We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveller rating
221
412
210
59
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
412
210
59
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbroadway travelwater busscrambled eggscroissantsminute walktreviso airportgrand canalmini barplenty of storagenight breaklido islandmarco polo airportshort breakcomfortable hotelbars and restaurantscity breakthree nights
Filter
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 951 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed 3 nights at the Boulevard and it was a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Hotel clean and comfortable and the front-of house staff very helpful, especially Jacob who really did go the extra mile. Great location for a visit to Venice. Will be returning.

Room Tip: We had a room on the side of the hotel but next time will ask for a room at the front.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Although the room is a bit small for 3 beds, it was clean and bedding and towels changed every day. Breakfast was very good and ever so filling with a good variety.....and will put you on for the day ahead. The staff were very friendly. The hotel was very well situated and close to everything, beach,bars,cafés, supermarket and ferry. We would certainly stay again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maria3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

2* would be more accurate. Hotel reception staff friendly enough, breakfast room small, not ideal with grumpy staff wheeling round a trolley with overflowing dirty cups, plates & glasses. Not a lot of breakfast available either. Needed to be of lofty height to hang clothes in the wardrobe. Bar closed at 9pm, no tea & coffee facilities.
Plus side located well, serviced by regular water buses & ferry into Venice.
With a beach just around the corner.
Ideal hotel to leave early in the morning & return late at night!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Pretty standard fare for Italy, but it was clean if a bit cramped. It was sufficient for a short stay on the Lido on business, but not somewhere I'd take someone special. Lift typically tiny, definitely not for large claustrophobic people. Front desk was helpful, and very humourous. Would probably stay there again if in same circumstances.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kopel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Just returned from a long weekend in the fabulous Venice. Stayed over at the Lido at Le Boulevard Hotel. The Hotel was clean and friendly staff, our room was large and the bed was comfortable with fresh white sheets and towels. There was a good choice for breakfast. and I would recommend this hotel . Great value for money! Its situated in the main street, so easy access to all the restaurants etc. The Lido is an island about 10 minutes by water taxi to the centre of Venice . The water taxi`s run throughout the day and night. We really enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: Our room on the 3rd floor overlooked the main street, but we heard no noise. (327)
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank paula b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews