With only a 2 minute walk to the regular vaporetti buses (which take about 5 minutes to reach Venice), and 10 minutes to the beach, you can't complain!

However, the one improvement to our trip that could be made was that the double bed was assembled from 2 single beds, and hence kept falling apart!

Apart from that minor annoyance however, we really enjoyed our stay here! Would recommend to anyone who is not too fussy about hotels, and looking to experience another dimension to Venice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJBirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Personally, I would have rather stayed on Venice Island than the Lido. But with constant flow of water taxis, it worked out ok for restaurants etc. our hotel room was average with 2 double beds, bathroom had red tiles..weird... This is kind of the standard I have come to expect in many EU cities..where 3* are really 2* and 2* are zero..!! based on Western standard. But for me, I just needed a safe clean place to rest after long days sight seeing, and Le Boulevard, provided just that. Would I recommend this hotel, yes if you are on a budget and was more interested in Venice!!

Room Tip: Our room was on the east wing, with large corner glass panel windows and was an ok view of the Boulevard.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cocoplum19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews